Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summer use only?
What can you say about a simple device like this? It is bright to attract your attention which is it's sole purpose in life. It has a good cord for sliding over the the handlebar grip. There is a good size solid ring for fitting to the U lock, as in my case. The price is stupidly low. Does it have a downside? Yes! In very cold weather, the coil stays extended. Warm it up...
Published on 6 Mar. 2012 by Woody 16

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a springy spring.
I had one from an Oxford lock once, and it used to spring back to the coiled position (as shown in the picture).
This one, however, seems to have plain wire in it, and it doesn't spring at all.
It's really not worth the hassle. Get an oxford one, it's worth the extra few quid.
Published on 14 Feb. 2012 by A. Cousins


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 415 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Colourful and retracts back to original size., 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc Lock Reminder (Misc.)
Reflective and visible.
A good reminder device that after use springs back to it's original size.
This product does take some time to spring back to it's original size, this can only be expected as in my case it can be left on full stretch for a lengthy duration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For the price, fantastic, but.., 15 Jun. 2012
By 
Mr. J. D. Richardson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc Lock Reminder (Misc.)
The fact the it doesn't spring back fully can be a pain especially when you're tight on packing space or fumbling around in gloves. Does its job though, and seems pretty durable so far (1 month of use) It came with the cord loop on one end and a key ring loop on the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc Lock Reminder (Misc.)
Fantastic. My husband had ridden off one day without taking his disc lock off so , we purchased this to remind him and it did the job superb. Once its on it also acts as a deterrent because of the yellow colour, you can clearly see the bike has a security device attached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars phew thank god for this product, 6 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc Lock Reminder (Misc.)
A near miss prompted me to buy this after borrowing my m8's disk lock and forgetting it was on. what a simple idea and so effective just put the lock over the ring and the other end over your handle bars. job done. deserves the 5 star rating, cheap and effective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Don't ride off with it!, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc Lock Reminder (Misc.)
Does just what it says on the tin and the quality is good for the price. This cord is really handy to remind you not to ride off with your disc lock still on the bike or to take the bike off the stand. You might cause damage to the brake disc if you do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good little reminder!, 12 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc Lock Reminder (Misc.)
I bought this for my husband to remind him to remove the wheel lock.
This lock reminder has been worth every penny. Bright enough to remind you of the need to remove the wheel lock.
This has prevented damage to the front wheel on several occasions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Always needed with a disc lock, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc Lock Reminder (Misc.)
If you don't use one of these with a disc lock you are guaranteed to take off with the disc lock on. You'll only do it once as the inconvenience of getting your bike to a repair shop and the accossiated cost will be an annoying lesson well learned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disc lock reminder, 6 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Disc Lock Reminder (Misc.)
I bought this so i could use my disc lock and not drive off with the lock still on the disc as I have done in the past. It easy simple and easy to use. Since buying I have not forgotten to take the lock off once. I would recommend it to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 6 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc Lock Reminder (Misc.)
Bought this to fit a micro disc lock.
Maybe because of this, the loop is a little tricky to fit between the lock and the disc.
It's fine though and I haven't tried to move the scooter with the lock fitted since I bought this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars reminder, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc Lock Reminder (Misc.)
bought this because i forgot one day my disc lock was on, does exactly what it needs to do! just need to remember to take the disc lock out with me now. quality is ok for the price but all in all it does what i wanted it for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 415 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disc Lock Reminder
£2.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews