Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ride saving kit!
Bought this kit recently (not from Amazon I have to admit) and felt compelled to write a review, this kit saved a recent ride out with my friend. About one hour in to our ride, just coming over Dartford crossing, my buddy picked up a puncture,fortunately, I had just bought a new one of these as the one on my bike was getting old, and I thought that the rubbers may have...
Published on 3 Aug. 2012 by Mr. J. D. Higgs

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky to use but holding up
Generally a decent product but I found it necessary to enlarge the puncture hole in order to fit the plug through. I broke two of the three plugs trying to push them through the original hole but once I had enlarged it using the tool provided, it went in and has stayed there. The CO2 canisters only provide enough inflation for a short journey to the nearest air pump.
Published on 7 Aug. 2011 by K. Fleming


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOTORCYCLE PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT *TUBELESS* TOP SELLER
Not used yet but looks good for the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says and more!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOTORCYCLE PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT *TUBELESS* TOP SELLER
Used once and still in use a month later. Excellent! Would use again if needed. looks like it will outlast the tyre!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent bit of kit, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOTORCYCLE PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT *TUBELESS* TOP SELLER
very good highly recommended for continental touring off on two week tour to take in grand prix spain and wsb france in sept
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tubeless choice, 5 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOTORCYCLE PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT *TUBELESS* TOP SELLER
Arrived on time,well packaged and as I am off on a short touring holiday in France will fit perfectly under the seat of my BMW F650 GS.

I hope that I do not have to use it in anger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars got a puncture, 28 Feb. 2012
This review is from: MOTORCYCLE PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT *TUBELESS* TOP SELLER
on my zx6r, used this for the repair with the intention of getting the tyre replaced at next payday, was very wary of running bike until then- needn't have been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars the actual rubber band which you had to coat in ..., 27 Oct. 2014
This review is from: MOTORCYCLE PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT *TUBELESS* TOP SELLER
the actual rubber band which you had to coat in the adhesive before inserting it into the puncture with the hook is rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money., 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOTORCYCLE PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT *TUBELESS* TOP SELLER
Waste of money, really disappointed. For 23 quid plus 4 quid express postage I thought I was going to save myself a 135 pound bill for a replacement tyre, at least for the short term. Should have just splashed the cash as I've gone from a slow puncture that I could get to the garage to a complete flat and a busted repair kit. No idea why this is priced at 23 quid, the rubber bands all broke and there was about as much cement for one repair so not sure what you're supposed to do after that? Whoever puts this kit together must make an absolute killing! I had a nail in my rear tyre and and a hole that must have been 4mm wide and despite being able to get the tool in the tyre and my efforts to enlarge the hole, I couldn't get the rubber bands in and they all split. Rubbish. I'm off to push my bike down the garage. Only two miles and 20 plus degrees! Happy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOTORCYCLE PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT *TUBELESS* TOP SELLER
does what it says on the tin ! Great seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
This review is from: MOTORCYCLE PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT *TUBELESS* TOP SELLER
Quick delivery, exactly as I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Haven't used it., 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOTORCYCLE PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT *TUBELESS* TOP SELLER
Not really possible to write a meaningful review until I try using the stuff, which I hope I never need to do. Catch 22.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews