Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fancy Dress Costume!
I bought this outfit for my husband for a Halloween fancy dress party and it is fantastic. Although a little transparent, overall the material is very good quality and with the matching wig (which I bought separately) he was a very convincing Beetlejuice.
Published 12 months ago by alimarcam

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made costume
Have just got back from a holiday & have been waiting for this moment to complain again. I received this costume 2 days before the fancy dress party we were going to, so did not have time to send it back. I had to get the wife to resew some of the joints of this costume as they were poorly sewen on the seems. I sent an email to the company from were we purchased it & to...
Published on 3 Oct 2011 by Mike from Bristol


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made costume, 3 Oct 2011
Have just got back from a holiday & have been waiting for this moment to complain again. I received this costume 2 days before the fancy dress party we were going to, so did not have time to send it back. I had to get the wife to resew some of the joints of this costume as they were poorly sewen on the seems. I sent an email to the company from were we purchased it & to this day have received no reply. I have photos of the various holes that were in the seems. Can you please get back in touch once you read this email & I will send you the photos that we took. As I mentioned even though we went to the fancy dress party I would still like to to keep the purchase, but would like a replacement one sent to replace this faulty one. I will forward the letter & photos on your reply. Yours Mr M J Bright
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ok but worth investing in the superior version, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a second option the first was snug on my partner - but unfortunately poor quality in comparison - dissappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fancy Dress Costume!, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this outfit for my husband for a Halloween fancy dress party and it is fantastic. Although a little transparent, overall the material is very good quality and with the matching wig (which I bought separately) he was a very convincing Beetlejuice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun outfit!, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not of the best quality, but at the price I paid, I was more than happy. Quick delivery, great for a sudden party invite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars couldn't get over how poor it was, 29 Oct 2014
Bought this item too late to change it or buy another, absolute s*** quality, couldn't get over how poor it was, embarrassing to wear. Save yourself your cash and buy something decent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rubies fancy dress highly recommended, 26 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great item for a quick fix looked fantastic with the rubies wig and makeup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rubie's Beetlejuice Adult Fancy Dress (Standard)
£26.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews