Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value For Money & Fun
I agree that some times the darts do not stay on the back canvas but this is mainly happens when it is just loose hanging. We put ours on the back of a door and used a drawing pin at the bottom to make it flush against the door and had no problems. Used it around christmas time and had some great fun without having to worry about anyone getting stabbed by a stray dart. So...
Published on 19 Nov 2009 by Mel1234

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A good idea but not very effective
we bought this for a day care centre with the idea that the members would be able to play a form of darts safely. its a good idea and the build quality is good but for us it doesnt work well. Even at close range the darts fall off or just slide down the target both when it is free hanging and also pinned to a hard surface. with hindsight we wouldnt have bought this...
Published on 24 Oct 2009 by G


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value For Money & Fun, 19 Nov 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
I agree that some times the darts do not stay on the back canvas but this is mainly happens when it is just loose hanging. We put ours on the back of a door and used a drawing pin at the bottom to make it flush against the door and had no problems. Used it around christmas time and had some great fun without having to worry about anyone getting stabbed by a stray dart. So i think it was money well spent as the kids carried on with it well after the novelty for the adults had warn off. We also still have it now as it comes in a tube and the materail is such that it's not going to get damaged easy if ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, quick despatch, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
This was just what I wanted and it was sent very quickly; thanks to all involved for making my purchase so easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dart board is magnetic attraction, 5 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
The children find this irresistible - both fun and competitive. It is also excellent for helping their numeracy as they total their scores. The product is well made (ours has lasted for several years - this one was bought as a present) and rolls into a compact tube. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darts, 7 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
My boys have this hanging in the bathroom and play it while their bath runs each evening. grat fun, no injury risk and their maths has improved no end when scoring.
Could do with buying replacement darts as they tend to vanish under the bath on occasion.
No problems with darts not sticking as mentioned in other reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A good idea but not very effective, 24 Oct 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
we bought this for a day care centre with the idea that the members would be able to play a form of darts safely. its a good idea and the build quality is good but for us it doesnt work well. Even at close range the darts fall off or just slide down the target both when it is free hanging and also pinned to a hard surface. with hindsight we wouldnt have bought this product - very ineffective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reverseable Magnetic Dart Board, 25 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
My daughter wanted this for her birthday and was very happy with it, its now hanging on the back of her bedroom door. Arrived quick and packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars safe dart board, 10 July 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
I have just used this dart board for 1 day. My two grandchildren ,aged 7 and 5 think it is fantastic. I played darts a lot as a child and it is brilliant to able to play without injecting the walls with pin holes. This is a great invention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Avery successful present., 30 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
I bought this as a birthday present for my three-year-old godson, he absolutely loved it, as did his six-year-old sister, it was the most-played-with toy at the birthday party! And it wasn't very long before the grown ups were all having a go too!
Could do with being a wee bit weightier at the bottom as it curled up just very slightly, but this will no doubt sort itself out in time and it was a bit tricky fitting the flights to the darts, but once it was up and running it was great fun. Great value for money, thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 20 April 2012
By 
Paul Price "ironicbliss" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
My son had one of these as a Christmas present a couple of years ago.
I must say its been a great little investment as he has returned to it many times and it is indeed permanently hung from a shed wall. What's great about it is the magnetic darts with a round flat end instead of a sharp spike are just the right weight for children not to get hurt from a throw and also adults will be pleasantly surprised at how accurate each throw can be. And with a traditional dart board printed on one of the very durable rubber/plastic sides its just like the real game. Printed on the other side is a board more akin to archery which is easier for younger kids or novices to play.
This is a traditional style toy that offers hours - if not a lifetime of play for very little cost. I bought another as an Easter gift for my friends children who are equally delighted as my (then) 6 year old son was to have a much less run of the mill toy to play with.
rA great value product and every house should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
I bought this as a present and both me and the recipient love it. Easy to use and set up. Magnets work really well. Stores neatly without taking up too much space. Great gift for kids or those not wanting to get holes in their walls. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad0468dc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews