Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value For Money & Fun
I agree that some times the darts do not stay on the back canvas but this is mainly happens when it is just loose hanging. We put ours on the back of a door and used a drawing pin at the bottom to make it flush against the door and had no problems. Used it around christmas time and had some great fun without having to worry about anyone getting stabbed by a stray dart. So...
Published on 19 Nov. 2009 by Mel1234

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A good idea but not very effective
we bought this for a day care centre with the idea that the members would be able to play a form of darts safely. its a good idea and the build quality is good but for us it doesnt work well. Even at close range the darts fall off or just slide down the target both when it is free hanging and also pinned to a hard surface. with hindsight we wouldnt have bought this...
Published on 24 Oct. 2009 by G


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value For Money & Fun, 19 Nov. 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
I agree that some times the darts do not stay on the back canvas but this is mainly happens when it is just loose hanging. We put ours on the back of a door and used a drawing pin at the bottom to make it flush against the door and had no problems. Used it around christmas time and had some great fun without having to worry about anyone getting stabbed by a stray dart. So i think it was money well spent as the kids carried on with it well after the novelty for the adults had warn off. We also still have it now as it comes in a tube and the materail is such that it's not going to get damaged easy if ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
I got this within a few days and really like it.
It came in a box from Amazon with another order I made to Amazon, but the product itself came in a tubular like container, sort of like the round boxes you gift wine and that.
It came with 4 darts, 3 with the british flag tip, one with the american flag tip, the tips came in a separate pouch to the arrows, so you need to fold them out and place them in the arrow back, but it isn't hard to do. Darts themselves were black with a silver magnetic tip.
It comes with a small black and with instructions that might have looked better in color.
I isnt very very light, a bit heavier than a set of keys.
The game is very fun and the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that sometimes the darts slide down, but this is to be noted that it is not every time, only sometimes.
At the moment I've been playing it at close range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is absolutely superb !, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
Hello, this has to be the best buy of my life so far ! I'd highly recommend it to everyone, especially for kids. I can see why others have said it's necessary to be hung flush on a wall or door, it's common sense really. Our's is on a wall and has worked perfectly the whole time. My 9 year old son and his friends love it and my 4 year old daughter is getting the hang of it too ! Really brilliant for all ages and so well made, superbly packed in a durable tube. For under 6 GBP it's brilliant value and I'd say it's easily worth 15 GBP plus ! Thank you for making a family friendly product, which is very well made and fantastic value for money ! It makes such a refreshing change and if only all manufacturers of toys / sports / hobbie products like these, would follow suit !? At this price I'll be buying more for birthday presents for my son's friends !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dart board is magnetic attraction, 5 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
The children find this irresistible - both fun and competitive. It is also excellent for helping their numeracy as they total their scores. The product is well made (ours has lasted for several years - this one was bought as a present) and rolls into a compact tube. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Magnetic dart board, 22 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
This magnetic dartboard works well and created a lot of fun for the grandchildren once we'd discovered how to attach the flights to the darts.
The flights need to be opened out into four wings, then the pointed end slotted into the tail end of the dart. It wasn't easy to see exactly where, as the slots appeared at first to be merely joins in the plastic. There are four slots and the four wings need to be lined up correctly. If the point of the flight gets bent in the attempt, it's much more difficult to slot in. Pulling back the plastic with a fingernail widens the slots enough to push in bent flight points.
These painstakingly attached flights may then slip off again, so perhaps should be glued although we haven't tried this. Some written instructions would have helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darts, 7 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
My boys have this hanging in the bathroom and play it while their bath runs each evening. grat fun, no injury risk and their maths has improved no end when scoring.
Could do with buying replacement darts as they tend to vanish under the bath on occasion.
No problems with darts not sticking as mentioned in other reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 20 April 2012
By 
Paul Price "ironicbliss" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
My son had one of these as a Christmas present a couple of years ago.
I must say its been a great little investment as he has returned to it many times and it is indeed permanently hung from a shed wall. What's great about it is the magnetic darts with a round flat end instead of a sharp spike are just the right weight for children not to get hurt from a throw and also adults will be pleasantly surprised at how accurate each throw can be. And with a traditional dart board printed on one of the very durable rubber/plastic sides its just like the real game. Printed on the other side is a board more akin to archery which is easier for younger kids or novices to play.
This is a traditional style toy that offers hours - if not a lifetime of play for very little cost. I bought another as an Easter gift for my friends children who are equally delighted as my (then) 6 year old son was to have a much less run of the mill toy to play with.
rA great value product and every house should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is perfect for their needs, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
I bought this dart board for use by elderly people in a care environment. It is perfect for their needs. The magnets are very strong, which makes it a little difficult to pull apart when they get stuck together. From experience, if the dart is thrown flight first it still makes a hit on the board! Because the darts are smaller than the normal ones, it takes a bit of getting used to the size and weight but we all love it. The delivery was quick and the packaging was undamaged. An excellant price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roll up dart board, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
I bought this item for my workplace , caring for elderly people with dementia , It was perfectly safe for us all to play and it encouraged us all to use our maths which many clients did .Very pleased with this, I would recommend this for the children too .It is a roll up thick quality material with 6 darts and all in a thick cardboard tube , making it easy storage. My only wish is that the darts were more sturdy as the plastic flights are a bit fragile . Great items though , many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Safe and easy to use darts set, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reverseable Magnetic Roll Up Dart Board With Darts Dartboard One side Target on Reverse (Toy)
This set of darts was a Christmas present for my 10 year old who loved it. It's the first one I've found where the magnetic darts really stick to the board. The board also has a handy magnetic square on its surface to store the darts when not in use, meaning the darts don't get lost and less clutter all round. I think this would suit from age 7 or 8 upwards (the younger children who've tried it don't seem to have the upper arm strength to throw the darts far enough or accurately).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews