Customer Reviews


313 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (37)
1 star:
 (83)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value
Pretty good, especially for the money, they look ugly as sin but hey the aesthetics is not what i bought them for.
Published 9 months ago by Lost

versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but Flawed
I bought these triggers after having used them at a friends house and they do certainly make a difference to how fast you can fire and your trigger reaction speed. However, I have owned 3 pairs of these in the last 6 months due to them cracking or the clips which hold them on falling off (I do not advise continuously removing them and putting them back on as this wears...
Published on 31 May 2011 by Tom Hardwick


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but Flawed, 31 May 2011
By 
Tom Hardwick "Mohawk Man" (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) (Accessory)
I bought these triggers after having used them at a friends house and they do certainly make a difference to how fast you can fire and your trigger reaction speed. However, I have owned 3 pairs of these in the last 6 months due to them cracking or the clips which hold them on falling off (I do not advise continuously removing them and putting them back on as this wears away the clips on the inside). Thankfully, Amazon's wonderful customer service happily replaced mine each time they went wrong, but it is still very tedious.
Due to the disposable nature of these, their cost is fair enough. They are only designed to be a sort of throw-away item and definitely do improve gaming performance when needed most. But after my 3rd pair broke, I gave up and bought EA Sports: Comfort Play Pack with Game Grip Technology (PS3) for 5.99 in GAME. This product is much better quality, being a mixture of rubber and plastic and not just plastic (and the reviews are great).

THE GOOD:
Noticeably better and more comfortable for long gaming periods
Stay on well
Look good, match controller
Cheap and cheerful

THE BAD
Can take some time to get used to
Clips which hold them on can wear away
Break/crack easily if dropped or after some time

OVERALL
These triggers are great for what they do, but don't last long enough to be a worthwhile purchase. I wouldn't advise against buying them, but if you do and like them, but then they break, invest in the EA Sports Comfort pack, for triggers and grips that will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars gioteck, 19 Nov 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) (Accessory)
this is the second pair i have had, the first ones lasted about a month then they cracked (Thought this was a one off) but the second pair only lasted 2 weeks and they cracked in the same place. I will never buy these again they are rubbish and a complete waste of money!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Transforms the PS3 controller (updated), 14 Mar 2011
By 
Derek Bain - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) (Accessory)
I really, really, hated the L2 & R2 triggers on the PS3 controller. After using the Xbox 360 controller I would not even call the L2 & R2 buttons on the PS3 controller triggers, more like buttons your fingers slip off. These two little pieces of plastic from Gioteck have completley transformed my PS3 controller. Games like Killzone 3 use L1 and R1 for shooting etc, but with these installed I have mapped the L2 as zoom and R2 as fire. Makes such a difference. Makes it feel more like the way all first person shooters control on the Xbox 360. I have been using them for about 2 weeks and have had no problems whatsoever regarding them breaking or coming off. Fantastic little things.
(Updated 04.04.11) I have now had them for over a month and both triggers are cracked. Really dissapointing. I have not dropped the controller or anything like that, they just seems to be made from really cheap plastic. Great initially but down to one star for the life span.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Get EA Sports Comfort Play Pack instead, 28 Feb 2011
By 
Sidney Carton (Edinburgh, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) (Accessory)
It's a far higher quality product, triggers of much higher build quality plus fantastic handle grips.

The Gioteck triggers fall off often due to cheap, small triangular lips which do not grip the L2 and R2 buttons firmly enough to withstand a lot of pressure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) (Accessory)
Pretty good, especially for the money, they look ugly as sin but hey the aesthetics is not what i bought them for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useless!!, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) (Accessory)
Although these came free with my PS3 bundle they are useless. Easy to attach but broke within a couple of weeks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for the heavy handed, 4 May 2013
By 
L. Taylor (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) (Accessory)
I got these free with my package. I wouldn't say you really need them. They do make the trigger buttons a bit better, but I am a bit heavy handed with my controllers so they kept flicking off. One flicked off in the room somewhere. The Borrowers must have taken it, as I couldn't find it, so I took the other off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't last, 1 Mar 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) (Accessory)
Got a pair of these about two years ago in HMV (;_;)7
and they lasted all that time through constant use until they started to wear and lose grip on L2 and R2, so I bought this pair to replace them. The little plastic hooks broke off the right trigger _within the week_, of less than regular play, and one of the little hooks fell down the side of R2 and into the controller, so now I have no right trigger, a barely-hanging-in-there left trigger, and a rattling controller. I don't know if they make them from a softer plastic than before or what, but they certainly don't last as long as they used to, which is a damn shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Truly awful, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Emma Chambers (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) (Accessory)
Glad I got these with my Ps3 for free because I wouls not have bought them because they snapped after about 2 months and just made the controller feel weird anyway. DON'T BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars almost like xbox's triggers, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) (Accessory)
in picures look big and ugly but only in pictures
when you put it on your ps3 gamepad look very good

i edit this review because after only 5 uses the 1 trigger broke and another one is ready to break
(i purchased 2 pair of triggers)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3)
Gioteck Real Triggers (PS3) by Gioteck (PlayStation 3)
2.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews