Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lucky Ace
As a card shuffler for home use this works just fine. No misfeeds, no jams; it makes a noise but that is part of the fun. I would have given it 5 stars but for one thing. Despite what it says on Amazon, despite what it says on the box even, this does not use 4 C-type batteries. It uses AA batteries. So if you are thinking of buying rechargeable batteries don't do what I...
Published on 23 Mar 2011 by Magic Tony

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money
I've used this shuffler for over a week mainly with a lot of success. However, it doesn't handle worn cards very well as they tend to jam in the middle rather than dropping into the central shuffled stack. Hopefully it will be much better with new cards.

Also it always feeds faster from one side but I'm not sure why - it may possibly be because there is a...
Published on 16 July 2012 by N. Forde


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lucky Ace, 23 Mar 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler (Toy)
As a card shuffler for home use this works just fine. No misfeeds, no jams; it makes a noise but that is part of the fun. I would have given it 5 stars but for one thing. Despite what it says on Amazon, despite what it says on the box even, this does not use 4 C-type batteries. It uses AA batteries. So if you are thinking of buying rechargeable batteries don't do what I did and buy them in advance - they cost more than the shuffler. Wait until you open the box to find out exacty what you have. Batteries aside, would I recommend this...Yes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 26 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler (Toy)
It works great. Make a bit of noise, and is very "plasticey" if that's a word, but it doesn't jam and it shuffles like mad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shuffler, 27 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler (Toy)
Perfect gift for children who find shuffling cards difficult. It is amusing and practical. We will see how robust it is. EW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lucky Ace Card shuffler, 13 April 2012
By 
K. D. Tubby (Norwich UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler (Toy)
This is the third such Card Shuffler that I have purchased.-Two for presents.
All have been very efficient and quick. A trifle noisy, but, so was Concorde, and that went quite well!
Altogether, a very reasonably priced item.

KDT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 26 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler (Toy)
I purchased this item after reading the other reviews and thought I would give it a go. I have to say it is excellent and has been used quite a lot at our group canasta sessions - the other players enjoy using it (although it is a little noisy - but what do you expect with a shuffler!).

I tried to purchase a shuffler from another supplier before this one and was informed they do not export to Jersey (shame on them). I am so please with this item and supplier that I have today ordered three more shufflers for friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 16 July 2012
By 
N. Forde (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler (Toy)
I've used this shuffler for over a week mainly with a lot of success. However, it doesn't handle worn cards very well as they tend to jam in the middle rather than dropping into the central shuffled stack. Hopefully it will be much better with new cards.

Also it always feeds faster from one side but I'm not sure why - it may possibly be because there is a slight dent in one of the toothed wheels that feed the cards. But all considered it's fun to use (especially for kids) but I can still shuffle better and faster by hand.

For something under £10 this is still a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A christmas present for a neighbour, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler (Toy)
He is still using this so it must be good, recommended to all.
Price was right, delivery was right, what more can I say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VALUE, 9 May 2012
By 
M Adams "Kopmike" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler (Toy)
The card shuffler is not only a great way to make sure the cards are shuffled probably, but is also very useful for people suffering from arthritis in their hands and are not able to shuffle the cards but enjoy playing cards, so great to use great value excellent service from supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Playing shuffler, 1 Mar 2012
By 
Dj Pickup "daveliz" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler (Toy)
Now used this item several times, not bad but noisy as I expected. Cheap and cheerful. Only need 1 so will not buy a second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noisy but works OK, 23 Feb 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler (Toy)
Bought as a present for my daughter. Very noisy but we were expecting this as we've used similar machines before. The sticker on the top was badly stuck on with bubbles under it, and we could not rectify this for fear of ripping the sticker. So it's a but cheap looking, but it does the job,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lucky Ace Stylish Automatic 2 Pack Card Shuffler
£11.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews