Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
54
4.4 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£8.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2011
Brutal Legend is amazing game! I never thought I could fell in love with an adventure game I don't usually play those games. The game is unique and sooo much fun. If you love heavy metal you're going to love this game! It has Black Sabbath, Motorhead and many other songs. The game is definitely worth your time! My recommendation - play it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2010
Despite it's over the top marketing of Jack Black being in the game, it turned out to be a decent game. It is fun, gory, and difficult enough for even hardened gamers to enjoy.
The music was also nicely selected, a mix of traditional rock and metal classics, with the rock n roll of modern times.
There is tons to do in the game, whether it's hunting, racing some froggy looking dude, exploring the large map to find hidden items and secrets, or romancing the game's lead female character, you will not be stuck with nothing to do at any time throughout the game.
The storyline is a little strange, but it does develop into a more coherent plot later on, just hang in there! The voice acting could have been a little better as well, but those are minor faults in an otherwise awesome game. If you are not sure whether you will like this game, download the demo of it first, give it a try, if you like what you saw, go ahead and buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2010
After downloading and playing the demo - which I recommend doing to see if you enjoy the style of the game - I decided to buy it.
It's great fun all the way through, if you like metal and Jack Black humour, as well as the game world being a work of art. Plenty of laughs and over-the-top violence, with some great characters and a pretty good storyline.
The game is only really let down by it's multiplayer - it's only 1-on-1 as far as I can tell, and not many people play it. Also, there isn't much to motivate you to continue playing much after completion.
That being said, the game in itself is great - a nice change from gritty first-person shooters, it's just some fun, with some pretty awesome ideas thrown in (laser-eyed panthers anyone?) So I'd recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2011
From a game perspective, Brutal Legend is not a title you will remember forever. However, it features Jack Black, a lot of good music and humor. Being targeted on music lovers, if you are one you can't miss this game. If you like the 70s, you'll like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2010
i just adored this game, its very witty and fun the whole way through, there are twists and turns throughout changing the gameplay to make it more interesting. the graphics are insane, they are realistic by any means but the artwork is inspired. i love the cameos in the game they make me laugh and generally the game is very funny. i love the fact that the main character is played by Jack Black, he is such a legend (listen to tenacious D) all in all this game is perfect for anyone who loves rock and metal it brings all the crazy parts of music into what people probably think rock world would actually be like :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As a gamer who likes the unusual this title has a lot to offer, you play a Rock roadie out to save the world, with the humour and voice talent of a lot of the Rock Gods of the modern era. Its definitely quirky, theres a lot of combat and the silliness just adds to the games charm as the player gets new tracks to enjoy as they play the game.

Add to the mix a story that has a lot of jokes within, the voice talents of a great cast including Jack Black and the player is in for a treat. Definitely something unusual and one that will amuse as well as entertain for a good few hours. Rock On and crank it to 11.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2009
The game Brütal Legend itself is excellent, but the overly present RTS element may put off players who are not a fan of that kind of game. The game does not consist only of RTS battles and it is severely dumbed down compared to, say, Starcraft - but still these battles are unfun. I hardly played RTS games myself and dislike them, and Brütal Legend stopped being fun right after the RTS missions start. I only look forward to new cutscenes since they are easily the funniest part of the game. The metal world is brilliant and makes for excellent sight-seeing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2010
Definitely not suitable for kids due to language, but if you're a fan of Jack Black films such as Pick of Destiny, and you like rock music, this is basically the same plot as the films. A typical run around and hit stuff type of game, it's raised from mediocre to really good by the story and voice acting of the stars. Game was a little bit short - I've never been one for collecting 100 of x item just to get the achievements so I guess it would last longer if you did those as well - as it is I paid under £10 for it and it was worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2010
If you ever heard and liked heavy metal (NWOBHM) this game is for you, just imagine cruising in a custom car with Manowar or Motorhead screaming from the radio and moreover in landscapes that would fit perfectly on the cover of an LP at the time and you're set ! The track listing is quite long and you get to see Ozzy from time to time. This game is really fun and the action (if a bit repetitive) really addictive. It's easy to get into the game and my only fear is to finish it before having done all the side "quests".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2009
This is a game that every heavy metal fan should have, at first I was afraid I was going to see every type of old stereotypes (and at the beggining it may seem so) but after 10 minutes of play I was delighted.
The game is so much fun, even though the actual game has nothing to do with the demo available on xbox live, the only fault is that it is way to short and easy (I finished it on brutal difficulty in less than 10 hours) but it's a blast from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£7.61-£73.07

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)