Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars25
4.1 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£24.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2009
Well, i enjoyed this game. The plot is set about 3ish years where the last one in the trilogy left off. However, i was able to enjoy this one without playing the other 2!

Couple of bits, however, wern't particually easy to navigate. Wasn't brilliant exoplanations of what you had to do. Camera angles occasionally not brilliant. However, some interesting fighting scenes and an exciting range of abilities. Ability to do a dual adventure mood is pretty awesome. Through, in single mode, you have to benifit (?) of switching between spyro and his female companion.

You also have to find 'save points' which is a bit annoying at times....

But a good game and worth buying if you're a spyro fanatic :D
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2010
I previously has this game on PS2 and when i got an Xbox for christmas i played this game straight away and its amazing graphics and great storyline !!!!

Many people are going on about how this game is not like the old ones but if it stayed the same it would boring and having got all of the previous Spyro games i feel this game is the best yet becasue i have always wanted to be able to fly in the others and now can :D

I recommened this game becasue it fun the bosses are hard and the characters are enjoyable to play as!!!
A must buy!!!

5 Stars!!!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2009
I love this game. I am a huge fan of Spyro and have played them all. I enjoy the fact that it can be played with a friend or alone. It can be a bit difficult at times but thats what makes the game more interesting.I love this game and if your a Spyro fan then go and buy it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2009
Fans of the old Spyro games might be a bit disappointed by this game, as it has not the flair the older games on the good old PSone!
Loved those games and played it often, started this game only once, but could not get really into it. But that's only my subjective oppinion.
Rent it before you buy it, so you're on the safer side not to spend money on a game you might dislike!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2009
What can you say, a great follow on to all the other Spyro Games, brilliant graphics, great game play, has and will keep the Kids happy for hours, even though this was ordered at Christmas time, as usual with Amazon, was delivered a lot earlier than the expected date, this is the place to buy all your Consol Games.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
nice game, bought it for my mother and she was like no-life'ing :D each day when came home from school, she was playing spyro :D
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Personally, the best spyro game yet! But you will have to play for yourself to decide. The third and final game in the legend of spyro trilogy. Spyro, sparx and cynder have to work together to explore beautiful lands, defeat many foes and face the evil dragon malafor. For the first time you can fly whenever you want and also, you can play alone or with a friend in coop mode. A spyro game has never been so exciting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2009
Before I jump into the review of the game itself, i'd just like to notion one little idea.
I see people complaining that these games aren't like the old spyro's, no gems or treasures or whatever and it's not the same etc etc.

Well, of course it isn't. The original Spyro's were made to BE those kind of games, and sure, I love them, they did a great job at it... but these games aren't made to be like that. Just because the predecessor's were those kind of games, doesn't mean a new company is going to follow that format. A game is "supposed to be" (as i've seen a few too many times) what the developers wanted and made the game to be - frankly you should deal with it before complaining senslessly.

This game itself i find fantastic, the combat system is generally well done, although at later points you may find yourself in a sea of colour wondering "Where am i?", though it's not so hard to find and pick up from that moment.
You now control Cynder & Spyro and can go into co-op play, or use both dragons (1 at a time) in single-player, each with their own powers and differing combos.
You can fly anytime now, which is quicker than running, however, "Flying" is somewhat an overstatement, it's more "Neverending Hovering", as you can't necessarilly fly more than several meters off the ground - however, you can't die from falls because of this implementation - so any endless pits aren't deathtraps - even if hard to see.
Reason i say that, is the camera angles themselves aren't exactly over-the-top fantastic, they're damn good in general, but sometimes i found myself wondering where to go a little ^^

This game isn't just a pure Platformer anymore, this is an action/adventure/puzzle game - there isn't ALWAYS fighting, but everywhere you go, you're very likely to almost have a choice as to whether or not you can fight on your way somewhere.

If your argument to this game being bad, or any of the TLOS series, think about it this way - this is a different developer, they're going to try something new with a series, and frankly i find the story to be much more enthralling.
A game is NOT determined by it's predecessors whatsoever, IF the game itself is starting a new "chapter" - this is a entirely different story to the original Spyro's and as such, I find the change over to be exceptionally decent and well-done.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
This game is bridging the gap between my teenager and my 10 year old, they love playing it together (and it is suitable for the 10 year old) as he is only allowed to play games that are up to his age so 7+; fantasy and it is wonderful to see them playing together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
As described and arrived on time. Present for my daughter whos loved Spyro since the PS1 days. She loves it and it has added co-op.
It plays differently to the old games, but it is a progression from just collecting stuff, plus you can fly properly now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)