Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool little light
This is a cool little light, lightweight and bright, does the job. Also you can hang it on your t-shirt and pretend to be Iron Man.
Published 24 months ago by Robert Booth Hudson

versus
18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very bright but frail casing with difficult battery replacement
This is a very bright led based spotlight with two intensity settings. Works very well for providing light in dark cupboards and even large closets. However, despite the rubbery feel of its plastic casing it is very fragile. One of mine broke by falling just once from about 4 feet high but at least remained operational and I am now still using it after taping it up. Most...
Published on 6 April 2011 by Fotios


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool little light, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 24 LED Round Magnetic Work Light Torch With Integral Hook And Magnet (Kitchen & Home)
This is a cool little light, lightweight and bright, does the job. Also you can hang it on your t-shirt and pretend to be Iron Man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - literally!, 17 Mar 2011
By 
KWren "KWren" (Wye Valley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Am-Tech 24 LED Round Magnetic Work Light Torch With Integral Hook And Magnet (Kitchen & Home)
These little lamps are unbeatable. They're small, rugged (will withstand a drop onto tarmac - ooops!) and highly practical. I use mine for camping using the hanging loop and in the car where the magnet grips to the body. The light given is bright and white and the batteries last for ages - and they can use rechargeable AAA's so they can cost next to nothing to use.

They have so many uses, indoors or out.... If your car should break down, simply pop one onto the raised bonnet and you have an instant bright worklight. They're also handy inside cupboards, provide instant light inside a metal shed, and are very good for craftwork when a bright light is needed.

I couldn't fault them. I have several and at this very low price, will be stocking up on more. You can't beat them on either price (they're available under several brand names at differing prices...) or performance - don't hesitate, buy one to see for yourself how good they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good LED flashlight / torch, 2 Oct 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 24 LED Round Magnetic Work Light Torch With Integral Hook And Magnet (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for general use around the house.

When I received it I was left disappointed despite its decent quality because the body of the unit was loose and could not be fully closed using the screws. Thankfully I had some strong tape that I wrapped around it which solved the problem.

The product has no fancy features and works by pressing the button down.

The flashlight has 23 LEDs which provides a decent amount of light given it's size and covers a wide area close to you rather than a long distance thin beam.

It's handy to use when walking to your car at night and keep in your handbag, pocket or car side compartment.

It has a small magnetic section on the back and a hook that you raise from its rear to hang up.

I have used this product quite a bit for when I go to the light-less shed at night and when I go into the room under the stairs. We also used it when we went camping a few weeks ago and it lit up the tent nicely.

I haven't had any problems with it since the first days setback.

I would definitely buy this product again and would recommend it to others. It's basically a handle-less torch with an additional hook and magnet.

Verdict: 8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for camping, 9 Sep 2009
By 
A. Ames (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Am-Tech 24 LED Round Magnetic Work Light Torch With Integral Hook And Magnet (Kitchen & Home)
I bought one of these lights for a camping trip as I wanted something small to stuff into my rucksack. I was amazed at how bright these lights are - far better than most torches I've owned. It can be used as a handheld torch but the fold out hook makes it very handy for hooking up inside a tent without it being too heavy. The base also has a magnet if you want to use it as an car inspection light. It takes 4 AAA batteries which last ages. A great light and cheap too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very bright but frail casing with difficult battery replacement, 6 April 2011
This review is from: Am-Tech 24 LED Round Magnetic Work Light Torch With Integral Hook And Magnet (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very bright led based spotlight with two intensity settings. Works very well for providing light in dark cupboards and even large closets. However, despite the rubbery feel of its plastic casing it is very fragile. One of mine broke by falling just once from about 4 feet high but at least remained operational and I am now still using it after taping it up. Most annoying is the fact that it does not come with a twist on/off base like OSRAM's "Dot It" (these ones having much weaker light intensity though) that is perfect for the permanent placement use case. Furthermore, every time you need to replace your batteries (and you will need to do this fairly often if you use rechargeable batteries) you need to remove two very small philips screws that tend to wear down quickly as they are made from a cheap metal alloy. Overall, I like the strong brightness aspect (and OSRAM dot its could not do the job this one is currently doing) BUT it comes with a couple of serious design shortcomings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for small day boat, 23 Aug 2011
This review is from: Am-Tech 24 LED Round Magnetic Work Light Torch With Integral Hook And Magnet (Kitchen & Home)
I recently took this item with me on a week long sailing trip in an Astus 20.2 trimaran, which has a small cabin but no electrics. I hung it inside the cabin, which is white, and was dazzled by the brightness of the light. We hardly needed it as we only used the cabin to sleep in but it was unbelievably bright and reading a book would have been easy. With lights like this, who needs expensive and unreliable wiring in a boat? Highly recommended.
On the down side, the power of the magnet on the back was so great that when I put it onto my fridge at home and then pulled it off again the magnet remained on the fridge! I glued it back on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money - good bright light given off, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 24 LED Round Magnetic Work Light Torch With Integral Hook And Magnet (Kitchen & Home)
good value for money - good bright light given off.

slightly larger than I expected but seems fairly well made, although the two halves don't fit quite perfectly together after getting the batteries sorted out.

would be 5* if there were different brightness settings (like my head torch) - as it is you either have no light or pretty bright light!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small but bright., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 24 LED Round Magnetic Work Light Torch With Integral Hook And Magnet (Kitchen & Home)
Haven't used yet but tested them & they look very bright covering a good area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 24 LED Round Magnetic Work Light Torch With Integral Hook And Magnet (Kitchen & Home)
just what i wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Am-Tech 24 LED Round Magnetic Work Light Torch With Integral Hook And Magnet (Kitchen & Home)
These lights are really bright, bout 3 for in my Gazebo and definatley light the place up without glare or over brightness. Magnet it not that strong but does the job, hook is there for additional attachment. great little lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews