Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hanna-Barbera cartoon format soars to its best-ever! Medalmedalmedal...
Like many people, I remember these stories from my childhood - a comic chaos of cartoon characters flying wacky planes around to "stop that pigeon". Which they never achieve.

On a residential course at a management school, I learnt more from this series (then on in the mornings) about management technique than from the formal lectures - rewarding staff...
Published on 3 Nov 2009 by patpending

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not much variety
Always used to love these cartoons, didn't realise they were pretty much the same story. Don't watch in one go.
Published 4 months ago by Fezz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Dastardly and Muttley., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Bought this dvd collection for my daughter as a stocking filler for Christmas, she loved the programme as a child. She was thrilled with the gift and it still made her laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars silly gift for my brother's christmas, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Brother and his neices and nephews enjoyed watching DVD new to them but brought back childhood memories for my brother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy days, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I remember watching the original series and looking at this DVD is such fun. A must to watch along with 'Wacky Races'. They don't make anything like these today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing babysitting!, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
A great collection to view with the grandchildren. No different to the cartoons we watched and it brings the generations together! Excellent entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not much variety, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Always used to love these cartoons, didn't realise they were pretty much the same story. Don't watch in one go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Muttleeeyy! Do Something!!, 29 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. N. Morgan "Green Knight" (High Wycombe, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
...which was what Dick Dastardly would bellow as he hurtled earthwards from the wreckage of some wacky aeroplane designed by Klunk to catch the carrier pigeon - hence the title song "Stop the Pigeon, Stop the Pigeon..." etc - the first verse of which goes:-

"Muttley, you snickering flop-eared hound,
When courage is needed you're never around,
And those medals you wear on your moth-eaten chest,
Should be there for bungling at which you are best,
So, Stop the pigeon... etc."

I find it strange that one reviewer said that this series didn't stand the test of time, yet for me it has most definitely aged well. Just shows that just like beauty, humour is also in the eye/ear of the beholder.

I found myself (aged nearly 60!) hooting with laughter until my stomach was in agony at the antics and mishaps depicted in these cartoons that I remember so well from my childhood. No, they can't make them like this anymore sadly (well, perhaps we could make exceptions for The Simpsons & Futurama but that's another story ;))

If like me you've never grown up, then you will enjoy this box set... cartoons at about their best from the days before nannyism & political correctness went mad & stifled the fun out of cartoon humour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Nice to see Dastardly & Muttley in there own film. Still good funny characters & will never catch that pigeon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by all!, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This DVD was bought for our 10 year old grandson.
His one complaint is that he has to fight off his granddad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful memories, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
my children all loved these cartoons when they were kids and now the grandchildren can enjoy them too..
price,quality and delivery all first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dastardly & Muttley, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Excellent DVD which I purchased for myself and I love it, one the best DVD'S I have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xace0299c)

This product

Dastardly And Muttley Complete Collection [DVD] [2006]
8.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews