Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Sprayer
Really good sprayer that straps to your back. Can hold 12 litres of spray - great if you have a large garden with a lot of weeds. Very good lever pump that you can operate whilst using. Great spray head that is fully adjustable - well worth the reduced price over some of the rubbishy ones you can buy at garden centres!
Published on 30 May 2009 by I. Wilkinson

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Contents Check
I returned my first order for this item because the inner packaging was torn, and it seemed to have missing parts according to the 'Contents Checklist'. AMAZON responded quickly with a replacement, but this too missed the same parts! I E-Mailed DRAPER to enquire as to why the discrepancy? Aside from an acknowledgement of receipt, many weeks later and nothing! I've...
Published on 22 May 2010 by C. E. Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Sprayer, 30 May 2009
By 
I. Wilkinson (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
Really good sprayer that straps to your back. Can hold 12 litres of spray - great if you have a large garden with a lot of weeds. Very good lever pump that you can operate whilst using. Great spray head that is fully adjustable - well worth the reduced price over some of the rubbishy ones you can buy at garden centres!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Draper 48225 12 litre pressure sprayer, 13 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
The back pack and spray mechanism were fairly straight forward to assemble. The equipment is easy to use and very efficient although it did take a long time to spray the two acre field. The pack is well balanced and not too heavy; this is important because I have arthritisincluding spinal problems. I'd recommend the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper 482225 sprayer, 6 July 2009
By 
Roger I. Mcdowall "T5 man" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent product and very economic in use. Only problem is getting it on your back when full...a kind friend or a low wall helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars block paviours, 18 Nov 2009
By 
B. Jones (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
I purchased this sprayer to remove weeds from between the extensive block paved drive at my property. In the past it was a slow process usng a sharp tool to rip them out only to find them sprouting again a week later. Now I have sprayed the area once using the sprayer and all the weeds have been killed off and there is no sign of growth. An excellent piece of equipment well built and very easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well priced garden sprayer, 4 July 2009
By 
A. Palmer "Popkatz" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
I found this sprayer very good it is sturdy and robust. The spray head is adjustable and covers a wide area very quickly. All in all good value for the money. The delivery service was good as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weed killer sprayer, 30 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
The sprayer arrived in good packaging and took around 15 minutes to piece together from adequately clear instructions. I have used it 3 times so far for spraying weedkiller on a gravel parking area and a cattle grid and it has proved straightforward to operate, reliable and robust; ideal for a small to medium sized garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Contents Check, 22 May 2010
By 
C. E. Taylor (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
I returned my first order for this item because the inner packaging was torn, and it seemed to have missing parts according to the 'Contents Checklist'. AMAZON responded quickly with a replacement, but this too missed the same parts! I E-Mailed DRAPER to enquire as to why the discrepancy? Aside from an acknowledgement of receipt, many weeks later and nothing! I've decided to keep the sprayer, which does meet my requirements, but I'm not inspired to buy anything again with the DRAPER name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Nov 2009
This review is from: Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent, fantastic, easy and sweet smell of success!!! Cannot praise this product enough - for the cost it is worth 3 x as much - simple to use and will save me a packet paying Greenthumb!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars back pack sprayer, 6 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
The version I was sent was a little cut down, no holder for the probe,no shoulder pads & only one spray head but it does its job, which really is all you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Draper 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer., 8 July 2010
By 
Ewan Macdonald "Bookworm" (lochaber. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
[[ASIN:B001AS4070 DRAPER 48225 12 LITRE PRESSURE SPRAYER]
7 July 2010

Reference Draper 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer.

The above product was purchased from Amazon. Delivery was fast, with no problems.

A degree of assembly is required, which some people might find irritating.

The build quality is good and the unit performs well in an uncomplicated fashion.

The price is very reasonable when compared against the available alternatives.

It will perfom best if not filled to maximum capacity, but this is a guideline that is applicable to most backpack sprayers.

I felt uneasy on reading some of the general comments made about HDNL who carry out the delivery service, but fortunately found the local driver to be polite, punctual, and conscientous.

Submitted by E. MacDonald
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6b55864)

This product

Draper 48225 12 Litre Pressure Sprayer
43.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews