Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little spray
I wanted to spray for possible woodworm in the roof before putting in insulation. This sprayer was light enough to handle and small enough to get into small spaces near the eaves. And the spray can be easily directed.
Published on 29 Mar 2011 by R. Slater

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A sprayer that drips
In the bin after 15 minutes use.
Filled with Round-up solution, went spraying the paths and (eventually) noticed an uncotrolled drip drip drip from the nozzle end. And then from the handle.
Will be able to track my progress around the garden in a week's time from the dead grass patches.
Perfect - a sprayer that leaks.
Back to Hozelock sprayers.......
Published 11 months ago by Chrs


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little spray, 29 Mar 2011
By 
R. Slater (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 48223 1.25-Litre Garden Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
I wanted to spray for possible woodworm in the roof before putting in insulation. This sprayer was light enough to handle and small enough to get into small spaces near the eaves. And the spray can be easily directed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's just the trick, 27 Jan 2012
This review is from: Draper 48223 1.25-Litre Garden Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
This sprayer does just what you want - it sprays! It's surprisingly robust and effective for something so cheap. I've used for spaying various liquids other than water and it's cleaned up and continued to work just fine. Even if if it packs up now it will have been worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SPRAYER, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 48223 1.25-Litre Garden Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a great piece of kit, takes little effort to pump enough pressure into this for spraying the entire contents. Also a good size so can be used one handed without feeling too weighty. I've used this to spray Bayer product on rose bushes and with the easy twist setting of how fine a spray you get I got the job done quickly and with no fuss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant value, 15 Mar 2012
This review is from: Draper 48223 1.25-Litre Garden Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
This sprayer works really efficiently, I didn't expect this level of quality for the price, and it's ideal for spraying small areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garden sprayer, 19 Jun 2009
By 
John Bagshaw (U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Well made & reasonable value at Amazons price but the volume markings are poor making the task of mixing fluids more difficult than it need be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good value for money, 27 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this draper garden sprayer a couple of weeks ago and i am very pleased with it i have put weed killer in it and believe me it takes the hard work out of killing weeds instead of digging them up all i do now is zap them excellent value for money would recommend it to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plant sprayer, 5 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Draper 48223 1.25-Litre Garden Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a very usefully Plant sprayer. Change the spay quite easily. The built of this is quite good in deed. Nice & reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars draper 48223 1.25 litre garden sprayer review, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 48223 1.25-Litre Garden Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
very pleased with product, would highly recomend for anyone with a greenhouse or small plants. worth every penny.Draper 48223 1.25-Litre Garden Sprayer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper 1.25 Sprayer, 3 Oct 2010
By 
J. R. G. Dibble "JOHN D" (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 48223 1.25-Litre Garden Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
Wanted this for my Greenhouse, a little bit more expensive than the Garden Centre products but a much better quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good quality, effective sprayer that's a pleasure to use, 7 Aug 2012
By 
soloflight (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 48223 1.25-Litre Garden Sprayer (Garden & Outdoors)
A good looking sprayer with quality bottle and fitments. It's easy to pressurize with an adjustable spray, and just the right size - not too large or heavy once filled - a pleasure to use.
Update: April 10th,2013 - one small niggle: I garden on sloping ground and the sprayer has a relatively small base for it's size, so it sometimes falls over. However, because of it's overall good qualities I will be buying a second identical sprayer specifically for my nettle plant feed. Thank you Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 48223 1.25-Litre Garden Sprayer
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews