Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars40
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2009
I really enjoyed this DVD of Doctor Who and I am a fan of David Tennant's doctor! I thought the episodes on this DVD were very interesting and the stories very creative. Midnight was my favorite in particular.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2008
'Silence in the Library' and 'Forest of the Dead' are intricate, dark, witty, just as you'd expect from the pen of Steven Moffat. And then Russell T Davies goes and tops them with one of the best episodes of Doctor Who in its 45 year history. 'Midnight' is something very special indeed, showcasing a flawless script and wonderful acting, particularly David Tennant and Lesley Sharp.

Television doesn't get much better than this. Well, not until the final three episodes of the series, anyway.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
The Silence In the Liabrey 10/10
Amazing
Forest Of The Dead 10/10
amazing
Midnight 4/10
Not Good At All Rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
We all know how brilliant David Tennant is as the 10th Doctor. Series 4 for me is best out of the RTD time on the show. Please buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Really love these particular episodes because the storylines are great & they show my favourite characters Donna & River together!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Bought this especially for the RIver Song episodes. Magical, although a few quibbles with the storyline. Some good extras as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
I brought this Doctor Who DVD for my son as heloves Docotr who. I also enjoyed watching it too. I received an excellent service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2008
These episodes are how I always thought 'Doctor Who' should have come back - gritty, witty, non-patronising, paradoxical and engaging and at a later, more adult time slot! But considering that such quality acting and scripting were shown at thickie-viewer-primetime is an accolade to the production team. Keep going experimental and don't bother trying to appeal to the general public's lack of imagination! Horrahs all round!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
More of the great original British TV series spanning 50 years. Superb and enjoyable Family entertainment for Dr Who fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
EXECLLENT EPISODE THE IMAGINATION RUNS WILD IN THIS EPISODE I CAN HIGHLY RECOMMENED THIS DVD TO ALL WHO READS THIS REVIEW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.