Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Super Episodes!
People who gave this a 1 star obviously don't know class even if it's thrown in their face! These episodes are very good, clever and scary at the same time!
Silence in the Library: The Doctor and Donna arrive in the biggest Library in the world (called 'The Library'!) and they are given one message 'run and count the shadows'. There are no human life-forms on a...
Published on 6 Aug 2008 by Giles Deacon

versus
5 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Three Rubbish Episodes
These three episodes are by far the worst episodes of Series 4. Forest of the Dead is slightly better than the other two, because it introduces Donna to the alternate world. The other two are almost as bad as Boomtown from Series 1, and Love and Monsters from Series 2. Steven Moffat, the next producer, continues to write over rated drivel. I just don't know the appeal of...
Published on 3 July 2008 by Jill Leddington


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Super Episodes!, 6 Aug 2008
This review is from: Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] (DVD)
People who gave this a 1 star obviously don't know class even if it's thrown in their face! These episodes are very good, clever and scary at the same time!
Silence in the Library: The Doctor and Donna arrive in the biggest Library in the world (called 'The Library'!) and they are given one message 'run and count the shadows'. There are no human life-forms on a scanner but there are 100,000,000 life-forms. A group of Archaeologists turn up with a strange Proffesor River Song who seems to know alot about the doctor's future and later lfe. The Doctor explains that in any shadows are the deadly Vashta Nerada, pirahnas in the air which can eat through human flesh in a second! Two people fall victim to them and one of the Archaeologists (Proper Dave) can walk and draw near the group! This is a very mysterious, clever episode which causes great tension. It loses one mark just because I personally felt that it took a bit to long for the Vashta Nerada to make a move. so... 9/10!
Forest of the Dead: Donna who appeared to be dead turns up at a hospital/hotel with the mysterious Dr Moon. Here time skips in what Donna thinks which takes a while to understand. Back at the library the Doctor and the rest are in the mist of Vashta Nerada and are being chased Proper Dave still. Another falls victim to the Vashta Nerada. It turns out that the little girl is the heart of the library and saved all of the people in previous occasions. This is a great epiode, and perfect second part to the first. I loved this episode! 10/10!
Midnight: The Doctor and Donna go to an alien spar and the doctor (on his own) goes on a trip to the planet made out of diamonds called Midnight. Strange thumping occures during the ride and whatever it is, it attacks an innocent woman named Sky. She starts copying what everybody says, then starts saying everything in sync with what everybody says, and finnaly she speaks ahead of the doctor! This is a great phsycological episode which really touches on human behaviour when scared. A great episode, possibly the best. 10/10
A great three episodes so ignore what others say, i would strongly reccommend this! Overall: 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who at its cleverest, 21 May 2009
By 
A. Foxley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] (DVD)
As Series Four progresses, it starts to head into much darker territory with these episodes, perhaps offering an indicator of things to come - literally so in the case of 'Silence of the Library' and 'Forest of the Dead', written by Steven Moffat, Russell T Davies' successor as head writer and driving force behind Matt Smith's 'Doctor Who'.

Steven Moffat has won acclaim and awards for his 'Doctor Who' episodes, and rightly so. Filled with twists and turns, tapping into basic human (and particularly childhood) fears and anxieties, and providing a cavalcade of memorable terrors for the Doctor to face. Remember the Clockwork Men? The Empty Child, with his haunting refrain 'Are You My Mummy'? The Weeping Angels, static statues that could pounce on you in the blink of an eye? All Steven Moffat's creations. This time, he turns his attentions to the dark. Literally, the darkness is given life and becomes a predator, stalking the Doctor and his allies through a futuristic library on an alien world, and capturing unsuspecting souls. It's a good concept, made considerably more interesting by the fact that one of these allies is a woman named River Song (Alex Kingston), who has a mysterious connection to the Doctor... in his future, but her past. At the same time, a little girl in an apparently ordinary house in the present day is haunted by strange visions of these future events, not to mention being able to view excerpts on her TV.

So far, so good. It's a typical Steven Moffat script - too clever by far, packed with iconic moments and with some truly chilling enemies. That said, I found it a little disappointing because it was exactly what I was expecting - in the same way that some feel fatigued by Russell T Davies' big, epic season finales, which all feel like variations on the same theme to an extent, so this feels a little like something we've seen before. Primed to expect surprises, that's exactly what I got. So although this is a remarkable story, it didn't quite have the impact on me I'd hoped it might, because I expected everything I got - even if I couldn't figure out the twists in the tale. It's still a cracking story, though.

'Midnight', on the other hand, genuinely surprised me. Russell T Davies' psychological thriller set in the passenger compartment of a tour bus on an alien planet takes the logistical need to produce a 'cheap' episode, runs with it, and produces something genuinely brilliant. An opportunity for David Tennant to really prove himself in the acting stakes, in a cast that also includes Lesley Sharp and David Troughton, it's like a fringe play given 45 minutes on primetime BBC One. An unlikely contender for sitting alongside the gameshows and lottery draws of Saturday nights, it has to rank amongst some of the most compelling television I've ever seen, and is undoubtedly a highlight both of this series, and of Davies' television work as a whole.

What we have here is perhaps a little more cerebral than the show's usual fare, but equally, 'Doctor Who' at its cleverest. If for some reason you haven't seen these already, you really need to, as they're perfect proof that modern mainstream TV doesn't have to be dumbed-down spectacle, all style over substance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Hey, who turned out the lights?", 2 Mar 2009
This review is from: Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The third `vanilla' release of stories from the Fourth series of the BBC's revived Doctor Who opens with new Executive Producer (and most talented writer) Steven Moffat's two-hander: `Silence in the Library' and `Forest of the Dead'. The genius behind 2005's `The Empty Child' and 2007's `Blink' returns with a creepy adventure set, naturally, in a vast library, repository of the entire book collection of the universe. Moffat's skill is in his ability to take the mundane, the everyday, and make it seem sinister - when they arrive in the library - to find it completely deserted - the time-travellers are instructed to `stay out of the shadows'; there is something lurking in them and it isn't nice...The story also introduces us to Alex Kingston's intriguing `River Song'; archaeologist and future companion of The Doctor's; although he doesn't appear to recognize her at all. As the Doctor himself would say; it appears to be another of those `timey-wimey' things, and hopefully River will be back in the series in the future so we can see where she fits in. Colin Salmon appears too, as a creepy psychiatrist, whose young female patient seems to somehow be the key to the events unfolding in the library, whilst League of Gentleman's Steve Pemberton plays a typical wealthy businessman; seeking to stake a claim in whatever they unearth. `Hey who turned out the lights' didn't become as ubiquitous a catchphrase as `Are you my mummy', however the events leading to its appearance are equally disturbing and a real `behind the settee' moment.
Midnight is one of those so-called `Marmite' episodes. Personally I landed on the `love it' side of the argument; a claustrophobic, tense and tautly-acted 40 minutes, that left me wanting more. Lesley Sharp is superb as the possessed passenger of a shuttle that is touring the planet Midnight; a great ensemble cast including David Troughton become increasingly paranoid as they are manipulated and persuaded that The Doctor is the real threat...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'Hey, who turned out the lights?!' - the Vashta Nerada and the planet Midnight, 6 Nov 2013
This review is from: Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the third volume of Doctor Who stories from the fourth series starring David Tennant as `The Doctor' and Catherine Tate as `Donna Noble'. The DVD includes three episodes - a two part story and a single one parter. It's not the best selection of episodes I've come across, but certainly the first two episodes are worth the enjoyment.

`SILENCE IN THE LIBRARY'/'FOREST OF THE DEAD'

WARNING!!! SPOILERS!!!

This two part story is set in the far, far future in the 51st century, and it's a really scary story with the Doctor and Donna, written by none other than Steven Moffatt. And of course this story is particular for sowing the seeds for the Matt Smith era in place, but more on that later.

The Doctor and Donna visit the `The Library', a planet-sized repository for everyone to read books upon endless books. It's a clever idea and certainly an irony to provide a legacy of reading books since currently we're living through a technological age of iPads and Kindle books. But something is wrong. The library is empty and is deadly silent. Steven Moffatt obviously wanted to do a story about something scary when going to the library as you have to be silent when reading or studying. As the Doctor and Donna investigate further, they find the library overshadowed by a deadly force in the form of `shadows' called Vashta Nerada. Warned to stay out of the shadows, the Doctor and Donna make sure they keep standing in the light.

This story is notable for the first appearance of River Song (played by Alex Kingston) who later appears with Matt Smith's Doctor in various Doctor Who episodes. But of course here the Tenth Doctor doesn't know or hasn't met River Song before whereas she knows him already (too much for his and my liking). River Song is a mysterious woman from the Doctor's future, who has a diary in the shape of a TARDIS and has a futuristic looking sonic screwdriver from the Doctor, to which the Doctor is shocked at seeing. The Doctor is shocked by the presence of River Song, as he can't accept for who she is and wants to know what she is to him. When River finds that the Doctor hasn't met her, she's determined to not tell him anything from his future in case of `spoilers'. `Spoilers' is certainly a key word for these two episodes.

At the time, I found the idea of the Doctor meeting a person from his future very intriguing and interesting. As a casual viewer, I'm sure most of the audience would have got their heads scratched and found it rather annoying and frustrating to not know anything about who River Song is and about what happens in the Doctor's future. I certainly found it frustrating. And I suppose that's Steven Moffatt's way of trying to challenge the audience which doesn't always help.

River is an archaeologist and she leads a team of archaeologists to investigate the library. I found it rather funny when the Doctor tells River that he's annoyed and `points and laughs' at archaeologists. It reminds of a reference to `The Tomb of the Cybermen' when the Doctor, Jamie and Victoria came across a group of archaeologists.

This team of archaeologists include Steve Pemberton (who I've seen in `Under The Greenwood Tree' with Keeley Hawes and `Mr Bean's Holiday' with Rowan Atkinson) as Mr Lux, the funder for this expedition who's hiding a family secret connected to the library. There's also Talulah Riley (who I know from `Pride and Prejudice' with Kiera Knightley) playing the pretty but ignored Miss Evangelista; Jessika Williams playing Anita; O.T. Fagberile playing Other Dave and Harry Peacock playing Proper Dave. All six archaeologists in space suits share this adventure with the Doctor and Donna investigating this library. Some don't all survive. Some get eaten alive and killed. Some even get `saved'.

There's also Colin Salmon playing the mysterious Dr. Moon looking after a little girl played by Eve Newton who seems to be dreaming about the Library and has significant connection to it that the Doctor and company don't realise at first before they begin putting the pieces together. It was strange watching the little girl and wondering what her scenes meant and how they significant they were to the story. It was only until Dr Moon tells the little girl that her `real world' is a lie and that her dreams about the library exist and that she's the only who has to save the people in her library - the Doctor and friends.

The Vashta Nerada are pretty scary monsters. The idea of shadows lurking in the library waiting to latch onto the nearest food source for nourishment by touching a person's shadow when they step into it is very frightening and disturbing. And the fact they are merciless when they do this is even more terrifying. The moments when Miss Evangelista gets eaten alive and all is left is a skeleton in a space suit is horrific. I found it very moving when the Doctor and the others stood watching as Miss Evangelista went into `ghosting' and Donna talked to her at her request since she was nice to her.

The moment also when Proper Dave gets two shadows and is taken over by a swarm by Vashta Nerada that leaves him standing and his skeleton remains inside the suit was very creepy. It was very zombie-like when the skeleton in the suit walked towards the Doctor and the others ready to kill. The phrase it constantly repeats from Proper Dave's last words - `Hey, who turned out the lights?!' - certainly gave a shiver down my spine.

The cliff-hanger for this first episode of the story got me wondering and wanting to know what would happen next. Using a teleport, the Doctor tries to send Donna back to the TARDIS to be safe. However in transition, Donna gets caught in something deadly that takes her away before she materialises in the TARDIS console room. When he realises Donna's not in the TARDIS, the Doctor asks one of the info nodes where she is. When it turns its head around, it reveals the face of Donna repeating `Donna Noble has left the library. Donna Noble has been saved'. The Doctor is shocked, horrified and upset as he touches Donna's face coming to terms with the notion that she's dead.

He hasn't got long to grieve as the zombie skeleton in Proper Dave's suit turns up and chases the Doctor, River and the others about to kill them. With no way out, the Doctor and the others are trapped. I found it very disturbing as the Vashta Nerada approached Doctor and company repeating `Hey, who turned out the lights?!', along with Donna repeating the same announcement `Donna Noble has left the library. Donna Noble has been saved' looking emotionless and blinks.

As the second episodes begin, River manages to find a way out using her sonic blaster. Where or who she got that from is a mystery. The Doctor and others escapes as the Vashta Nerada chase after them.

Fortunately Donna Noble manages to survive. Where she was a mystery at first as she seemed to be in a sort of dream world where she at a hospital looked after by Dr Moon, meets a young man called Lee McAvoy (played by Jason Pitt) who's enamoured of her and can't say a word, both start dating together, eventually get married and have kids. All of this happens within the space of seconds - literally. Donna doesn't seem to know this yet until she has an encounter with the presumed dead Miss Evangelista, who wears a veil over her distorted face (that freaked me out when I saw her revealed by Donna) and is made clever by a computer system. Miss Evangelista is there to warn Donna that her `world is wrong' and all the pieces start coming together.

The Doctor still doesn't trust River Song doubting her validity of being someone special in his future and is afraid of the notion of it. It is only until River whispers something very important in his ear (whispers his name), that the Doctor at the moment trusts River immediately and is determined to save her and all the others from the Vashta Nerada.

The scene where the Doctor confronts the Vashta Nerada in `Proper Dave's' suit seems to be favourite of mine. The Doctor asks the swarm why it came to the library to hunt, and the Vashta Nerada replying saying they did not come since the library is their forests. The Doctor doesn't get it first until he realises that they came hatching as spores from the pages of all the books in the library. It was such a frightening concept where trees get cut down and people make pages out of the bark and wood for books and inside those pages are alien creatures waiting to spring out and attack killing people. It's a clever idea from the man Steven Moffatt himself and reminded me very much of all those lessons I used to be taught about trees from books at primary school.

Another clever idea running through is that 4022 people in the library has been saved by the computer system CAL when the Vashta Nerada attack. With no idea where to send them like an e-mail to another planet, the CAL system saves all the people in the library (including Donna) inside its computer core at the heart of the planet until it has the proper time to send them.

The reveal of CAL was pretty shocking and inspired. I won't give anything in case of spoilers - that word again - but it goes back to Mr Lux's family secret and that little girl who dreams about the library.

The Doctor has to persuade the Vashta Nerada to let the people of the library go and leave the planet so that they can carry on hunting in their `forests'. The swarm now inside Anita's spacesuit (who they gradually take over in the episode) unwillingly agree allowing the Doctor one day to do this. The Doctor tries to plug himself into the main computer in order to get the people out to provide more memory space for CAL. But River punches the Doctor and takes his place instead. She's determined not to let the Doctor die before he even meets her and not to let him `change not one line' of time's history. This allows for two minutes of a very emotional goodbye between the Doctor and River, revealing some interesting revelations about what is to come in the future of the series.

Managing to get everyone out of the library and sending people back, the Doctor and Donna reflect on previous events and become grieved with the people they loved and lost. They're tempted to find out what's inside River's diary to know about the future. But they resist in case of...'spoilers'. They leave the diary along with River's sonic screwdriver, and head off to have more adventures in the TARDIS. That is until the Doctor comes back and picks up the screwdriver, frustrated and wondering why he would give River that screwdriver in the first place. Finding a life sign of River's in the screwdriver, he immediately runs back down to the CAL system's main computer and plugs her in. There River's consciousness is brought back to life and she's inside the main computer living a `heavenly' sort of life, reunited with her friends Anita, Proper Dave, Other Dave and Miss Evangelista who were all dead but brought back to life by CAL to keep River company. It was a wonderful touching and kind moment and it almost brought me to tears. Steven Moffatt's determined to be kind to his characters in his stories, as `everybody lives'.

Just to say these two episodes have been wonderfully and beautifully directed by Euros Lyn. Euros has directed a number of Whos before this and would later direct the final David Tennant story 'The End of Time'. The sets for the library are spectacular and the location filming set in Roath Park brought an openly atmosphere and familiarity to such a contained story set on a planet in the far future.

This story is so cleverly written and full of inspired and clever ideas. It sets the scene for the future of the series when Steven Moffatt takes over as Head Writer and leaves wondering what lies next with the Doctor and Donna in their travels together and the notion of knowing we'll be seeing River Song again sometime in the future.

`MIDNIGHT'

There are certain `Who' stories that everybody else is bound to love and it's not just up to your tastes. I'm afraid to say on this occasion `Midnight' didn't do it for me. It's not my favourite episode of `Doctor Who'. For one reason or another, it didn't make me happy or satisfied.

I know it's a highly regarded episode, and fairdos it does what it sets out to do. Scare the living daylights out of you. It's well directed and brilliantly written by the man himself Russell T. Davies. But honestly, I found this one to be a downer. It's such a claustrophic episode and it's all happening in one setting and is rather depressing by the end. It starts off pretty well with the Doctor enjoying himself with a group of passengers aboard a shuttle ride, but by the end it's a story where there's arguing and bitter resentment against many of the characters. And it's also an episode where the Doctor loses, something which I don't particularly like. I mean okay it's brave idea and an interesting experiment to prove that the Doctor isn't always right and isn't invincible, but it's something I wasn't particularly happy with at the end.

Brilliant cast though. David Tennant's Doctor excels with such a range of emotions when he's trying to persuade the passengers to listen to him and they just don't trust him and he gets frustrated and scared. The moments when David's possessed by the Midnight entity are really frightening and unsettling. David definitely has worked his acting socks off in this episode.

There's also Lesley Sharp playing Sky Silvestry, who's absolutely terrifying to watch when she's taken over by the alien entity. The scenes where she's repeating what everyone says is very spooky and creepy. The moments where she's repeating the Doctor are unnverving. I did find it funny when they went `Cibil Dibble Bibble Dobble' or something like that. I'm not sure whether it's actually Sky being selfish and glad to be free from the entity now inside the Doctor or whether it's the entity actually using her body and the Doctor's voice to gets the passengers to listen to her. Whichever of the two it is, it's very unsettling and I found it rather hard to watch.

David Troughton is in this as well playing Professor Hobbes (who's also the son of Second Doctor Patrick Troughton and has appeared in `The War Games' and `The Curse of Peladon'). I've had the pleasure of meeting David recently at a convention in `Newcastle' who was really nice to chat to. The rest of the passengers are Ayesha Antonie playing Dee Dee Blasco; Lindsey Coulson playing Val Cane; Daniel Ryan playing Biff Cane and Colin Morgan playing Jethro (who to many is known as Merlin from the actual BBC series `Merlin'). There's also Rakie Ayola playing the Hostess who makes a big sacrifice in this story.

Catherine Tate doesn't appear much in this story, as she's only at the beginning and the end. Probably that's why I didn't like this episode since she wasn't in it, and her scenes are the ones I actually like in this story when she's talking to the Doctor, bantering with him at the start and comforting him towards the end.

With this story `Midnight', I was hoping for this to be an enjoyable romp of the Doctor and Donna exploring the holiday planet enjoying its luxuries. Sadly that wasn't to be and I felt it to be a let down with it all set in this shuttle interior.

So `Midnight' certainly has its good points in terms of its being well-cast; well directed and well-written. It's a psycho-drama that different terrifies and unsettles you. David Tennant certainly is brilliant in this. Many people regard this story highly, certainly Janet Fielding (who plays Tegan with Peter Davison's Doctor) does. And the music by Murry Gold is very terrifying in the background. But I'm afraid this is not a story I would want to watch again and again, and it certainly isn't my cup of tea. Certain fans will love this story, but it just isn't my thing sorry.

So this DVD contains the cleverest story written by Steven Moffat and the most frightening by Russell T. Davies. Not the best collection of episodes from the series, but certainly an enjoyable selection if you want to take a look.

The next story is 'Turn Left'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take a tour across the Planet Midnight..., 27 July 2008
This review is from: Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the third instalment of the fourth season of Doctor Who, featuring 3 episodes starring David Tennant as the Tenth Doctor and Catherine Tate as his companion Donna Noble.

Silence in the Library/Forest of the Dead combine to form an excellent two-parter by Steven Moffat, the much heralded writer behind the much-loved `Blink' in Series 3. Moffat gives us more of the same, delivering a typically dark, clever and intriguing plot that fits together like a jigsaw. What I like about these episodes are that they take the viewer on a completely different experience to what we're normally used to from Doctor Who - using the primal fear of shadows and the dark to create a fairly nightmarish and genuinely scary piece of drama. The majority of the tale takes place in the largest library in the Universe, except it is deserted. Along the way, the Doctor encounters the mysterious and enigmatic River Song (played by ER's Alex Kingston), who claims to have a mysterious connection to the Time Lord. The threat comes in the form of the Vashda Nerada - "Piranhas of the air!", who prove effective and original. The story moves along nicely, and although it sometimes tries to be a little bit too clever for it's own good, it's an impressive story. As ever, the performances are good, and it's very atmospheric. 9/10.

Next comes `Midnight', a self-contained little episode that takes place almost entirely on a bus. Yes, you heard me. A entire episode of Doctor Who... on a bus! And as it turns out, despite it's rather simple premise, `Midnight' is far and away the best episode of Series 4 and a contender for one of the greatest episodes ever. As ever, Russell T Davies delivers a superb script, one in which plays to two of his biggest strengths, character and dialogue. `Midnight' is a tightly-written, claustrophobic ensemble piece, featuring a brilliantly sinister performance from Lesley Sharp as the possessed Sky Silvestry. David Tennant is on top form, supported by possibly the best ensemble cast the show has ever had - featuring David Troughton, the son of Second Doctor Patrick Troughton. The threat feels real and genuinely creepy, due to the fact that it works on a psychological level. It's hard to describe the episode without giving too much detail away, but put simply, `Midnight' is a masterpiece of television. I think it's brilliant that an episode such as this went out at 7pm on a mainstream channel on a Saturday evening and was seen by 8 million people. Superb. 10/10

So, a terrifying, intriguing two-parter and one of the best, most experimental episodes of Doctor Who ever made. Highly recommended, especially if you can't hold out for the complete series boxset in November.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 2 Good 1 Bad, 30 May 2014
This review is from: Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The Silence In the Liabrey 10/10
Amazing
Forest Of The Dead 10/10
amazing
Midnight 4/10
Not Good At All Rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last I have the complete 10th Doctor era!, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] (DVD)
We all know how brilliant David Tennant is as the 10th Doctor. Series 4 for me is best out of the RTD time on the show. Please buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 8 April 2014
This review is from: Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Not a weak link in this set. From the wonderfully imaginative and clever 'Silence in the library/Forest of the era's, which introduced a very important character in an unusual way to the masterpiece that is 'Midnight'- an episode that will linger in your mind long after watching it. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dr who, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this for the midnight episode featuring Colin Morgan , hr is a natural, can't get enough of him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for the Collection, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] (DVD)
More of the great original British TV series spanning 50 years. Superb and enjoyable Family entertainment for Dr Who fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD]
Doctor Who - Series 4 Volume 3 [DVD] by Alice Troughton (DVD - 2008)
3.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews