Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing.
I knew this series had been cancelled after this second season, without a 'proper' wrap-up. It did not even reach Dutch TV, and I was not that impressed with season 1. Bought the second season anyway. And watched all 22 episodes.... all 935 minutes .... in four days.
Rarely did a made-for-TV show make such an impression on me (Firefly comes to mind, the first season...
Published on 12 Aug 2010 by Adrian Smallchange

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too patchy
After the first series that was action packed and extremely well paced, this came out. I was so looking forward to it, but oh what a dissapointment.
The pace falls right out of the bottom in this series. Boring plot developements and unecessary characters ruin the flow. The first couple of episodes were good and the last 2 riviting, but the morass of the middle made...
Published on 20 Dec 2009 by 70s


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 12 Aug 2010
I knew this series had been cancelled after this second season, without a 'proper' wrap-up. It did not even reach Dutch TV, and I was not that impressed with season 1. Bought the second season anyway. And watched all 22 episodes.... all 935 minutes .... in four days.
Rarely did a made-for-TV show make such an impression on me (Firefly comes to mind, the first season of 24, the 'Wilson's Heart' epsiode on House, and 'Long Term Parking' in Season 4 of the Sopranos).
Generally excellent acting. Who would have thought that Brian Austin Green - ex-BH90210 - could really act? Who would have thought that Garbage singer Shirley Manson would be convincing as a Scottish ... eeehhh .... 'business woman'.
Consistently surprising, shocking, creepy and touching storyline. Mindboggling ending. And Summer Glau, oh boy.
So, shame on the geniuses at Fox for cancelling this. Metal terminator spikes through their heads, all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Way better than both T3 & T4, 8 Jan 2010
By 
T. Jansens (Belgium, Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series has it all, great suspense, nice and smart storylines, interesting characters, suprisingly good cgi for a series,...

Summer Glau is awesome as the friendly Terminator, Thomas Dekker may very well be the John Connor James Cameron had in mind when he was directing his films, but arguably the most interesting character is Garbage's Shirley Manson posing as Catherine Weaver, head of the mysterious Zeira Corp.

One could argue the pace slows down a bit during mid season, but luckily the episodes are never a bore. On the contrary. From all the slower episodes I particularly enjoyed "Self Made Man".

The strongest part of the series, though, is continuing the events that followed on T2: Judgement Day and ignoring T3: Rise of the machines and Terminator salvation, thus creating a new timeline. The storyline is much smarter than that of the last films. Especially the season's finale (sadly also the end of the series... Damn you FOX) will keep you wondering for a long time. At the best of it all is that the more you wonder, the more it all makes sense.

Don't hesitate and buy your copy. Terminator and sci-fi fans will not be disappointed and maybe FOX will realize one day what kind of potential it had in its hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOX have gone and done it again -Thank You Fox ...NOT!!!, 3 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot believe Fox have gone and done it again. Yes they have cancelled yet another classic Sci Fi show, which in just two seasons already has a cult following. (Oh Yes, they did it with FIREFLY after just one season).
How they could cancel this is beyond me. Even with Fox's poor reputation for this type of thing, how could they overlook such a gem of a series?
Being an avid fan of the 3 Terminator films, I was not even going to watch this for fear of spoiling the whole Terminator effect.
However, Series One started with a Wow, and Series Two continued, and matured with ever improving performances from all of the main characters (save Riley). Sarah Connor and Cameron (the mesmerising Summer Glau) just got better and better, and all of the main characters (just dig John Henry singing the 'Donald' song... almost chilling) really developed to leave viewers JUST WANTING MORE at the end of the second series, Step forward FOX to ignore the thousands of viewers who really supported this show to pull the plug. PLEASE CHECK THE WEB TO SEE HOW INTENSE MANY,MANY PEOPLE FEEL ABOUT THIS SHOW. Par for the course with the whole FOX organisation, alas. This was the only show I just had to see each week.(No doubt Fox will have the dosh for such brain challenging shows as America has got talent or some other garbage...Don't think I will help put pennies in the Fox media trough in future...perhaps they will listen if enough people make their feelings heard...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best series idea ever, 18 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say, this is the most watchable tv series ever created. It requires a lot of thought. It is not your typical trash tv which has been dumbed down to make it more appealing to a wider audience. However that appears to be its downfall. This series ends on a brilliant high but there is no third series due to an insane decision by Fox TV to axe it.

The acting at times is a bit suspect but again there are some excellent performances from the cast. I have honestly enjoyed every episode of this program, it is original, thought provoking, entertaining and challanges all senses. It is exiting, has a sense of humour and well made.

It is the worst decision ever made in the history of entertainment to axe this show, Fox should hang their head in shame. The popularity of TSCC has been vertually by word of mouth in the UK. The promotion of the show has been woeful, and again Fox are to blame.
You must get this just to experience something outside the box and highly clever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shame it ended., 1 Mar 2010
By 
M. S. Forrest - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Only bad thing I can say about this season is that it was the last. Unfortunate, since the end of episode 22 is a brilliant set up for the next season. Maybe if this box sells well they'll try and finish it off somehow. Strange decision to cancel just as 'Salvation' doing the rounds at cinemas, you'd think they'd have done at least one more on the back of the movie's interest.
Plot and characters are excellent with all the regulars from season one even better than before and new characters adding well to the mix, Shirley Manson (ex lead singer with Garbage) doing a particualrly good job. No one is safe and there are a few jaw-dropping developments. Best watched a few episodes at a time, matches Galactica in the way you just have to watch one more episode!
Picture and sound are excellent, well worth the extra few quid for the blu-ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, God only knows why this series was axed., 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant series and i will never understand why it was cut from television. I originally got into this show whilst living in Nepal. It has everything. Lena headley is a much stronger actress than Linda Hamilton (even before the Bi-polar diagnosis) The actor who plays John Connor is still acting so i guess he's trumped Edward Furlong and i'd much rather be stuck in a room with Summer Glau than Arnold Schwarzenegger and i grew up in the 80's. All round gold. Any series which utilizes the acting abilities of the dad form raising hope has to be a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terminator terminatrix terminated, 28 May 2010
By 
Boo hoo Series interruptus - what will happen with the Connor clan and associated cyborg and will the future be saved? maybe we will never know. anyway it was a very enjoyable little road trip, and summer glau was a treat. the back and forth, changing the past to change the future, or have we/haven't we ? was quite well done and avoided the up-its-own backside yawn yawn paradox that so often happens. in a way i'm relieved that it did not end as the wrap can so often be such an anti-climax - banal and infantile.
i'm glad i bought it and will probably watch it all again sometime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Campaign to bring back The Sarah Connor Chronicles!, 2 Mar 2013
By 
J Lyle "JackL" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Terminator- The Sarah Connor Chronicles was cut tragically short and left on a cliff hanger. There is a new campaign aimed towards a return of the show.
See what's going on here:[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gutted that there is no third season, 22 Dec 2011
Finally finished up the second season and it was every bit as good as the first. I really enjoyed the direction it took and found Shirley Manson's Catherine and Leven Rambin's Riley to be two of the best supporting characters in the show's run. I also enjoyed seeing Charley re-appear towards the end, aswell as the priest and even Sabrina Perez as Chola made another small, low-on-dialogue, high-on-impact appearance. One thing I wasn't overly keen on was how Ellison's characteristics changed in the latter half of the season as he became 'head of security' for Catherine and the show seemed to lose the impact of his moralistic sentiments (they were still there, but not in as big a way). Shame the show ended here, as it looked like it was gearing up for an exciting third season. Recommended viewing though. 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sarah Connor season 2, 4 Aug 2011
By 
Peter T. Webb (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I liked this a little more than season 1 but it still has a few flaws. Didn't really like Riley, John's girlfriend - no chemistry and rather insipid -
Overall, this deserved another season but maybe that's because I'm a fan of the whole terminator franchise.
This show has a good cast and some nice touches ( homages to previous movies ) and a fair bit of humour. If you liked the first season
you'll like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x1009f054)

This product

Only search this product's reviews