Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 8 films and more
I purchased this to replace a number of aging VHS tapes and as a £43 pre-order is exceptional value. Toy Story, Toy Story 2, Finding Nemo, The Incredibles and Ratatouille are 2 disc collectors editions (though The Incredibles doesn't say this on the cover). Cars, Monster Inc and a Bugs Life all came with postcards - 10 in total. The final 2 discs contain 13 'shorts' and a...
Published on 1 July 2008 by Steve

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapoiotned
The box was damaged, all but one disk was scratched to high hell! Bugs Life was just awful the disk looked like a pirate copy.
Published 10 months ago by Oliver


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 8 films and more, 1 July 2008
By 
This review is from: Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this to replace a number of aging VHS tapes and as a £43 pre-order is exceptional value. Toy Story, Toy Story 2, Finding Nemo, The Incredibles and Ratatouille are 2 disc collectors editions (though The Incredibles doesn't say this on the cover). Cars, Monster Inc and a Bugs Life all came with postcards - 10 in total. The final 2 discs contain 13 'shorts' and a documentary (purported to be approx 85 minutes in length). The disks are contained in 'slimline' cases.

Well that's the kids viewing over the summer holidays sorted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Box Set with an Added Exclusive Bonus, 18 Jan 2009
By 
K. Chauhan "KayJay" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
If you haven't got any of the Pixar films, then buy this!.

Here's what you get in the box:

--Toy Story - 10th Anniversary 2-Disc Collectors Edition Toy Story - 10th Anniversary Edition [1995]

--A Bug's Life - Double Sided DVD including both Full Frame and Widescreen versions A Bug's Life [1999]

--Toy Story 2 - 2-Disc Collectors Edition Toy Story 2 (2 Disc Collector's Edition) [1999]

--Monsters Inc. - Single Disc Full Frame Edition Monsters Inc. [2002]

--Finding Nemo - 2-Disc Collectors Edition Finding Nemo (2 Disc Collector's Edition) [2003]

--The Incredibles - 2-Disc Collectors Edition The Incredibles (Collector's Edition) [2004]

--Cars - Single Disc Edition Cars (2006 - Disney/Pixar)

--Ratatouille - 2-Disc Collectors Edition Ratatouille [2007]

--Pixar Short Films - The Pixar Short Films Collection

--Pixar Story - Unseen Documentary EXCLUSIVE to this Box Set

*****Also included in the Box Set are a total of 10 ART CARDS showing the different Pixar films. You will find some of them in the Box and others hiding in the single disc DVD films.*****

All the DVDs are same presentations as the ones brought individually but they are put in slim cases instead...saving a bit of space on you shelf.

There are 15 discs in total in this Box Set. Ideal for anyone who enjoys Pixar films. The only other DVD to buy is WallE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All films in 16:9 format, 23 Nov 2008
This review is from: Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Just to clear up a point another guy's made Bug's Life is not in 4:3 format. They didn't flip the disc and there they'd find the full 16:9 format of the original movie. Not sure how they've found a Toy Story film at 4:3 as well, as both are in full 16:9. So every movie is in 16:9 format and all the discs are stored safely in thinner DVD plastic clip cases.

So don't let the review below put you off - this really is one of the best pressies you can buy yourself or someone else this Christmas! The Pixar story & shorts are all excellent too and well worth watching especially for the history of the Pixar animation team in the early days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Box Set, 18 Sep 2008
By 
J. Sands "Josh Sands" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
All of these films are absolutely magnificent in their own way. A truly great purchase if you don't already have them on DVD. I had all but 3 of these films on DVD, so decided to sell the ones I had and buy this. Only things is, the Monsters INC and Toy Story 1 films in this Box Set are 4:3 as opposed to 16:9, unlike my previous versions - so a bit annoyed about that. Otherwise, this is an excellent purchase. 8 quality films for £45 is amazing value and well worth the investment.
From now, I'll be buying films on Blu-ray though, but this is a great way to say goodbye to Disney Pixar DVD's! Save yourself the trouble of buying each DVD separately and get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value, 7 April 2011
This review is from: Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
As you probably all know, these are a set of top quality films so there's no disputing the actual quality of them (unless it's not your thing of course, IN WHICH CASE GTFO) but the value of this set is simply phenomenal.

Anyone who is not familiar with Disney's selling strategy, lets just say that the films aren't widely available for cheap, so to have them all in one place, for this unbelievable price is exactly that; unbelievable. To put it into some kind of perspective (all HMV prices); A Bugs life £30, Incredibles £30, Toy Story 1 £20, Monsters inc. £20, Finding Nemo £20....etc.

Fantastic value and a fantastic set of films. Also comes with 'The Pixar story' - a documentary about Pixar studios (an interesting watch for anyone looking at the industry itself) and a Pixar shorts collection which is also a fantastic set of films.

I love everything about Pixar, and for anyone else like me, this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Boxset, 22 Feb 2009
By 
Simon Donald "thugernomics666" (Scotland, Montrose) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This box set I recieved as a gift and have to say is one of the best ever. I am 21 but I love all the Pixar films and to have all but Wall.E in this collection is amazing.
Each film as nearly everyone knows are stella films and I shall not review each. However the two extra DVD's of the pixar story and the pixar short films are also brilliant additions. At £45 they are a true bargain as Disney DVD's can hold their value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monsters Inc. NOT in 16:9, 14 Dec 2008
By 
This review is from: Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
A previous reviewer 'corrected' someone by pointing out that all films in this collection are widescreen - this is not true! While 'A Bug's Life' can be flipped over for a widescreen version, Monsters Inc. is definitely 1.33:1 / 4:3, not widescreen, and there is only a single side to the disc. This was obviously very disappointing, and I cannot think of any reason why the widescreen version would not be included.

The specifications on the packaging confirm this ("Full Frame 1.33:1").

Will now have to shell out more for a proper version of this film. Buyers beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disapoiotned, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
The box was damaged, all but one disk was scratched to high hell! Bugs Life was just awful the disk looked like a pirate copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Pixar collection., 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this was a brilliant collection at a good price. I bought them as a present for my grandchildren and were thrilled.They were such a good set-and good value-that I am considering ordering another set for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value for money, 15 May 2011
This review is from: Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
its a very good price for the number of movies you get. also the movies are packaged in thin cases so it saves on space in my t.v. cabinet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD]
Disney Pixar: Ultimate Collection [DVD] by Tom Hanks (DVD - 2008)
Used & New from: £47.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews