Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
118
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2014
This is the original.Probably showing its age ,but so much better than the Angelina Jolie remake.It may still have the desired effect if watched in the dark by yourself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
This film was just as spooky the second time round. Excellent storyline and goes to show that what you cannot see can be much more frightening than what you can see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Unfortunately this item was not any use to me I ordered the American DVD instead of the English, classic mistake, won't stop me ordering in the future though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Bought as a present. It arrived very quickly and it was in excellent condition no marks on the package. It was also the same cover as the original VHS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
i love this movie.its an all time classic.its a wonderful film of its time.great thriller/horror/suspence and witty.would recomend this seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Saw this as a young teenager and it is still as frightening. Brilliant, spooky and sad Ghost story.
One of my top films of all time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Brilliant film...a very good supernatural ghost story combined with a murder mystery. Thoroughly recommended. One of my top 10 films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2006
Not really as gripping as all the reviews made out. Quite stylised and a bit dated. I found George C Scott a bit wooden in the lead. The story was fine about a boy reaching out in a house to inform the new owner about a secret past but it has been used before and since and it all just felt a little too formulaic and plodding. Not bad but not really good. Hence 3 stars.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
What can I say? This film terrified me as a boy over 30 years ago and still does to this day. An absolute classic horror film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
It'll have you on the edge of your seat from about 10- 15 minutes into the film.
YOU MUST SEE THIS IN A DARKENED ROOM!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)