Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Heart Rate Monitors too!
I own a HRM (heart rate monitor) for running and rowing, and I was looking for some conductive gel to replace my stash of elecktron II which is quite expensive. I don't know what an abgymnic is, I just bought this gel for its conductive properties.

Did they work? Yes! A blob of this gel on your heart rate monitor conducts the signal just as well as any other...
Published on 13 Sep 2011 by Kho

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job
in the past, I have mostly used the thicker stuff, but although this is thinner it still does the job well. Need to use bigger tubs as these bottles are pointless.
Published 13 months ago by CD


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Heart Rate Monitors too!, 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5x100ml Original ABGYMNIC Highly Conductive Gel for TENS, EMS and other Toning Pad Systems (Misc.)
I own a HRM (heart rate monitor) for running and rowing, and I was looking for some conductive gel to replace my stash of elecktron II which is quite expensive. I don't know what an abgymnic is, I just bought this gel for its conductive properties.

Did they work? Yes! A blob of this gel on your heart rate monitor conducts the signal just as well as any other conductive gel. But the best bit is the price, its comparatively cheap compared to other gels designed specifically for HRMs and you get more of it!

What I particularly liked about this gel compared to others is that it is much easier to wipe off your body and clean off of your HRM, which I found to be a pain with other gels.

Personally I think these gels are great value for money and a great replacement for my HRM conductive gel. The only downside is that the bottles are a bit of an awkward shape! It makes it difficult to get to the gel at the bottom, my only wish is that they came in squeezy tubes to make it easier to apply and easier to get the most of the gel out. But then again, these are design for the 'abgymnic'.

So anyway, great value for money, highly recommended as an alternative HRM conductive gel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars abs belt training gel, 10 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5x100ml Original ABGYMNIC Highly Conductive Gel for TENS, EMS and other Toning Pad Systems (Misc.)
I bought an abs training belt a while back and the replacement pads are quite pricey so as a solution to this problem, when the pads are no longer sticky i have been using this conductive gel to get a few more weeks use out of each pad and it works quite nicely so far, you must smear the gel on quite liberaly to get a good connection.

But make sure you are only using the gel because the pads are no longer sticky and not because they are worn, if they are worn then throw them away and replace them with new ones asap

good product worth the cash and it is saving me money on pads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 26 May 2009
By 
Mj Ferguson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5x100ml Original ABGYMNIC Highly Conductive Gel for TENS, EMS and other Toning Pad Systems (Misc.)
these bottles came quite quickly,i was not too amused to find one of them had slightly leaked when i opened the package but,having said that it is a good product and i would buy from them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Conductive Gel, does what it says on the tin!! ;)), 28 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5x100ml Original ABGYMNIC Highly Conductive Gel for TENS, EMS and other Toning Pad Systems (Misc.)
I bought, these Gels to aid my toning belt. They are very good, & I dont have to use alot, either. I have used my belt, for hours, & the gel has stayed the same!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, really quick delivery., 30 May 2011
This review is from: 5x100ml Original ABGYMNIC Highly Conductive Gel for TENS, EMS and other Toning Pad Systems (Misc.)
I ordered the 5 bottles of gel on the Thursday afternoon, and they arrived the Saturday morning. I have a cheap abs belt that I bought from Argos, and it didn't come with much gel, so I ordered this. Does the job, is cheap and arrived really quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works really well, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5x100ml Original ABGYMNIC Highly Conductive Gel for TENS, EMS and other Toning Pad Systems (Misc.)
Chose to rate this product at 5 stars as it works just as well as the leading brands in shops and is much better value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5x100ml Original ABGYMNIC Highly Conductive Gel for TENS, EMS and other Toning Pad Systems (Misc.)
Good price and exactly what you expect. The conductive gel has a watery consistent but does the job. Shame the bottles dosent have a nossle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5x100ml Original ABGYMNIC Highly Conductive Gel for TENS, EMS and other Toning Pad Systems (Misc.)
in the past, I have mostly used the thicker stuff, but although this is thinner it still does the job well. Need to use bigger tubs as these bottles are pointless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as any other, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5x100ml Original ABGYMNIC Highly Conductive Gel for TENS, EMS and other Toning Pad Systems (Misc.)
It works no different to any other make; it's the best around, if you do not like the idea of paying up to £50 for an apparent specialist make one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ITS GEL, SIMPLE, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5x100ml Original ABGYMNIC Highly Conductive Gel for TENS, EMS and other Toning Pad Systems (Misc.)
THIS IS THE CONDUCTOR GEL YOU NEED TO RUB ON YOUR BELLY , THEN YOU GIVE YOUR SELF ELECTRIC SKOCKS, ITS GREAT AND IT DOES WORK , MY BELLY IS WELL TONED , SEEING MY 6 PACK NOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews