Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars20
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.06+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2014
Does what it says on the tin (excuse the pun) the item i received had a different design on the can but was the same product. This lube is a dry lube so it will stick to the chain and protect it, and it will last longer, although i did experience some "fling-off" which made a mess of the back of my number plate and made my rear wheel even more difficult to clean. This lube comes out purple, which is great to start with as it makes it easier to see which bits have been missed (and how much you accidentally sprayed onto your brake discs).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2011
I really like this chain lube. It's easy to apply accurately and dries quickly. Sticky once dry with very limited fling. Recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
Dry lube in can, spray nozzle is attached to the lid for storage. Only used it once but muc off is trusted name. Only time will tell if chain lasts any longer. Dry lube means no oily residue that could leave marks/stains clothing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
I have shaken the container well.

The lube sprays and flows like water, does not sticks at all.

After spraying the chain got nice puddle of lube on the floor.

Exactly like when I use chain cleaner.

Complete waste of money.

I wish I had bought Wurth as I usualy do.

Highly not recomended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Bought from a local shop when my old can of silkolene ran dry, can honestly say its useless. It sprays like water and is about as effective, rode 40 miles after applying and allowing to dry and my chain looked (and sounded) like I'd done nothing! Just lucky I brought the can with me to apply more. Will be avoiding this product in future without hesitation, will be sticking with silkolene and recommend that others do too
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
It was great it did the job, I would purchase this product again. It was easy to apply and I have no hesitation in recommending this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
thought muc off chain lub was great doesnt run or splash stickes well to chain workes well with muk off chain cleaner willbuy it again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Definitely one of the best lubrication products on the market. Combine it with the muc-off chain doc and it's unbeatable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Arrived when it said it would and just what was ordered but as it was a gift I haven't actually tried it myself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
used muc-off chain lube before, love it. just make sure you use lots.
must do about every two weeks..
nice item
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)