Customer Reviews


196 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 115 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great portable dock
The Gear4 Street Party 3 iPod dock is incredibly ideal for travel use. Things I like about the product:

+ It plays and charges all current iPods (except the Shuffle), including a Nano 2G, Touch 2G and iPhone 3G.
+ It has a excellent sound quality, it does not sound tinny for the size and price at all
+ An AC adapter is included
+ It runs on...
Published on 29 Aug 2010 by M HALL

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING
Warning, this product sells itself as being compatible with the Ipod nano, I bought this docking station with confindence for my partner for Christmas only to find the socket on the nano does not fit the socket of the docking station. I was then told an adaptor was required. I was amazed at the price so bought an alternative from Amazon that also stated this would work...
Published 9 months ago by D. Hutchinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic speakers, 8 Sep 2009
This review is from: Gear4 StreetParty 3 UK Portable Docking Station Speaker with EU/UK Plug Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S, iPad 2/3, iPod Nano 5th Generation and iPod Touch 4th Generation - Black (Accessory)
Good speakers bought as gift for techno-phobe parents who finally bought themselves an iPod. Speakers simple to use and produced decent sound. Excellent for travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ipod Dock, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gear4 StreetParty 3 UK Portable Docking Station Speaker with EU/UK Plug Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S, iPad 2/3, iPod Nano 5th Generation and iPod Touch 4th Generation - Black (Accessory)
The unit is fine and works well the annoying fact is the on off switch is on the rear and at the bottom so hard to switch on and off. The volume controls are on the top it would have made sense to put the on/off switch there to.
Spoilt by a simple design error in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy. The best price - value travelling docking station for my iPhone 4, 4 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gear4 StreetParty 3 UK Portable Docking Station Speaker with EU/UK Plug Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S, iPad 2/3, iPod Nano 5th Generation and iPod Touch 4th Generation - Black (Accessory)
Good sound quality, even bass are good.
I'm using it olny with my iPhone 4, but guess that my iPad and iPod will fit there too.

As long as it is powered from the main it is charging as well and if it is running on 4xAA batteries it is only as active speakers without charging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly good., 19 April 2012
This review is from: Gear4 StreetParty 3 UK Portable Docking Station Speaker with EU/UK Plug Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S, iPad 2/3, iPod Nano 5th Generation and iPod Touch 4th Generation - Black (Accessory)
Overall a Good product.
Goes quite loud however doesn't like loud bass.
quite small and slim
however doesn't stand up on its own even with an iphone in it, i have to lean it against a wall or it leans right back to rest on the power cord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GEAR4 StreetParty 3 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: Gear4 StreetParty 3 UK Portable Docking Station Speaker with EU/UK Plug Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S, iPad 2/3, iPod Nano 5th Generation and iPod Touch 4th Generation - Black (Accessory)
I got this little speaker/ipod dock for going away on short business trips and work. Wanted something inexpensive and light for hand luggage. This is a great little speaker set. DOn't expect hi-fi quality sound, if you want that then splash out.
Some reviews have mentioned background noise when using this with their iPhones. The answer is simply put in airplane mode and hey presto no interference from computers/equipment etc.

Sound volume is good until maxed out but then it is an inexpensive speaker/dock set. I can just set a playlist playing and leave it to get on with it. Another useful tip is to change the graphin equalizer seting on iphone/ipod when playing, vastly improves sound quality.

I would recommend this for travelling and playing at small parties outside, great for teenagers too as an inexpensive present. You really cannot go wrong for the price and used with the correct settings on iphones there are no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ipod speakers, 17 Aug 2010
This review is from: Gear4 StreetParty 3 UK Portable Docking Station Speaker with EU/UK Plug Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S, iPad 2/3, iPod Nano 5th Generation and iPod Touch 4th Generation - Black (Accessory)
The sound quality is really good on this product and the size is brilliant to take on holidays with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointing, 1 Sep 2012
This review is from: Gear4 StreetParty 3 UK Portable Docking Station Speaker with EU/UK Plug Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S, iPad 2/3, iPod Nano 5th Generation and iPod Touch 4th Generation - Black (Accessory)
+ Reasonable sound quality at low levels.
+ Fits all iPods.
+ Connector folds away neatly.
+ Looks relatively stylish.
+ Easy to use for travelling thanks to battery power.

- Only has volume adjust buttons, no other buttons (such as next track).
- Volume adjust buttons feel very cheap and have to be held down to adjust volume, so it is tricky to get to the desired level.
- Won't connect to my ipod touch 4th gen when it has a case on - annoying having to take of the case each time i connect it.
- The power supply jack and the port which recieves it are poorly built. After a few months of average use and unplugging it and replugging it on a regular basis, the jack would no longer fit in straight, resulting in a buzzing sound and it not charging my iPod. I had to remedy this by holding it in the correct position with blu-tack.

Overall, you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Speaker Dock, 30 Sep 2011
By 
Iain Whittle (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gear4 StreetParty 3 UK Portable Docking Station Speaker with EU/UK Plug Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S, iPad 2/3, iPod Nano 5th Generation and iPod Touch 4th Generation - Black (Accessory)
Bought this speaker dock as a portable speaker dock for my iphone 3gs and iphone 4, I'm happy to say it works brilliantly for both. Essentially we were looking to use this outside using batteries and inside as a means of a portable dock which canbe used in the kitchen. The dock delivers all this with a sound quality which ios more than adequate given its price. Other reviewers bang on about sound quality not being up to a main room hi-fi quality, what would you expect for the cost!!
This speaker dock is small and portable, we had it in our hand luggage when going on holiday. I personally cannot fault this for the price it retails at and its proposed function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 15 Oct 2010
By 
R. Jackson (Grantham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gear4 StreetParty 3 UK Portable Docking Station Speaker with EU/UK Plug Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S, iPad 2/3, iPod Nano 5th Generation and iPod Touch 4th Generation - Black (Accessory)
Picked one of these up in WHSmith recently. I'd been looking for a portable ipod dock for a while and this did the trick.

Small and compact means it's nicely portable with a nifty folding mechanism for the stand to protect the dock connector. Running off mains power it charges the ipod, running of battery it enhances the portability.

For this size the speakers aren't awesome and it can be a bit tinny but if you want decent enough sound in a compact package on the move then this does the job. They fill a room adequately enough but if you want audiophile quality then avoid - you don't get it for this price.

The absence of a remote does let it down a bit but it really is a cracking little package at a cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gear4 StreetParty 3 UK Portable Docking Station Speaker with EU/UK Plug Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S, iPad 2/3, iPod Nano 5th Generation and iPod Touch 4th Generation - Black (Accessory)
I needed this for my therapy room and to carry it to clients. Perfect as it folds up,sound is loud enough for what I need it for. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews