Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Tea
Looks exotically brilliant in a glass tea cup and tastes like a fragrant green tea that exudes delicate notes of fragrance. A must for any tea-lover
Published on 14 May 2012 by BANE

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice present, a little expensive for a regular order!
Bought as a present to a friend after seeing a flowering jasmine tea which amazed us all last year. I know the gift was received well and as a one off the price was okay.
The best flowers are the ones you get the most bloom-age from and therefore to make this product better, there should be more of these ones in the tin! However it is a mix, with some less thrilling...
Published on 17 Feb. 2013 by LG


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Tea, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms) (Misc.)
Looks exotically brilliant in a glass tea cup and tastes like a fragrant green tea that exudes delicate notes of fragrance. A must for any tea-lover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flowering Tea, 4 Aug. 2012
By 
Julie Williams (Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms) (Misc.)
Purchased as a Christmas present for a friend. Had been to her house for food & she finished off the meal with a pot of flowering tea. they are fascinating to watch when they unravel. I real want a glass teapot so I can buy for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spectactular gift, taste secondary, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms) (Misc.)
[Disclaimer] We have only used the dancing lovers ball so far. I was pleased that the look of these teas are equal to more expensive ones I have tried before. The gift recipiant and our freinds were really excited by how the tea seemed to spin and dance in the pot before settling and revealing the blooms. The instructions for how much water to add are unreliable as they will vary a lot depending on your tea pot. If you want to get the full effect of the blooms you will probably have to fill it quite high as the one we tried was very tall. They reccomend that you can steep them multiple times so don't worry about it beeing too dilute (just leave it for longer). One reveiwer commented that you could fit it in a tea cup, while the base isn't particularly wide the flowers can be quite tall so keep that in mind if trying to use a small container (we wished we had used the larger of our tea pots to get a better veiw).
The taste of the product was fine but nothing special, it certainly doesn't live up to the spectacle of the unfolding. If you don't like very mild teas this is not for you.
This is a great bit of entertainment for dinnerparties and general hosting, also a good unusual gift provided they already have a clear teapot or you plan to get them one as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good!, 22 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms) (Misc.)
Recieved this set as a christmas gift. I'm very into loose tea so I was excited to recieve this as I'd never had a flowering tea before. In terms of the look of it, they look great, all 5 are pretty and different. I used a tall heatproof glass to drink them from (they're not quite strong enough for a full teapot, in my opinion) and they looked brilliant in the light.

Taste-wise, they all taste at the least decent, the highlights for me were the plainer ones, where you can taste the tea itself and not the additional orange flavour etc found in a couple of them. That could just be me though. Attached photo shows on of the teas (possibly the LEAST impressive actually) and yes it's in an IKEA glass, but it looks great.

The only issue I have with these is the price, £10 is extortionate if you want to drink these regularly, which to be honest you probably wouldn't want to do because they don't taste outstanding (for the price). They'd be great for a dinner party etc. though for the spectacle of the bloom.

7/10 for the product, 4/10 for the value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky gift with the bonus of tasting good., 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms) (Misc.)
I bought one tin each as a small treat for my daughter and her flatmate who were both in the middle of revision and exams. They both loved the whole idea and tried it as soon as they got it. They were both fascinated by the unfurling flower and were really pleased that the infusion was delicious, which was a real bonus. It cheered them up immensely and they loved the whole idea. Great present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice present, a little expensive for a regular order!, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms) (Misc.)
Bought as a present to a friend after seeing a flowering jasmine tea which amazed us all last year. I know the gift was received well and as a one off the price was okay.
The best flowers are the ones you get the most bloom-age from and therefore to make this product better, there should be more of these ones in the tin! However it is a mix, with some less thrilling flowering tea, a pleasant and quirky gift all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 22 May 2013
This review is from: Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms) (Misc.)
Just received this as a gift, very pleased with it. Only sad that there aren't more blooms in the tin! so far I have only had the jasmine fairy blossom, but I found the tea so be wonderful with a pure, delicate taste, much better than any jasmine tea I've had before. The bloom was very beautiful to look at. We were able to re-brew the tea with the same flower twice more and the flavour remained pleasant. Looking forward to trying the others, and I recommend this for tea-lovers everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exquisite flowering tea, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms) (Misc.)
Exquisitely beautiful flowers that look wonderful in the glass teapot. Slightly expensive but very nice for a special occasion. Makes a great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great original pesent, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms) (Misc.)
Very nice to watch, tasty and original. Bought this for different people, and they all said how amazing was the flowering process. Will recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars interesting to see how it opens, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms) (Misc.)
Does what it says in the box. It opens slowly, showoing the different types of leaves used to make the all.
The tea tastes well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flowering Tea Sampler Tin (5 hand-tied blooms)
£8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews