Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2015
The kit is not clear in instructions for a school kid to use 40x. Most objects focus on 4x, 10x.

a few practical experiments need to be added. My suggestion is to have a few YouTube videos from this product on using 40x effectively to view day to day organic specimens, and be be able to see a plant cell.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
We bought this for our 9 year old daughter. It is very sturdy, good build quality and superb optics. The manual is sufficient but ideally you should purchase a separate book on microscopy. All in all a very good product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Great microscope. Looked at a lot of different ones and this one I would say is one of the best starter kits. It has everything you could want to get you started and give you ideas to progress.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Fabulous microscope - so much better than the ones I had as a kid. Great image quality, great light sources and great fun!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
Good quality microscope. Excellent images. I have not given 5 stars for durability just because we only bought it a couple of weeks ago so we can't really judge this! But it seems sturdy and durable (although of course it is a scientific instrument not a toy so needs to be handeled with care). A good choice for an (older) junior school age child (or a bit younger with adult supervision).
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
This is great for younger ones. Sturdy, easy to use and great quality. A very good buy, far better than the average toys R us stuff with huge magnification but low quality. Not all I'm sure, but pay a little more...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Excellent quality for the price, daughter thrilled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
perfect transaction - exactly as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)