Customer Reviews


166 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget
Does exactly what it says on the box - and does it very well. The extending cable is a great idea, so there's not masses of wires all over the place.

The sound quality is very good, and is limited only by the quality of the cassette player you put it in.

Great gadget for a great price.
Published on 19 Aug 2008 by Christopher Webber

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but not cheerful
Bought to hook up an iPhone to a BMW cassette player. Works in theory, but sound is not great. You can hear the mechanism whirring and a 'bad earth' hum constantly in the background, so I would suggest a more refined (expensive?) model if you can find one. Rubbish.
Published on 23 Feb 2010 by Marcus Lazrus


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget, 19 Aug 2008
By 
Christopher Webber (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IOMAX Car Cassette Adapter for iPod and MP3 Players - Retractable Cable (Electronics)
Does exactly what it says on the box - and does it very well. The extending cable is a great idea, so there's not masses of wires all over the place.

The sound quality is very good, and is limited only by the quality of the cassette player you put it in.

Great gadget for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd bought this sooner!, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: IOMAX Car Cassette Adapter for iPod and MP3 Players - Retractable Cable (Electronics)
After spending some time thinking about getting my car installed with an in car Ipod kit i thought i'd give this cheap alternative a go first. Very glad I did! It does exactly waht i wanted ie. plays my ipod/phone/shuffle in the car. If you use this with your phone there is a small amount of interference when your phone recieves a message, however this is minimal and not really worth worry about. Would reccommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best 1.99 spent ever., 30 Jan 2009
By 
Anthony Rockhead (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: IOMAX Car Cassette Adapter for iPod and MP3 Players - Retractable Cable (Electronics)
Bought this to replace and exisiting more expensive tape adaptor and I have to say this is much better in terms of design and sound quality.

The retractable wire works well and the sound quaily is much louder with great punchy bass.

All this for 1.99!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 21 July 2009
By 
C. Flynn "colm_flynn" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IOMAX Car Cassette Adapter for iPod and MP3 Players - Retractable Cable (Electronics)
The reason I picked this over the alternatives was the retractable cable and it works well. Much neater than having a long cable hanging out of the dashboard. Sound quality is OK. You're never going to get CD quality sound from a tape player and this is no exception but it's fine for a car where engine noise and traffic around you doesn't make for the best listening conditions anyway. The only complaint I would have is the colour. White seems to be the colour of choice for iPod accessories but this isn't really meant to go with an iPod. It is meant to blend in with a dark grey/black car dashboard.

If you are looking for a car tape adapter this will do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what is says on the box, 27 Aug 2009
This review is from: IOMAX Car Cassette Adapter for iPod and MP3 Players - Retractable Cable (Electronics)
I couldn't quite believe it would work so easily, but it did. Great sound for a couple of quid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it now!, 27 Nov 2011
This review is from: IOMAX Car Cassette Adapter for iPod and MP3 Players - Retractable Cable (Electronics)
Exactly what i was looking for, came very quickly, plugged it in and worked straight away, the sound it perfect NO hisssing noise like other cassette adapters, no need to pay for an expensive one this does the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service. Delivered when they said without issue. Would use again., 17 Nov 2011
By 
J. Turner (Chertsey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: IOMAX Car Cassette Adapter for iPod and MP3 Players - Retractable Cable (Electronics)
A great gadget which allows you to play MP3 players through the cassette mechanism in the car.
Great sound quality too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MP3 to tape player - Great buy, 8 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: IOMAX Car Cassette Adapter for iPod and MP3 Players - Retractable Cable (Electronics)
Excellent little converter, works like a dream. This is my second purchase as I broke my first due to lack of care, but that's not to say it's a flimsy product. For a cassette the sound comes through very well with no noticeable loss of clarity. The price is highly reasonable for the use it gets and for the quality I would not feel ripped off if I had paid 4 or perhaps 5 times the price that I did.

Delivery was prompt and packaging was sound. Just a pity I can no longer use it as I just wrote off my car...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product for the price, 3 April 2009
This review is from: IOMAX Car Cassette Adapter for iPod and MP3 Players - Retractable Cable (Electronics)
I only have a radio cassette in the car, but this adapter means I can now listen to my Zen mp3 player. No apparent background noise, although not quite as good quality sound/volume as the radio. Still a fantastic product for the price, and the retractable cord makes it neat and tidy to store in the glove box when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 13 Mar 2009
By 
M. J. Kelly (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: IOMAX Car Cassette Adapter for iPod and MP3 Players - Retractable Cable (Electronics)
This is great. My car only has a radio/cassette player so its fantastic to be able to listen to my ipod. This adapter was cheap and works well-super. The retractable cable is good. Arrived quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa430eec4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews