Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money for 3 classic parodies
Excellent value for money for this single box containing 3 classic parodies from the guys who reinvented the genre in the 1980's. Some jokes are outdated, so an issue is how many youngsters can connect to the film stories. Still, a great way to bring back in memory those times. Also contains useful subtitles in almost every European language.
Published on 14 Sep 2009 by Harris

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars It is a very poor combination, certainly for non-english tongue
It is a very poor combination, certainly for non-english tongue. A pity. There is nothing else to say about this poor set
Published 15 months ago by Robert de Jonge


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money for 3 classic parodies, 14 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent value for money for this single box containing 3 classic parodies from the guys who reinvented the genre in the 1980's. Some jokes are outdated, so an issue is how many youngsters can connect to the film stories. Still, a great way to bring back in memory those times. Also contains useful subtitles in almost every European language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 29 Sep 2010
By 
S. Lewis (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] (DVD)
Great movies and for the price can't go wrong! Enjoyable, cheap weekend in with lots of laughs. What we all need!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 3 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] (DVD)
If you like this sort of comedy, it will be difficult to find a better three-pack of movies. Just brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia with built in nonchalence, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Kent Brooksbank "Kbrooksbank" (Weymouth uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] (DVD)
Lesley Nielsen was always funny in my eyes with a unique style. Always loved the first naked gun film and it's type of humour. Airplane is great too and both films are always good for a retake. Not so familiar with Top Secret yet but still really good value for an any time mood lift if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Faith, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] (DVD)
My whole life changed as a result of the joy and hilarity engendered by these works of cultural genius.
Thank you to the Zucker brothers.
I have now relinquished zoroastroanism and erected a shrine to the Zucker brothers in my lounge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] (DVD)
I loved it! It was even funnier than I thought! If you are thinking of buying these movies do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It is a very poor combination, certainly for non-english tongue, 25 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] (DVD)
It is a very poor combination, certainly for non-english tongue. A pity. There is nothing else to say about this poor set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I know a little German, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] (DVD)
Top Secret the least know but the best of all the films. GReat visual humour as well as great gags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Want a laugh?, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] (DVD)
A complete waste of money. I was looking forward to having a laugh whilst watching the films. The sound quality was appalling. You can hear the music but the dialogue is indistinguishable if you want to listen to it in English. In German the sound quality is fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars zucker/abrahams triple feature, 3 Jan 2011
By 
D. Nakao - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] (DVD)
Three of the funniest movies on one DVD...it doesn't get any better than this. Great addition to any DVD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD]
The Naked Gun/Airplane!/Top Secret [DVD] by Jerry Zucker (DVD - 2008)
7.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews