Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars36
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2005
Have just watched D.E.B.S. and it's a lot of fun, but don't make the mistake of expecting a "girl-with-guns" action movie. This is a quirky lesbian romance and is aimed squarely at fans of "Better Than Chocolate" and "But I'm a Cheerleader". Very silly in places it never takes itself too seriously but actresses Sara Foster and Jordana Brewster give lovely performances as the two girls drawn to each other. Brewster is also striking in how much she looks like a young Demi Moore!
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2005
Just watched this film and its fantastic. Don't be fooled by the description of the film and thinking its all guns its not. It's a fantastic film showing how happiness will often occur in the most unusual and least expected places.
Well recommend it, very funny and light hearted.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2009
Loved this movie. It's stylish, with just the right balance between real, believable emotion (just a little) and lots of irony and spoof. The acting is superb. The soundtrack, too, is brilliant. All over, a very enjoyable movie that I can watch again and again. A funky antidote to "me Tarzan, you Jane" type "spy thrillers".
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
This has been in my DVD collection for about two weeks and I've already watched it about three times. It's very light-hearted and I enjoyed every minute of it. I would recommend it to anyone. It's like Charlies Angels meets But I'm a Cheerleader. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2009
Just a superb comic romp. A cross between St Trinians and a gay, girlie pink panther. Don't expect complex storeylines or good character development, just enjoy the silly fun.If you are a gay girl you'll probably like it all the more
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2005
Sometimes you just want a film to relax to. Not intellectually challenging, just good fun and entertaining.
This film is that film.
Me and my boys 15 & 12 thought it was a terrific film. and Jordana Brewster - wow...
Don't take it seriously but if you want a good laughable romp, get it.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 March 2007
This is a surprisingly good movie. I just watched it out of sheer boredom and it did a fabulous job of entertaining for an hour and a bit. It's very tongue in cheek with some humour coming from the characters being a ditzy (in my opinion).

Very light hearted and doesn't require much brain function in order to follow the plot. Excellent one to relax to.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2006
It's worthwhile for something to watch when you're home late and tired from work. No concentration needed. The plot is pretty basic so you can multi-task while watching and strill understand. I do like this movie though, it's feel-good, lighthearted and (let's face it) pretty cute really.

Recommended.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2007
This film is living proof that you don't need megabucks to make a great action movie. This is everything that Charlie's Angels aspired to - but at one-tenth the budget.

It's slick, professional, funny, heart-warming and full of sight gags and references that will make you watch it time and again. But most of all, it's the young vibrant cast that steals it. Perfectly blended and each a strong character in their own right - and Jordana Brewster was a revelation to me - as I'd never heard of her before.

This would make a great TV series - I hope someone somewhere realises that.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2008
A rather charming, funny film with two gorgeous leads (Sara Foster as Amy and Jordana Brewster as Lucy). The DVD extras include the love scene between the two that should have been in the movie and a full commentary by director and writer Angela Robinson and the stars, which is amusing and informative. Definitely a feel-good movie and a delight from start to finish.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)