Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely design for a 60s fancy dress , top could have been slightly longer hence 4stars
top fits fine apart from the length ,
pants are good . fit well
material okay , bonus that the out fit does not need ironing .
Published on 5 Dec. 2012 by shirley sample

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Was cheap to buy and the quality reflects this. It was okay for party I was attending after I made alterations to it as it was small sized
Published 18 months ago by Janet L Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely design for a 60s fancy dress , top could have been slightly longer hence 4stars, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
top fits fine apart from the length ,
pants are good . fit well
material okay , bonus that the out fit does not need ironing .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy times, 30 Nov. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hippy Johhanna costume for women (Toy)
excellent value ideal got lots of favourable comments only one negative trouser kept slipping down will adjust them in future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hippy Johhanna costume for women (Toy)
great value for money good quality and very well made. Certainly use this site for further purchases, fast deliver well packed. Size as described really good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was cheap to buy and the quality reflects this. It was okay for party I was attending after I made alterations to it as it was small sized
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hippy Johhanna costume for women (Toy)
Considering what you pay for this item it's okay. Size is not true. I ordered a Large as am size 16 but trousers were too tight. Quality of material not great. I am only 5' 1 and trousers were approx 8 inches too long. So no good for petite fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is ok for the price!, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hippy Johhanna costume for women (Toy)
It is ok for the price!

Sizing very dodgy! Elastic around the waist of the trousers not really substantial to support the weight of the flares! Hiking them up all evening!

Won the fancy dress competition though!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money but top kept creeping up!, 22 May 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a size 8 & this fitted me perfectly apart from the fact that the top kept creeping up and had to be pulled down all the time. I'm small chested so this might be part of the reason for it doing so. Was still a bit annoying though. Apart from this, I thought the outfit was very good value for money and everyone at the party thought it was great! I teamed this up with a wig and a large peace necklace, and it looked fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super duper!, 12 Feb. 2015
By 
Mrs. Jacqueline Banks "Jacqui" (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hippy Johhanna costume for women (Toy)
My two daughters and I ordered identical costumes and wow it had the desired effect! Great party outfit for a 70's bash and much admired! I am just over 5' so as usual had to shorten the trousers - EASY - just cut off the bottoms, no hemming required as they don't fray! I ordered a 'large' and am a size 12+ which was a good fit. Fabulous to keep for another occasion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab outfit!!, 26 Feb. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This is a brilliat outfit. I got it to wear to my friends 60th Birthday Party. We had a superb night. It was great to see everyone dressed up. We couldnt stop laughing. The whole night was 60's themed including a quiz. This got everyone together. I know my friends bought their outfits from your website also. Very good value!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun outfit, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Outfit excellent value for money, will be used over and over again. Recommend you order size bigger than normal though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smiffys Hippie Costume (Large)
£16.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews