Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.99+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2009
Wow! Really great mix of tracks from the 70s, 80s, and 90s. Very enjoyable, great classic ska hits are the best. Some ub40, Aswad and Jimmy Cliff. Love it. Definitely worth buying.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
This album is full of old and recent reggae songs. it is an album to get you singing in the car and in the shower! Buy it, you'll love it!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
loved this album loads of well known reggae songs .
play it all the time in my car.
recommend for all ages as lots of variety in the tunes so young and old will know them .
highly recommended
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2009
I'm from a Caribbean family and we enjoy our reggae. I bought this album cos it was very cheap and for 46 songs I thought it wouldnt be too shabby. If you're my age (21) and you buy this album, you'll only really appreciate 10 or so of the songs. Most of them are real classics and not just the fun reggae songs you can dance and sing to as much as more contemporary ones - eg Shaggy, Aswad, etc.

But still great value for money
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
Got this cd put in the juke box where I work, everyone loves it and I think its an ideal introduction to reggae music!! Great collection of reggae from all eras, some mainstream classics that most can remember combined with some original early tunes that made reggae music a distinctive genre.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
I absolutely love this album. All my favourite reggae classics are here, including a handful I'm not familiar with. Playing this never fails to cheer me up and get me singing along, a real feel good album.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
got to be the best reggae tracks for fun time party's summer party's something for every one party on dude
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
It was a bit scratched on some of my favourite songs :( otherwise good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
2 CDs of reggae tunes. i only like about half of what was on here. So to me its just ok as i didnt like all of them - but thats my preference. Still sum crackin tunes on here like shaggy - boombastic and here comes the hotstepper. Good party tunes but only ok.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Excellent brand new in case
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)