Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hit and Miss
I'm from a Caribbean family and we enjoy our reggae. I bought this album cos it was very cheap and for 46 songs I thought it wouldnt be too shabby. If you're my age (21) and you buy this album, you'll only really appreciate 10 or so of the songs. Most of them are real classics and not just the fun reggae songs you can dance and sing to as much as more contemporary ones -...
Published on 30 Jan 2009 by Ms. K. Wall

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Massive reggae - half
2 CDs of reggae tunes. i only like about half of what was on here. So to me its just ok as i didnt like all of them - but thats my preference. Still sum crackin tunes on here like shaggy - boombastic and here comes the hotstepper. Good party tunes but only ok.
Published on 5 Jan 2010 by Mr. S. C. Bowden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hit and Miss, 30 Jan 2009
By 
Ms. K. Wall "What is smexx?" (London, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Massive Reggae (MP3 Download)
I'm from a Caribbean family and we enjoy our reggae. I bought this album cos it was very cheap and for 46 songs I thought it wouldnt be too shabby. If you're my age (21) and you buy this album, you'll only really appreciate 10 or so of the songs. Most of them are real classics and not just the fun reggae songs you can dance and sing to as much as more contemporary ones - eg Shaggy, Aswad, etc.

But still great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spot on massive reggae, 10 Sep 2009
By 
P. Rogers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Massive Reggae (Audio CD)
Wow! Really great mix of tracks from the 70s, 80s, and 90s. Very enjoyable, great classic ska hits are the best. Some ub40, Aswad and Jimmy Cliff. Love it. Definitely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive Reggae (MP3 Download)
This album is full of old and recent reggae songs. it is an album to get you singing in the car and in the shower! Buy it, you'll love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant tunes, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive Reggae (Audio CD)
loved this album loads of well known reggae songs .
play it all the time in my car.
recommend for all ages as lots of variety in the tunes so young and old will know them .
highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: Massive Reggae (Audio CD)
Got this cd put in the juke box where I work, everyone loves it and I think its an ideal introduction to reggae music!! Great collection of reggae from all eras, some mainstream classics that most can remember combined with some original early tunes that made reggae music a distinctive genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wah hayn, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive Reggae (Audio CD)
got to be the best reggae tracks for fun time party's summer party's something for every one party on dude
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Massive reggae - half, 5 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. S. C. Bowden (St helens) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Massive Reggae (Audio CD)
2 CDs of reggae tunes. i only like about half of what was on here. So to me its just ok as i didnt like all of them - but thats my preference. Still sum crackin tunes on here like shaggy - boombastic and here comes the hotstepper. Good party tunes but only ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9df9378)

This product

Massive Reggae
Massive Reggae by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews