Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar hero: world tour rocks!
In addition to guitar hero: legends of rock i bought guitar hero: world tour. It's a good follow up and it play's nice. It is a little bit easier than legends of rock. Almost every number i can play on expert difficulty. I play it with the 'old' GH3 guitar and there isn't a slider on the neck of that one, so if you have the old guitar you missing some of the fun.
Published on 26 Mar 2009 by Frits de Boer

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed
Hi everybody,

Concerning this game, I was a little disappointed, because I liked Guitar Hero 3 Legends Of Rock very much, after that I played Guitar Hero Metallica, which was a bit lower in quality, but this game (GHWT)just didn't satisfy me. The songs chosen are very low in quality and there is absolutely no difficulty. Some songs of course are good (Hotel...
Published on 11 Aug 2009 by Brendel Sébastien


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar hero: world tour rocks!, 26 Mar 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) (Video Game)
In addition to guitar hero: legends of rock i bought guitar hero: world tour. It's a good follow up and it play's nice. It is a little bit easier than legends of rock. Almost every number i can play on expert difficulty. I play it with the 'old' GH3 guitar and there isn't a slider on the neck of that one, so if you have the old guitar you missing some of the fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Muito obrigado ( thanks), 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) (Video Game)
Nice game , im frim brazil and the item came to here very fast , valeu amigo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice array of tunes, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) (Video Game)
yep better all round than most other guitar heroes imho good fun with friends nice and cheap now as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars R&R, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) (Video Game)
What can I say. I love this game. I like other Guitar Hero games and so I recommend it to everyone Who likes music and Good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Hero 4, 5 Jan 2012
By 
Brawny Withed (Leeds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) (Video Game)
Guitar Hero World Tour is the fourth in the series and now has the band option so you have Vocal's and Drums as optional instruments to play the game with in addition to Guitar.

The career mode is quite good following your band's path to Rock Stardom and unlocking song's and guest musician's such as Jimi Hendrix and Ozzy Osbourne in the process.

I do like the mixture of song's in the game from classic's such as The Eagles Hotel California through to Nirvana's About a Girl.

A good addition to the series and now the game is cheap it is good value for money and a must have game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars guitar hero world tour, 26 Aug 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) (Video Game)
im very happy with this game.having recently purchased band hero,i was looking for my next fix,and i wasnt let down.i knew most of the songs,but some i only heard for the first time while playing them(makes more fun)anyway,a great addition to the series.a must have.oh yeah,your drum kit is compatable with this game :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun with others!, 9 Sep 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) (Video Game)
Who hasn't played "air guitar" when listening to that crazy song on the radio?
Who hasn't been caught "air drumming" or waving one's head like no tomorrow while enjoy a good song...
...well time to put skills to the test. Guitar Hero is an excellent test to our skills, it is fun, colorful and the possibility of getting more songs makes it unstoppable.

Best played with others no doubt, however fun and rhythm join hands here even if you are alone.
Great game to share with family, friends or simply to show-off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 19 Aug 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is a real hit in our house!!( two teenage daughters and one old rocker and me)most of the songs we knew and we even used it on rock band so we could all join in. Great fun!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good but could do with more tunes, 27 May 2010
By 
A. Wallbaum (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) (Video Game)
As the title says this game is very good and has been well done but I was a bit disappointed at the limited amount of good "real" rock tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, excellent excellent!, 5 Feb 2009
By 
Jmcerlean - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) (Video Game)
this product is so much fun- you sing along with the songs and play the instruments. you feel like you are a real rock star - it teachs you to hand / eye co-ordination and allows more than one person to play along. i would recommend this for age 10 up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3)
Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (PS3) by Activision (PlayStation 3)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews