Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Formulaic fun with niggling annoyances
I own all of the Guitar Heroes and it has proven to be the game series which has kept me consistently occupied for the longest period. Accessbile and instantly gratifying; it ensnares one into dedicating the hours to master it's hardest setting.

With a previous knowledge of how Guitar hero 3 improved on the former edition; what else did I expect but a greater...
Published on 3 Jan 2009 by Canon Maker

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average!
well.. this comes out after rock band and this gives it an advantage to improve on everything it was not. Does it do this? No. I admit the drums look more attractive, but i wouldnt say they are any more responsive that rb's, the gaps in between the drum pads are huge meening that you occasionally hit the hollow plastic board they are fitted into. They are definetly not as...
Published on 8 Jan 2009 by Matthew Benger


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Formulaic fun with niggling annoyances, 3 Jan 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I own all of the Guitar Heroes and it has proven to be the game series which has kept me consistently occupied for the longest period. Accessbile and instantly gratifying; it ensnares one into dedicating the hours to master it's hardest setting.

With a previous knowledge of how Guitar hero 3 improved on the former edition; what else did I expect but a greater variety of songs, more customisation options and nicer graphics? Despite these improvements being readily granted, I still feel rather dissapointed with the game as a whole. Mabye its because it is essentially the same game despite the bells and whistles, one that Iv'e mastered but still feel inclined to buy. The increments of embellishment are underwhelmingly small and superfluous.

The dynamics of the game aren't changed in any way. It simply feels like an expasion pack, ableit a highly accomplished and expensive one. As for the additional instruments, Rockband 1 and 2 has already marketed this gimic (although as a drummer, I can testify to the fact that the pads do imporve drumming, especially co-ordination).

As for the various annoyances: 1. The songs are too long, the oldies particually.

2. You can no longer buy licenced guitars or bonus songs.
3. It forces you to play consequetive songs it what they call "a gig" when playing the campaign (irritating when one has limited time to spare)
4. A matter of taste: too many songs with complicated chords, too few songs with decent solos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great.., 8 Nov 2008
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After playing this game, before i cancelled my preorder of the band bundle in favour of using the rock band gear i already owned, I was hoping it would be awful and would "have" to buy the new GH:WT drums etc, it wasnt!! The game plays as well on the rock band drums as if it had been designed for them! So saved me a few quid, just for those who wanted to know how it plays on the RB gear.

Anyways onto the game, the graphics are amazing as per usual. However, it seems a bit annoying that you cant just quickplay any song from the start. This is after getting use to the 'pickup-n-play' style of RockBand that you cant just Quickplay any song you wish. Instead you must continue to unlock them all via a courier mode. The song list is awesome tho, some real treats! The music studio option seems like a good addition, however will take A LOT of time to get use to, and is really only for diehards who have a lot of time on there hands. Tons of options, accessories, guitars and characters to play with here, although so many available can become a little confusing! I would recommend this game highley, however i dont think the real winner in the 'RB vs GH:WT' era can be this. Mainly due to the lack of foreseen downloadable content which is forecast in comparison to RB.

All in all a must for any fan of the GH series or rock band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guitar hero rocks, 26 Jan 2009
By 
chuckles "barnie884" (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Decided to buy this after a great Christmas playing Rock Band. As it is just mainly for me decided to get this rather than Rock Band as most people said this was the better option single player. Firstly the good points; great fun with great rock tracks (mainly), edit your hero and their equipment on the way to the top and some good cameos from famous artists. However the bad points for me were some of the tracks were so obscure and strange they seemed totally out of place (to me anyway), the final few concerts in single player mode had some impossible tracks to play (even on easy) and finally I completed single player mode version in only as couple of days, so not much longevity single player. Overall then fantastic game to play with your friends when you chose your own track list, average as a single player game. 4 stars overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a bargain at this price and you can use Rock Band epuipment including the drums to play .
It has a huge list of songs that you can pick as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The game to do with friends., 27 Feb 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I've played this game several times the last days and i am enjoying it evry moment. A friend also has this game and he brought his guitar to my house and played with 4 friends in 1 band and that is so fun. Normaly i play games like Call of Duty or Halo so i am a really shooting fan, but as a shooters fan i also was happy with this music game. If you are thinking of to buy a music-game you should buy something from the guitar hero series, not lips or anything like that.

Simon Kroese
14
The Netherlands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average!, 8 Jan 2009
By 
Matthew Benger "Matty B" (Edinburgh,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
well.. this comes out after rock band and this gives it an advantage to improve on everything it was not. Does it do this? No. I admit the drums look more attractive, but i wouldnt say they are any more responsive that rb's, the gaps in between the drum pads are huge meening that you occasionally hit the hollow plastic board they are fitted into. They are definetly not as sturdy as rb's drums. The guitar... pretty good i'll give it that much, feels like a real guitar and is very easy to use, the only problem i have with it is the touch pad further up the neck is not great, you can't tell which button your are pressing as there are no ridges in between them, but thats no problem cause the tapping buttons on rock band failed aswell, great strum bar. Gameplay, the one thing that rock band nailed and im afraid that GH4 doesnt even come close to rock bands gameplay. It looks very tacky and graphics look like something you would expect of a ps2 game. The songs, though there are some good ones(shiver by coldplay is fantastic) but there are some live recordings that sound absolutely awful!(jimmi hendrix purple haze sounds dreadful). Saying that though the game is a decent buy and if your a GH fan then its a must buy as you'll tend to find the gameplay easy to use. Personally I would say RB2 is much better and you can upload the songs from rb1 onto rb2 which is a great feature that I thing GH missed out on. All in all its a okay game but had petential to much better with the drum kit being like it is. Oppertunity missed I would say...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy with purchase, 3 July 2014
By 
Curt Bull "Curt" (Northamptonshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Came next day, happy with purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Love the game... BUT....., 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Okay so basically this game took almost a week longer than it should have, meaning I had to as somebody to stay at home all day, which was a huge inconvenience. I then opened the package, and noticed that the case was practically destroyed. This disc wouldn't stay clipped in, and was scratched from the interior of the case. The case wouldn't even close as the side clips that hold it together were snapped off, along with a large portion of the front of the case.
I LOVE the game however. I had it a few years back when it first came out and traded it in. Now I'm back into guitar hero I've bought everything after GH3.
Aside from the packaging and shipping incident, I'm happy with the purchase, but those two factors have put my rating down to just 2 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Guitar Hero game, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game is great, the songs in the game are all good, but in my opinion, they lack a little variety. But that should NOT stop you from getting this game if you are a Guitar Hero fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Danielle Plimmer (Ilminster somerset) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It was on time and reliable and fun to play there is nothing wrong with the game and would order from you again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only (Xbox 360)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews