Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good hard disc
I bought this disc drive to replace the one installed in my home PC. I wanted to keep the original hard disc, with windows XP installed, and have this new disc running Linux (Fedora 12). Anyway, I simply removed the old disc and installed the new one. No BIOS settings to worry about, no jumpers or switches to fiddle with, it just worked. It's not noisy (can't hear it over...
Published on 24 Mar 2010 by Mr. Jp Vincent

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, but could be better
Read good reviews about this so I bought this 1 year ago from Amazon.

The first one ran well for a few months but then I heard a horrible clicking sound on start up and over the next few weeks the drive got worse and worse, then it suddenly died.

Contacted Samsung UK but they where useless and didn't want to know so the drive was sent back to Amazon...
Published on 7 Sep 2010 by Captain Lobster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good hard disc, 24 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. Jp Vincent (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SpinPoint HD322HJ 320 GB SATA F1 Series Internal Hard Drive with 16 MB Buffer Memory (Personal Computers)
I bought this disc drive to replace the one installed in my home PC. I wanted to keep the original hard disc, with windows XP installed, and have this new disc running Linux (Fedora 12). Anyway, I simply removed the old disc and installed the new one. No BIOS settings to worry about, no jumpers or switches to fiddle with, it just worked. It's not noisy (can't hear it over the PC fan) and it's fast enough for me to never even think about it. So, I'm happy with it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, but could be better, 7 Sep 2010
This review is from: Samsung SpinPoint HD322HJ 320 GB SATA F1 Series Internal Hard Drive with 16 MB Buffer Memory (Personal Computers)
Read good reviews about this so I bought this 1 year ago from Amazon.

The first one ran well for a few months but then I heard a horrible clicking sound on start up and over the next few weeks the drive got worse and worse, then it suddenly died.

Contacted Samsung UK but they where useless and didn't want to know so the drive was sent back to Amazon for replacement.

The replacement has been working very well for almost 1 year and has given me no problems so far.

*************

Good points
-
Amazon are brilliant, they replaced this drive with no worries.

Its perfect, fast and reliable very low noise.

Bad points
-
Samsung are an utter pain and will not let you send the drive directly back to them for replacement under warranty.

Quality control some of these drives are bad, others are brilliant its 50/50 thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars unexpected find, 1 Aug 2010
This review is from: Samsung SpinPoint HD322HJ 320 GB SATA F1 Series Internal Hard Drive with 16 MB Buffer Memory (Personal Computers)
I bought a Targa external HD from Lidl and thought I would see what was inside. Behold this very Samsung SpinPoint F1 HD. Nice piece of kit. Initially got for backing up files from my laptop, but seriously thinking about having it as my 2nd drive in my desktop as all the connections are there. As Homer would say, WoHoo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars where would we be without amazon, 30 May 2010
By 
H. Atkinson (Gainsborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung SpinPoint HD322HJ 320 GB SATA F1 Series Internal Hard Drive with 16 MB Buffer Memory (Personal Computers)
a good quality product, everything i expected, well packaged and prompt deliverySamsung SpinPoint HD322HJ 320 GB SATA F1 Series Internal Hard Drive with 16 MB Buffer Memory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews