Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars44
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2014
i bought this as i remembered it with affection way back,and was pleasantly
surprised at the good quality of the film,very sharp,a little dated for some maybe
but if your a fan of the great defending attorney,that wont matter,it cheers me up to watch
an episode when the tv is bland,like it can get very often.was a great price,was delivered on time and packaged well.
good seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
I had never seen this old series of Perry Mason before and it is giving me a great deal of pleasure and certainly lives up to all the good reviews. I was wondering if the black and white screening would be enjoyable with so much being in colour these days but I need not have worried since every episode is so captivating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Perry Mason classic American 1950's 1960s television drama, great stories, great acting. I really enjoyed all the stories, the drama leading up to the court cases, they don't make them like this anymore. 37 episodes for this price, great value, about 30 cents an episodes, cheap as chips and not as fattening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Some times its best not to relive tv from your childhood and unfortunately this is such a case. It is not a patch on the later TV movies most likely because Raymond Burr had not yet developed his character into the Perry Mason I love so much now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2009
Fantastic! For all ye Perry Mason fans, this is what we've patiently waited for, for decades!

39 episodes (in black and white, though) perfectly executed, perfectly restored and presented. Raymond Burr has done as much justice to the role of Perry Mason as David Suchet has to the role of Hercule Poirot.

Hamilton Burger, Della Street and Paul Drake's characterizations are let-downs. Lt. Tragg is the only distant second to Perry in portraying what the reader could visualize from the books about the character.

But Perry (Burr) more than makes up for the rest.

All in all, an outstanding buy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2009
Perry Mason - Series 1 [DVD] [1957]
This Was a great purchase, really good dvd. It was a really good price too.
I am really pleased and it didnt take that long to come either
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Raymond Burr is THE Perry Mason and even the author thought so. Yes, he always wins and some of the actors are truly dreadful but it's huge fun to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Perfect period piece of the 50s. I loved the style and the stories - although they do get a bit "samey" after a while...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
I like this series very much, it may be over 50yrs and over, but it,s still watchable. love the old American cars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2009
I watched all these when they were originally broadcast on BBC. Funny how I don't remember a single one! Still - they are great and I look forward to the release of further sets on Region 2 DVD.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)