Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London in a time capsule
One of the most insightful, thought provoking, astute and artistic British movies ever made. And for lovers of London on film, this movie is a must to own, as it portrays Battersea with a real passion, and has some very artistic camera work. It is a very spirited piece of work and you sense that everyone in it believes in it, and isn't just in it for the fame or the...
Published on 1 Dec. 2008 by Lou Knee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Up the junction
Having been about the same ages as the people in this film and being born and brought up in Battersea is shows exactly what went on in those days which unfortunately involved back street abortions as there was no such thing as legal abortions. Times were very hard especially for women
Published 15 months ago by Joyce Justice


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars up the junction, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up The Junction [DVD] (DVD)
i chose this dvd to watch as it brought back memories of the time i was a youngster living in london
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Film, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up The Junction [DVD] (DVD)
Got this as I like a bit of nostalgia. Knew what. I was getting and was not disappointed. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UTJ, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up The Junction [DVD] (DVD)
A very good film, I used to live at Clapham Junction and it really was like this all those years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars up the junction, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up The Junction [DVD] (DVD)
i havent seen this film for ages so at the great low cost its not much of a risk great story line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars up the junction/my review, 23 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up The Junction [DVD] (DVD)
This is a lovely dvd I love the characters and the 1960s settings as I know the area quite well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Up The Junction........., 10 Oct. 2009
By 
Phillip Loades "Coach Driver" (Gateshead Tyne & Wear.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up The Junction [DVD] (DVD)
Again 60's nostalgia.........a very young Dennis Waterman........the film is nostalgia at its best........dated maybe but this was my era......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brought back memories, 31 May 2014
By 
Mr. John H. Ahrens (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up The Junction [DVD] (DVD)
Saw it when it first came out . Still just as good all these years later . So are the stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up The Junction [DVD] (DVD)
Dated but still great. Manfred Man score quite good. A very young Dennis Waterman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up The Junction [DVD] (DVD)
Great film if you lived through the sixties it reminds you what it was like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Up The Junction [DVD] (DVD)
Would definitely not hesitate to buy from this seller again. A+++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Up The Junction [DVD]
Up The Junction [DVD] by Peter Collinson (DVD - 2008)
£3.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews