Customer Reviews


42 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Beard, Beware!, 18 Mar. 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Hampshire, England.) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Bought this as a gift for a young Piratey Shipmate. Deckhand promoted to Captain!

Size 'medium' is a good fit with growing room for an average 6 year old, will probably be outgrown by age 7 - definitely before 8.
Seams are well finished, fabric is good quality.
Big cuffs and buckles definitely add to the the swagger factor.
Better than being the cabin boy any day!
Loved it.

One minor niggle - though not with the product...
Do all pirates have to have swords and shout so much? Great for a day or two, but weeks later, my head is reeling! Pirates are actually baddies aren't they?

Oh well, boys will be boys. A huge cardboard box begged from John Lewis made a great pirate ship, and we have all been to the East Indies for a picnic, so there is hope.
And sharks. Always sharks...

Thanks for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what he wanted, 21 Aug. 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Exactly as it looks in the picture. The clothes are passable quality, not great. About what you would expect for the cost I think. But that is not the point. My son looked great in the outfit. He grew out of his last pirate costume and this one is much more grown up.

The costume got to me slightly faster than I expected and everything went smoothly so I would buy another costume from this seller when the opportunity arises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous dressing up outfit!, 17 Feb. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Deluxe Captain Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
Beautifully packaged! A lovely well presented box! Fast delivery. Lovely as a gift. Having read the other reviews I ordered a size 3-5 years for my son's 5th birthday. He is average height but very slim and the trousers are still quite long and could be worn over jeans. The top was perfect in size. The white material underneath is attached on one side and has velcro on the other side to close the jacket. Considering most dress up outfits are poor quality this one is better. The clothes have retained their shape really well and look amazing when worn! He has had lots of great comments even when he just wears the top and hat with jeans. (Didn't have any red material hanging from the hat???) I would definitely recommend this outfit and this seller. It isn't your typical pirate suit which makes it even more special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aharr me arties !, 16 Aug. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Deluxe Captain Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
Needed a Pirate outfit for my daughters pre school Pirate day.I thought it looked a bit different in the pictures, It hasn't got the red tassel hanging from the hat. But overall it is great, if i had to make one criticism it would be they should make the hat a different colour, maybe black. Other than that i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item great for imagination!, 29 July 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Children's Deluxe Captain Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
Bought this for my little boy (3yrs) and he loves it not the best materials but did the job all the same! Needed to watch out as the legging was a bit long and he fell over a few times. Had the item now for a while and to be honest he hasn't bothered much with it now just like all kids lost interest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gorgeous item with lovely detailing. Would recommend!!!!! Good price, washes well and stands out from shop bought costumes. Lots of people asked where we got this smashing costume..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pirate Costume, 23 Oct. 2012
By 
Desert Chick (Dubai, The UAE) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Deluxe Captain Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
My three-and-a-half-year-old loves it, and I think it's great because it's so different from all the flimsy polyester black and white pirate costumes in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long John Silver lives, 14 Sept. 2012
By 
L. W. L. Chelton (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for a little boy slightly younger than the advertised age group, it was, nevertheless, an instant success and fulfilled his pirate dreams. Good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent costume, 2 Dec. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Deluxe Captain Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
It sounds a bit idiotic to say that this is better than I imagined it would be, because why would you still buy something that you didn't think was *that* good? Anyway, it is better. I got it for my son who loves all things pirate and the costume is very well made with good stitching and nice detail and looks as though it will stand up to some wear and tear. It arrived very quickly after ordering and I'm so pleased with it that I've gotten the Tudor girl's outfit for my daughter and eagerly await its arrival.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 22 Oct. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Quick delivery and outfit was very good quality for the money paid. Looks much better on than the cheap versions. Quite large sizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews