Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb tool makes fine grating work easy
This is an excellent tool for fine grating of chocolate, parmesan, cinnamon and many other items.

The blade is an array of razor-sharp cutting teeth (mind your fingers!) and it makes light work of grating even very hard items like nutmeg.

I also like it for zesting lemons and limes. You can take the brightly coloured zest off cleanly and quickly,...
Published on 26 Jan 2010 by MyAmazonReview

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Excellent grater, but lousy cover
I bought this fine grater having had a Microplane graterMicroplane Gourmet Fine Grater for many years, which finally snapped. As it had been such an excellent grater, I was in no doubt about purchasing an identical replacement. However, I am very disappointed with the safety cover on this new fine grater. It is extremely difficult to put on and in fact is very...
Published 18 months ago by LAP


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Excellent grater, but lousy cover, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this fine grater having had a Microplane graterMicroplane Gourmet Fine Grater for many years, which finally snapped. As it had been such an excellent grater, I was in no doubt about purchasing an identical replacement. However, I am very disappointed with the safety cover on this new fine grater. It is extremely difficult to put on and in fact is very dangerous as it is quite easy to scrape your hands whilst trying to put the safety cover on. I do not know why they have changed the design because the previous model had a very easy safety cover to put on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 12 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater (Kitchen & Home)
I can really recommend this for zesting orange and lemon peel. I used to struggle to get enough zest with my old box grater - particularly if the peel was a bit soft. And it was a complete pain to scrape off all the bits from the inside. Not any more.

I also find it good for grating nutmeg (without being in danger of dropping it into the bowl).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than the cheaper, plastic, models, 26 Feb 2012
By 
C. Irwin "Shizzling" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater (Kitchen & Home)
I've gone through 2 Microplanes in the last year or so. They were the ones with a clear plastic grater mounting. They both exhibited the same problem - a stress crack developed in the plastic surround and subsequent use of the microplane made the crack bigger and other cracks developed - then it lost all rigidity and became useless.

This one is different - the grater mounting is metal, which means it should last a long, long time before it needs replacing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Zester EVER!, 20 Feb 2012
This review is from: Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater (Kitchen & Home)
This is the best zester I have EVER used! I would highly recommend this item to anyone that bakes or enjoys to cook. The zest glides off the fruit and none of the pith comes off with it! Perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ugly but good, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater (Kitchen & Home)
Not as pretty looking as the plastic version but much more robust. Excellent grating and well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much Improved, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater (Kitchen & Home)
I had the original fine grater with the plastic frame, which wasn't very strong and with time cracked then broke. This new version has a steel frame, which seems much stronger and should hopefully last. The fine grater it self is very sharp and glides through orange and lemon skins with ease, it also grates ginger, nutmeg in the same vein, very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what you need it to, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater (Kitchen & Home)
LOVE It! we have had this product a couple of months now, and it's great. It gives a fin grate, which is fantastic for baking, marinades etc. We have had 4 before this one - all different brands- but this is truly the best one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for very very fine gratings, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater (Kitchen & Home)
Great for garlic, ginger etc

Too fine for cheese.

Fab solid grater, easy to clean and store esp with the guard included.

Quality you would expect from Microplane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you will not get better than this!, 19 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater (Kitchen & Home)
All I can say is that if you have not got one of these graters then you are really missing out! simply the best on the market and well worth the asking price, remember in this life you get what you pay for, enough said, just go and buy one you will not regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 16 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater (Kitchen & Home)
grates italian hard cheese beautifully and makes it go a lot further than using traditional graters. it grates very finely and is invaluable to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater
Microplane Gourmet Fine Grater by Microplane Gourmet Series
24.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews