Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2015
One of the five supplied drill bits was totally useless (blunt) and the plastic collets (sp?) need some serious tightening to make sure the stay in place when actually drilling (I'm only using it on plastic kits, I'd go for something a little more robust for metal). However, for the price and for plastic modelling the kit seems perfectly adequate. Maybe another couple of quid for a few more drill bits?!
Just a suggestion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
Broke within minutes of using... The drill bits don't stay secure no matter how much you tighten it... Useless!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Very good hand drill. Very fast delivery.
I use it to drill holes in plastic models and it is very easy to do so. The top of the screwdriver is free to turn against the main body so you can put your palm on it and twist it with fingers with ease.

However, the thinnest drill seems not very straight thus slow down the drill process, still, it does not affect much and I am ok with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
Does the job perfectly, includes an extra collett for the smaller drill bits located in the middle section. I am using it on plastic modelling. For that it does the job. Too much force and the bits will break.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Great, does for my moddelling just fine. Been drilling plastic and resin.
Squeaks a little.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
This tool is perfect for pinning and making holes in resin and plastic models. I'm not so great with power tools (and slightly afraid of damaging delicate things with them) so i bought this instead. I wouldn't be without it now! It's precise and sturdy with a nice range of small bits for even very small jobs. The only real complaint i have is about the way the bits fit into the drill - the larger ones are quite hard to get in. Besides that, it's a perfect, handy tool.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
Nice little device. I used to make holes in acrylic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
very useful for drilling hole in bait when fishing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Sturdy little device perfect for my needs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Good consrtuction. - solid little tool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)