Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
I bought this in anticipation of swaddling my son, however when he got here he had very firm ideas on swaddling and it was a big no no! Nonetheless, I would say hardly a day went by in his first three months when I did not use this product. It fits into his carseat and was endlessly handy as a blanket over those parts he would allow me to cover! Light, yet warm I was...
Published on 14 Oct 2009 by Liz

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality vs price issue
I was disappointed when I received the product as I expected a softer and thicker material and much better finishings, especially at the price it goes for. I also noted with disappointment that it is 1. made in China and 2. for use up to only 5 Kg (of baby :) If my daughter had been born at 4 Kg like my son I would have been very upset, especially since I bought two...
Published on 1 Jan 2010 by M. Saldanha


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 14 Oct 2009
I bought this in anticipation of swaddling my son, however when he got here he had very firm ideas on swaddling and it was a big no no! Nonetheless, I would say hardly a day went by in his first three months when I did not use this product. It fits into his carseat and was endlessly handy as a blanket over those parts he would allow me to cover! Light, yet warm I was delighted with it. I also used it in his buggy. In fact, I am still using it although he is 17w this Friday. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this item to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant, 7 Nov 2011
I heard about merino and wanted to try it. I was amazed at how thin it is, yet how well it worked. A brilliant product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best designed wrap out there, 19 Nov 2008
This review is from: Merino Kids Cocooi Babywrap Swaddle and Cap, Fairyrose Stripe (Baby Product)
This has to be the best designed babywrap out there. The other swaddling blankets and wraps that I've used are straight-edged at the top so you have to tug and pull them too tight across your baby's chest or use velcro to get them to stay in place. The beauty of the Cocooi is that the wings curve upwards so fold naturally on a diagonal across the chest so no need to pull uncomfortably tight, and no need for scratchy noisy velcro, and no need to pin down your baby's arms, yay! Very clever design that makes it easy to put on and your baby can move to get comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love the material, 27 Feb 2013
I love the material, it's really nice and soft and has taken away all my concerns about baby overheating. The shape is also good and makes it easy to do the swaddling - in my mind much easier than a traditional square blanket and certainly much quicker. Negatives are that there's nothing to secure the wrap in place. The idea is that you wrap it underneath baby but I don't think the manufacturers considered that babies move around and kick! We've used safety pins on ours which seems to do the trick but we have managed to create a hole in the blanket with that. Overall I'd buy it again due to the quality of the material and ease of wrapping but I'd like to see a fastening added in the future to be able to give 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Kristina (Blanchardstown, Dublin, IE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it is good quality. a little bit too big for newborn
but i wil get a good use in summer time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 16 Feb 2012
My wife bought this before our daughter was born .. I thought it was a little bit of good branding and a bit expensive for what it was .. since our daughter was born, we have used it everyday .. in fact, we use it all the time .. I ordered three more as we needed spares, and as gifts for friends who are expecting babies soon. It basically cocoons the new born to give it a secure, tight feeling - which I am informed is comforting as it mimics conditions in the womb. The material is great, and once you use it a couple of times it is very easy to wrap the baby. I expect we will continue to use it was a blanket of sorts once the swaddling phase is over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Merino merino merino!, 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: Merino Kids Cocooi Babywrap Swaddle and Cap, Fairyrose Stripe (Baby Product)
Some of these kits come with a little beanie and some of them do not. I suggest buying the beanie if it doesnt come with it. In fact I suggest putting as much merino on your baby as often as you can. It is truly the best stuff. Merino kids is definitely my favourite kids brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Merino merino merino!, 21 Feb 2011
Some of these kits come with a little beanie and some of them do not. I suggest buying the beanie if it doesnt come with it. In fact I suggest putting as much merino on your baby as often as you can. It is truly the best stuff. Merino kids is definitely my favourite kids brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars merino swaddle and cap, 30 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. Vivienne Hoare (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delightful wrap - an ideal present for a new baby espcially with the cold winter and it controls babys temperature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality vs price issue, 1 Jan 2010
By 
M. Saldanha - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was disappointed when I received the product as I expected a softer and thicker material and much better finishings, especially at the price it goes for. I also noted with disappointment that it is 1. made in China and 2. for use up to only 5 Kg (of baby :) If my daughter had been born at 4 Kg like my son I would have been very upset, especially since I bought two.

Having said all that, the baby seems to like the swaddling sensation - but this could have also been achieved with a simple cotton blanket for a fraction of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews