Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars29
4.6 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Aquasafe|Change
Price:£14.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2015
I bought this to replace an outdoor padlock, which eventually seized up (used for less than 2 years).
The quality is good, it's heavy and solid.
Unfortunately the cap which fits over the key entry is very poorly designed. When it rains, water collects inside the cap.
Time will tell if water eventually makes its way into the lock and rusts the inside.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
These locks will be used for security on power boat lockers and motors.
Not a hint of corrosion. The fitting will give way before these locks.
As they say 'buy cheap and you'll buy twice',but these are excellent and not expensive.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 6 November 2014
After having to use a pair of bolt cutters to remove the old padlock from my shed (luckily these weren't in the shed at the time) I decided it was time to invest in a padlock which would be a little more weather proof. The previous padlock was becoming ever increasingly difficult to open so this is the ideal replacement. Have been using this for a few months now with no sign of rust, I'm confident this will long out live the previous padlocks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Does the job - bought this for a bicycle chain; in hindsight there are thicker locks at the same price point. One annoyance is that you have to press quite hard to get the lock to engage - OK for me but could be a challenge for others
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Sturdy padlocks..Have bought several from Amazon..they have the German name but typically made in China....Only time will tell how weather resistant they actually are though one or two have been found to have rain water retained under the key hole cover though as long as this doesn't mean the inner workings are affected then it shouldn't be too much of a concern.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Been used outdoors for a year now and still works perfectly!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Really sturdy lock. Am happy with my purchase. I have only had the lock for 2 months so can't comment on how weather proof it will be over the winter however the casing does look quite durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
great little padlock. Bought to replace a padlock so rusted that the key would not open it and we have had no trouble with it. Key opens every time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Lighter weight shackle than it loos due plastic covering. Usual abus good quality expecting it to do what it says on the tin. Speedy delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
This seems a well made product, but is a little difficult to close.
Time will tell how well it survives salty air.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.