Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pen life
The livescribe pen is a great design, I have only one criticism, the cartridge refills do not last long. The refills are easy to change, even though a tool is supplied you can easily remove and replace the cartridge without using the tool.
Published on 24 Oct 2010 by Mel

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit the NEW Livescribe 3
Cannot believe that we are on the third generation Livescribe pen and the latest model uses a slightly longer refill to that of the others.

Hence ordering this product a at 'Fit All' is not correct. I have the earlier models and it fits them perfectly.

When you contact Amazon to point this out, they carry out a 'bin check' and inform you that the...
Published 8 months ago by DBLincoln


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit the NEW Livescribe 3, 24 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Wi-Fi/Echo/Pulse Ink Refill 5-pack (4 Black Med, 1 Red Fine) (Personal Computers)
Cannot believe that we are on the third generation Livescribe pen and the latest model uses a slightly longer refill to that of the others.

Hence ordering this product a at 'Fit All' is not correct. I have the earlier models and it fits them perfectly.

When you contact Amazon to point this out, they carry out a 'bin check' and inform you that the order matches the product in the bin. Amazon I do realise that, what I pointed out was that whilst the refills fit the earlier pens they do not fit the Livescribe 3 and therefore the description is wrong.

This fell on deaf ears!

The refill that you need is the standard D1 available from any good pen shop and maybe soon on Amazon.

I bought mine from Cult Pens, got 10 for 4.99 plus 2 free gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ink for wonderpen, 5 Dec 2010
This review is from: Livescribe Wi-Fi/Echo/Pulse Ink Refill 5-pack (4 Black Med, 1 Red Fine) (Personal Computers)
i love my livescribe pen, i use it so often in my work, these days i would not know how to operate without it. i find it brilliant with all the different ways of interfacing with handwriting and computers.
however, i find the ink on the pen refill to last only a few pages, which i find, for the price is a bit disappointing. i tend to use the medium black instead of the fine, because the fine tends to make more friction noise in the recording, which think may be related with the way that i make pressure on the page. this was largely resolved by the medium point. finally, sometimes, it appears as if the ink dries out as well, if you dont use the pen regularly enough. it may be a good idea to develop longer lasting ink refills. overall, i find the pen such a good tool that this issue has not put me off from using it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for ALL Livescribes, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Wi-Fi/Echo/Pulse Ink Refill 5-pack (4 Black Med, 1 Red Fine) (Personal Computers)
This is NOT compatible with the Livescribe 3. This is only applicable for older models. Do not buy for Livescribe 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pen life, 24 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Wi-Fi/Echo/Pulse Ink Refill 5-pack (4 Black Med, 1 Red Fine) (Personal Computers)
The livescribe pen is a great design, I have only one criticism, the cartridge refills do not last long. The refills are easy to change, even though a tool is supplied you can easily remove and replace the cartridge without using the tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the correct cartridges for the Livescribe 3, 24 Feb 2014
By 
Tor Gisvold "Tor" (Godalming, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Livescribe Wi-Fi/Echo/Pulse Ink Refill 5-pack (4 Black Med, 1 Red Fine) (Personal Computers)
These cartridges are recommended on the Livescribe 3 page as "frequently bought together" - probably showing the lack of information available. These cartridges do not fit the Livescribe 3 pen - and as of today (24 feb 2014) I am unable to find any cartridges for the Livescribe 3 on Amazon UK.

I had actually bought the ARA-000008 with the pen base on the above - and was a bit put off when my original cartridge ran out, and I find myself with
1. A set of unusable cartridges
2. Unable to find any cartridges I can buy anywhere in the UK (at least I can't find any) to fit this pen.

Any suggestions?

So the one star is not a reflection on the quality of the cartridges themselves, but the contact they were advertised in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ink is Ink, 3 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Wi-Fi/Echo/Pulse Ink Refill 5-pack (4 Black Med, 1 Red Fine) (Personal Computers)
Good ink cartridges for the livescribe pens, not much to say about these really as they are the only cartridges available at the moment. Im looking forward to the day when they release thicker nips for these i.e large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor ink quality., 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Wi-Fi/Echo/Pulse Ink Refill 5-pack (4 Black Med, 1 Red Fine) (Personal Computers)
The ink refills were very heavy on ink and on many occasions stopped writing during important meetings. The standard is no where near the original ink cartridges supplied with the pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Livescribe Pen Refills, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Wi-Fi/Echo/Pulse Ink Refill 5-pack (4 Black Med, 1 Red Fine) (Personal Computers)
Issues of excessive amount of packaging aside, refills were as expected. Not for personal use but pen user very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed., 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Wi-Fi/Echo/Pulse Ink Refill 5-pack (4 Black Med, 1 Red Fine) (Personal Computers)
I use a Livescribe Echo for lectures at university and needed some new ink cartridges for it and this is exactly what that is, 5 new ink cartridges. These pens are brilliant although the ink doesn't last very long in each cartridge and there is no indication of when it is about to run out. Fairly often I have been frantically writing things down in lectures only to have the pen run out on me which is REALLY annoying! I now take this packet of refills with me whenever I'm in lectures. This product is good value though I was expecting to pay much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall pretty good, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Wi-Fi/Echo/Pulse Ink Refill 5-pack (4 Black Med, 1 Red Fine) (Personal Computers)
Ok, I bought this a few months ago and therefore avoided reviewing straight away. I haven't encountered the issue of the refill size. It isn't by any means as much as you would get out of your standard Biro but is significantly more than the "a few pages" reported elsewhere. However, it is more useful than your average Biro so you pay you money, you take your choice.

Here we go folks, the packaging (As noted elsewhere) is almost comical. The refills are held in a handy, tiny envelope. I'm talking 2 inches by 1/2 inch. The box this envelope is supplied in (Attached to a piece of card to stop it moving about in transit is, by comparison, huge. If you have to attach your product to a card holder to stop it moving around the official packaging your packaging is too big!

Overall 4 out of 5

4- It is a good product if willing to replace more often than a normal pen but -1 star for excessive packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews