Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and tactile
I love this card reader, I find it to be compact, fast, tactile and smooth when inserting cards. Love it, and well worth the money, especially when compared to the cheaper card readers that have scratched my cards, or you have to jostle the card to get it in the reader. woul dbuy another tomorrow if I lost mine.
Published on 21 Mar 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sandbergh multi card reader
Good for the price. However , the plug on the unit (USB cable) was a very loose fit, & prone to fall out.This apart, the unit does it's job.
Published on 2 Dec 2011 by Mr. D. L. Grainger


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and tactile, 21 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandberg Multi Card Reader (Electronics)
I love this card reader, I find it to be compact, fast, tactile and smooth when inserting cards. Love it, and well worth the money, especially when compared to the cheaper card readers that have scratched my cards, or you have to jostle the card to get it in the reader. woul dbuy another tomorrow if I lost mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandberg Multi Card Reader., 6 July 2011
By 
Barrie Martin "superbaz" (Telford, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandberg Multi Card Reader (Electronics)
This tiny card reader does everything you would expect, it really is very good value for money, and I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 5 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandberg Multi Card Reader (Electronics)
I read the reviews on this item and have found that this item was and is everything it said it was and more too.Every card i have for memory reading this fits the bill perfectly. Good sturdy supporting package came in great condition. Very happy with item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small but beautifuly formed., 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandberg Multi Card Reader (Electronics)
Got this as my last CF only reader packed in not long since, Its small and easy to use, and has loads of card slots, I have used three up to now and they all work fine. As users of CF cards will be aware , any card reader for that type of card has tiny pins to slot into card, be very carefull not to be to rough and force the card in or you will bend or brake them .It is not a fault with this reader, its the same with any CF port. Well packaged here in good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sandbergh multi card reader, 2 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. D. L. Grainger (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandberg Multi Card Reader (Electronics)
Good for the price. However , the plug on the unit (USB cable) was a very loose fit, & prone to fall out.This apart, the unit does it's job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke within days, 8 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandberg Multi Card Reader (Electronics)
After using it just a few (very few) times, I can no longer plug my CF card.

Stay away from this if you want to use it with CF cards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful thing, many uses too, small and compact, 21 Jan 2014
By 
G 1975 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandberg Multi Card Reader (Electronics)
Only thing it doesn't do is SDXC, other than that it's one extremely useful little gadget, small enough for my inside pocket and if you plug this into the USB on your tv, even if the tv has a card reader built in that won't play files on a windows NTFS formatted card this will let you use NTFS formatted cards, and you can hook it up to some home and car audio systems and play wma or mp3 files straight off the cards.

This device can be used for a multitude of uses with many devices with USB sockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fit to purpose, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandberg Multi Card Reader (Electronics)
wanted it to download pics from my Samsung S2, did exactly what i wanted, i liked this card reader and can recommend it to anyone,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars handy and usefull, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandberg Multi Card Reader (Electronics)
this is a great little adapter for loads of different types of memory card, my whole family use it now so a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandberg Multi Card Reader (Electronics)
I have had several card readers, but this one has, so far, performed consistently well on both PC and laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sandberg Multi Card Reader
£6.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews