Customer Reviews


209 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


96 of 96 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy enough to use
My main problem is getting the icing sugar to the right consistency, once that's done... using this is a breeze. The nozzles fit in nicely, the bag doesn't leak and it's easy enough to clean under the tap. I used coloured icing sugar and it didn't leave any marks on the bag.
Published on 10 Jan 2010 by Ms. Danielle K. Smith

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Small
Arrived next day very happy with the delivery, bag is great very easy to clean as it is plastic lined inside but I feel the nozzles are too small, will come in use for fine detail but for piping the top of cup cakes not.
Published 22 months ago by C. L. Barr


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

96 of 96 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy enough to use, 10 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. Danielle K. Smith - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige Main Ingredients Cotton Icing Bag Set (Kitchen & Home)
My main problem is getting the icing sugar to the right consistency, once that's done... using this is a breeze. The nozzles fit in nicely, the bag doesn't leak and it's easy enough to clean under the tap. I used coloured icing sugar and it didn't leave any marks on the bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fill, clean, and use., 23 Jan 2012
By 
Reviews Guy (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Main Ingredients Cotton Icing Bag Set (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this product to decorate cakes, cheesecakes, tartes, cupcakes, fill cannelloni, profiteroles, etc.

It's made of cotton fabric, with a very strong seam and it has a sort of plastic backing to it that makes the fillings slide easily and it cleans really easily too in warm soapy water.

The product came with some tips that I found okay but not great for starting with. They could have included some tips with larger openings for filling cannelloni more easily or for making petals for example.

The bag itself is of great quality, I've used it a few times and it still looks like new.

I would not wash this bag with hot water, because it would probably damage the seam and would deform the plastic backing that is applied to the fabric.

There is a standard coupler with this product, so you can change tips without having to empty the bag, and this is pretty handy.

I found that the size is pretty good, it holds a fair amount of filling and you can easily decorate a 7" cake with it if you put enough filling in.

If you're a beginner in decoration, I'd certainly recommend this product. There's absolutely no need to buy something more robust in quality if you're not going to use it for hours every day of the week. Even if this product perished quickly, which in my experience haven't happened, you could easily spend another 5 and buy another one.

There's no reason why a cook should not have one of these in the kitchen, they aren't only useful for decorating cakes, you can pipe cream into sweets like doughnuts and profiteroles, you can fill round pasta like cannelloni with it, you can pipe savoury mixtures into tartlet moulds and whatnot... it's really affordable and you'll be pleased with it.

I hope this helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


90 of 94 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 29 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Main Ingredients Cotton Icing Bag Set (Kitchen & Home)
A cheap and simple yet very functional piping tool. Easy to use and saves you the trouble of buying new bags- this one you just wash out and it's ready to be used again. Recomended for all your cake decorating neds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 9 May 2010
By 
Kaz Barber (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Main Ingredients Cotton Icing Bag Set (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as a 1st time cake icer. It's great seems really sturdy, have used it and washed it. The bag comes with a screw nozzle so you can interchange the nozzles easily and without messing around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, 6 Nov 2010
This review is from: Prestige Main Ingredients Cotton Icing Bag Set (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great product.
I have made cakes and Iced/decorated them also I have filled canaloni.
Its easy to fill, easy to roll down as piping bag empties and very easy to clean.

once again a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful baking!, 9 Aug 2010
This review is from: Prestige Main Ingredients Cotton Icing Bag Set (Kitchen & Home)
Needed a new icing bag and this one seemed appropriate - good reviews and a decent price - can't go wrong! It's easy to wash, a great size and the icing nozzles are great for everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Small, 1 Nov 2012
By 
C. L. Barr "County" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Main Ingredients Cotton Icing Bag Set (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived next day very happy with the delivery, bag is great very easy to clean as it is plastic lined inside but I feel the nozzles are too small, will come in use for fine detail but for piping the top of cup cakes not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small Nozzles, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Main Ingredients Cotton Icing Bag Set (Kitchen & Home)
The quality of the stuff is good, a strong piping bag and the nozzles fit well. But they didn't do the job that i wanted them for. I read lots of reviews, and people said they were good for cupcake icing. However on receiving and trying them out, the nozzles are far too small for a good cupcake. So it's not that the set is bad, i'm just saying they're not appropriate for cupcake icing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piping Made Easy!, 27 Mar 2011
By 
K. Ohlsen "Katherine" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Main Ingredients Cotton Icing Bag Set (Kitchen & Home)
My 13 year old daughter was keen to acquire a piping set to add a professional touch to cupcakes. She found using this bag a breeze and it produced excellent results. The fact that nozzles can be changed without having to empty the bag first is brilliant. The bag is also sturdy, washes easily and dries quickly; again a bonus if wanting to change icing type in the middle of a batch of cakes. We certainly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK-but no classic size nozzles for mash or pastry, 19 Oct 2009
This review is from: Prestige Main Ingredients Cotton Icing Bag Set (Kitchen & Home)
Great but where are the 2 classic nozzles- a star for mash and the plain circle for choux pastry?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews