Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very effective
These leg weights were very easy to fit and, in fact, it is possible to connect 2 gazebos together by fitting single legs from separate gazebos into one leg weight. I used water to weight them down and it worked very well.
Published on 3 Jun 2009 by R. Martin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars junk
One broke just doing up the screw another leaked, not a tight fit so the leg slid up and down in them.
Published 11 months ago by R. Evans


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very effective, 3 Jun 2009
By 
R. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
These leg weights were very easy to fit and, in fact, it is possible to connect 2 gazebos together by fitting single legs from separate gazebos into one leg weight. I used water to weight them down and it worked very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 20 April 2009
By 
A. Ingram "A Ingram" (Welling Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
I put water in the 1st time I used them but I now have sand in them ( 2 bags from B&Q for the 4 leg weights)they do keep the Gazebo on the ground
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a Treat, 26 Mar 2010
By 
Donna Forbes (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
If you have ever set up your gazebo only to have it lifted off the ground in the middle of your cream tea by an unexpected gust of wind, you need these! It is not always possible to use guy ropes, sometimes you want the gazebo on very dry ground or concrete. Guy ropes are also easy to trip over, especially in the dark.
We found these work a treat. They are designed to be filled with water to give the weight and this can be thrown away afterwards to make them light for storage. Ours stay outside so we have half filled them with sand and then added water to make them extra heavey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit Well, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
THe weights fit well but filling them with sand took time - try and make a funnel to use and fill over a waste tray. Have not tested on a windy day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GAZEBO LEG WIEGHTS, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
EXCELLENT PRODUCT,WHEN GAZEBO IS BEING USED ON A HARD SUFACE.I FILLED THEM WITH KILN DRIED SAND,SO MUCH BETTER THAN WATER.
REASON. IF TRANSPORTING WITH WATER IN ,PLASTIC FILLING TOPS COULD COME OFF,ALSO SAVES THE TROUBLE OF HAVING TO EMPTY,AND REFILL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gazebo feet, 9 Jan 2011
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
These work really well if you have no grass to anchor your gazebo to. Fill with sand for that extra sturdy weight which should keep the gazebo from lifting off on that gusty day! Easy to assembly..no brains or muscle required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job just fine, 14 Aug 2010
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought these to go with ESC 3m x 3m gazebo. Good solid design. Easy to fill with water and to assemble to gazebo legs. Provide adequate stability in normal conditions (haven't tested in high winds). Could not be used however if gazebo sides are fitted -- this would require guy ropes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gazebo stability, 12 Jun 2010
By 
A. Brown (W Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
So far these leg weights have been excellent - haven't experienced a howling gale yet, though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin !!!, 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
Does exactly what it says it does. The box comes with a card saying that these are not suitable for gazebos with sides fitted but I found that I could very easily use them with sides of the gazebo fitted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gazebo leg weights, 8 Mar 2011
By 
Glenda A. Kemp "Glen Kemp" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
A bit fiddly to fill up with water but once filled worked very well as supports on a patio in wet and windy weather. Made life a lot easier than using guy ropes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews