Customer Reviews


221 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very effective
These leg weights were very easy to fit and, in fact, it is possible to connect 2 gazebos together by fitting single legs from separate gazebos into one leg weight. I used water to weight them down and it worked very well.
Published on 3 Jun. 2009 by R. Martin

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars it was like thin paper
Whilst an economic product, it was like thin paper. The aluminium tube was very weak & the fixings both on the snap closed type & the plastic connections were not man enough for the job. The design requires updating to give stiffening at all corners. The leg weights were not adequate as did not support the legs adequately. The wind bars couldnt be connected & the ties to...
Published 13 days ago by stewart flynn


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very effective, 3 Jun. 2009
By 
R. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
These leg weights were very easy to fit and, in fact, it is possible to connect 2 gazebos together by fitting single legs from separate gazebos into one leg weight. I used water to weight them down and it worked very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 20 April 2009
By 
A. Ingram "A Ingram" (Welling Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
I put water in the 1st time I used them but I now have sand in them ( 2 bags from B&Q for the 4 leg weights)they do keep the Gazebo on the ground
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a Treat, 26 Mar. 2010
By 
Donna Forbes (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
If you have ever set up your gazebo only to have it lifted off the ground in the middle of your cream tea by an unexpected gust of wind, you need these! It is not always possible to use guy ropes, sometimes you want the gazebo on very dry ground or concrete. Guy ropes are also easy to trip over, especially in the dark.
We found these work a treat. They are designed to be filled with water to give the weight and this can be thrown away afterwards to make them light for storage. Ours stay outside so we have half filled them with sand and then added water to make them extra heavey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin !!!, 21 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
Does exactly what it says it does. The box comes with a card saying that these are not suitable for gazebos with sides fitted but I found that I could very easily use them with sides of the gazebo fitted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job just fine, 14 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought these to go with ESC 3m x 3m gazebo. Good solid design. Easy to fill with water and to assemble to gazebo legs. Provide adequate stability in normal conditions (haven't tested in high winds). Could not be used however if gazebo sides are fitted -- this would require guy ropes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GAZEBO LEG WIEGHTS, 6 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
EXCELLENT PRODUCT,WHEN GAZEBO IS BEING USED ON A HARD SUFACE.I FILLED THEM WITH KILN DRIED SAND,SO MUCH BETTER THAN WATER.
REASON. IF TRANSPORTING WITH WATER IN ,PLASTIC FILLING TOPS COULD COME OFF,ALSO SAVES THE TROUBLE OF HAVING TO EMPTY,AND REFILL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gazebo feet, 9 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
These work really well if you have no grass to anchor your gazebo to. Fill with sand for that extra sturdy weight which should keep the gazebo from lifting off on that gusty day! Easy to assembly..no brains or muscle required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gazebo stability, 12 Jun. 2010
By 
A. Brown (W Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
So far these leg weights have been excellent - haven't experienced a howling gale yet, though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gazebo leg weights, 8 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
A bit fiddly to fill up with water but once filled worked very well as supports on a patio in wet and windy weather. Made life a lot easier than using guy ropes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fill with sand!, 21 Dec. 2011
By 
Loopy (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4) (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought these to go with a gazebo for work events. There were places where we were on the street so wouldn't be able to "pitch" our tent. The first time we used water, disaster when one was tipped over on our first attempt at installing, it left our weight empty and the ground around us wet for the duration of the day, not nice. The next time I went to B&Q (as someone else suggested) and purchased play sand (just in case it spilled out in the park). I bought one bag, filled two weights full and the other two half full (it was late and dark in B&Q car park and its a time consuming job with just your hands). I still have some sand left, but have never needed to fill the others full, I put a full one on each opposite corners and they work a treat. My gazebo held firm in the street along the sea front in wind and rain. The concept of two halves screwing together is brilliant. I really didn't know things like this existed but have told lots of people since, much safer than guy ropes, everyone should use them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Airwave Leg Weights for Gazebo (Set of 4)
£23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews