Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars276
3.9 out of 5 stars
Colour: Multi|Package Quantity: 1|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2015
Wish I'd read he reviews first, you don't get what's in the picture, what you receive are tiny cartoon 'Barney' type tattoos, smaller than the ones shown. It takes moments to upload a picture to Amazon, so why has the product picture not been changed to the correct item? Ok I know its a cheap item, but they probably sell thousands of them, deception if you ask me, mine are going back regardless of what it costs and a complaint to Amazon on its way.
review image
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2011
these tattoos are awful i followed the instructions just as they said and half of the tattoo was still on the paper, the other half that did stick to his arm came off as soon as you rubbed it they are terrible, its a shame as they were a good price and they were delivered really quickly cant fault the seller just the tattoos
22 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2012
Iwasnt expecting alot to be honest as fairly cheap but actually they work well. The print is very clear and look good. They are quite difficult to get off. A bit of force required but not an issue Would recommend as my son thinks they are great.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
The tattoos I received weren't as shown in the picture....I got cartoon style dinosaurs rather than the "realistic" pictures shown. Seems a small gripe, I know, but it makes them useless for my dinosaur-mad nephew who doesn't reckon that "Barney-style" cartoons even approach the genuine article and wouldn't be seen dead wearing one on his arm. Too cheap to send back.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
The tattoos you receive are not the same ones as shown in the picture which is pretty disappointing, they are cartoon style of smiling dinosaurs in front of some greenery, false advertising but they do work nethertheless
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
The picture is misleading as this is not the product I received. Instead of realistic looking dinosaur tattoos I got cutesy cartoon dinosaurs, not the sort of thing appreciated by my dinosaur mad nephew.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2011
Unfortunately I have to agree with the negative review already listed here - when these tatoos arrived I was delighted at the colours of the pictures, but when you actually use them on your skin, even when you let them soak for quite a time to make sure the picture separates from the paper, and were REALLY careful during all stages of the transfer, in most of the cases the tatoo started falling apart just during the process of putting it on, and even after drying the tatoo would basically rub off before you had a chance to take a second look at it!

So they very sadly really don't do what it says on the tin.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Great little tattoos for a little girls who loves dinosaurs! they went on easily and stayed on for a few days even after baths and swims, the price and quick service great. bought as trial, will buy from them again as the quality great and they also came individually, so no cutting required.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
When these arrived they looked nothing like the picture, the dinosaurs were all just small cartoons. Unfortunatly I needed to give them as a present and didn't have time to look for an alternative.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
One star for prompt-ish delivery, but I have to agree with other negative reviews. These are not the item shown, and are 'cartoon' dinosaurs which bear no relation to the real thing. I bought them as an 'extra' to accompany the excellent Natural History Museum's 'dinosaur torch and projector' (if you want to make a young dinosaur-enthusiast happy, buy them THAT!), but will not be bothering to give them, and it's not worth the cost of returning them. Severely unimpressed by the continued marketing of this item - I expect better of Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)