Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old Fashioned Mincer
This might be an old fashioned mincer but it can do everything the modern electricals can do but even better.
Published on 30 July 2011 by dickie

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mincermachine
this product is very chunky but strong.It minces meat with ease, maybe a bit finer than you might like,but altogether ok.
The problem I found with this piece of kit is, it will not clamp to a 40mm work top! and the finish was a bit rough ,but it ts servicable.
Published on 19 Mar 2011 by mikey


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mincermachine, 19 Mar 2011
This review is from: Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
this product is very chunky but strong.It minces meat with ease, maybe a bit finer than you might like,but altogether ok.
The problem I found with this piece of kit is, it will not clamp to a 40mm work top! and the finish was a bit rough ,but it ts servicable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mincer, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
The product is Ok but not particularly well made but then it is inexpensive. Also, I found that it is difficult to fit to my worktops because the screw adjustment doesn't really allow for more than about 1 inch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This meat mincer does not work., 16 April 2009
This review is from: Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
This meat mincer does not work. I used it only once. It could not push the meat through the holes in the nozzle. Furthermore, rust started forming in the front section immediately. It was a waste of time, money and of good meat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Minces OK, but difficult to clean, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
A very traditional design, which produces good minced meat, but difficult to clean effectively and the mincing parts tend to rust easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old Fashioned Mincer, 30 July 2011
This review is from: Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
This might be an old fashioned mincer but it can do everything the modern electricals can do but even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as we'd hoped, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
We were very excited, to buy this item, as my mum had one when I was a little girl, which was brilliant....Unfortunatly, it let us down. It is great for mincing up cooked meat, but it is useless for raw meat. We thought we would make some burgers, so we bought some cubed steak. It was near on impossible to get through the mincer ! It kept jamming, and what little did come out, was mush, not mince!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
this machine is poor quality and does not mince well.Not easy to clean . Clamp not good at holding when mincing,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling service, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
I must agree with the review posted by GRAEME. If it was possible I would give it a minus.

I purchased this and the picture does not match what was sent, it was sent with only one cutter instead of the two illustrated and without the feet,

DSD will not acknowledge that the product is not as described and try to put the blame onto Amazon.

I think that the only thing I can do is to contact Trading Standards for advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the job, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
Unless you are going to mince the best cuts of meat I wouldn't bother with this piece of kit as it is not up to the job. It can handle meat that is sinew/fat free but try putting anything through with sinew and heavier amounts of fat and it will get wrapped around the cutting blade and disc. Tried lamb and venison with the same results. It took around 30 minutes to mince about 1 lbs of lamb. Most of that time was spent removing and cleaning the blade and disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Virtually unusable., 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
Poorly manufactured and equally poor instructions for use. When I eventually for it working, it seized up at he first bit of fat or gristle. Cutting off all fat and gristle did not improve things because most of the meat was squashed leaving you with a bloody mess. Even with lean meat cut into small manageable chunks, it never produced neat mince.
This was not manufactured with the correct precision to work properly and would just about serve as an ornament in a retro kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sunnex No.5 Cast Iron Meat Mincer / Mince Maker Machine
£13.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews