Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun!
My daughter got this for her first birthday and loves it! She has great fun posting the balls through - especially pushing them back in the holes they have come out of and shutting the doors. She especially likes hiding inside the dome while playing with other toys and playing with the keys. She is not walking unaided yet but the dome is very sturdy and supports her as...
Published on 10 Nov. 2008 by A. Boughton

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars annoying
This product is good and my twins love sitting in it.. but the attachments that go on the back for the balls to roll down are terrible, they only have to touch them and they fall off, dont think they have even stayed on for more then 5 mins so fare and we got this toy at the end of march... would not recommend this toy to anyone...
Published on 24 April 2010 by D. riley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler tent, 11 May 2014
By 
Mrs J Cherry (Kilkeel, Down United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOMY Play to Learn Discovery Dome Deluxe (Toy)
My 17 month old grandson absurdly loves his tent. Easy to put together & easy to store. Good activities for a toddler & reasonably priced. Provides hours of enjoyment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great.., 28 Mar. 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Play to Learn Discovery Dome Deluxe (Toy)
Very good very pleased with the product. And so is my grandson. Came real quick.not too much packaging. And very easy to assemble. Would recommend thus highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars edu-tainment, 29 Oct. 2009
By 
Anna Fotaki - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Play to Learn Discovery Dome Deluxe (Toy)
a very nice toy of high quality materials. Although there are a lot of small items coming along...like balls and keys and we look for them all over the house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy Grandaughter, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOMY Play to Learn Discovery Dome Deluxe (Toy)
Bought this for my grandaughters birthday she loves it, lots of play value. Only folds flat if you remove attatchments on side. All in all good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars bit of a waste of money, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOMY Play to Learn Discovery Dome Deluxe (Toy)
Too many bits and pieces, not sturdy, my kids are constantly breaking bits off it, just because it so flimsy, its ugly and just generally not very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Visually appealing, not well made, 23 May 2009
By 
Mr. M. Kershaw (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Play to Learn Discovery Dome Deluxe (Toy)
I bought this toy for my son's first birthday. We both loved its colourful appearance. However, the green clip-on ball chutes don't stay clipped on, it is a real design fault. Also, as other reviewers have pointed out, the thin tubes along the bottom are not secure.
Don't buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOMY Play to Learn Discovery Dome Deluxe (Toy)
It is exactly what i wanted my grandson loves it . The price is good and the product is well worth it, the quality is also exellent many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars novelty soon wears off, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
T. V. Beer (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Play to Learn Discovery Dome Deluxe (Toy)
This toy has kept my 14 month old busy. It has keys for getting the balls out which are well and truely beyond the grasp of the age of the child it is aimed at. This means there is the choice of leaving chutes locked and child can't get balls out or leave them open and they shoot straight out. Maybe something a bit more simple that a young child can open or close would have been more appropriate.

I have found it sturdy enough for her and her 4 yeear old sister to play in together. The novelty of the toy has quickly worn off though and they have both lost interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tomy Discovery Dome Deluxe, 7 Oct. 2008
By 
C. JOSEY (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOMY Play to Learn Discovery Dome Deluxe (Toy)
I bought this product to find part of it had been put on the material back to front. As it was for my sons birthday and he'd already opened it i didnt want to send the toy back so my dad did come over and was able to unscrew the parts and put them on correctly. My son often leans onto the dome or tries to pull himself up on it, which can make it fall apart although its not actualy broken it means im constantly putting it back together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is great, great price, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOMY Play to Learn Discovery Dome Deluxe (Toy)
This is great, great price, hours of fun for my little boy. He loves to play peek-a-boo through the holes, loads for him to explore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews