Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
12
3.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2009
The story - what there is of it - goes like this:
Some sleazy guy who happens to be friends with a scientist who's trying to cure cancer mixes up some green crack from the various liquids in the overly trusting scientists lab. He then goes on to sell the drugs to a bunch of ladies of the evening who then turn into zombies - zombie, crack head, prostitutes who happen to hang out outside a strip club. The infection spreads as people who turn up for various services end up getting zombified until it all gets beautifully silly, gruesome and as manic as you'd expect from a movie called Zombies! Zombies! Zombies! - Zombies vs Strippers.
After the "story" is laid out for us what we get for the remainder of the film is zombies trying to get into the strip club, and the strippers, and other people locked in the club, either getting bitten and adding to the horde or kicking some zombie behind in various ludicrous ways.

THE GOOD:
- As expected from the title and general production values of the whole package this film is low budget fun on a bun!
- The effects are sometimes inventive (if not the best - but that's a given) and at times pleasingly excessive.
- Some good looking girls getting messy, spouting hilarious lines of pure nonsense and living up to their characters occupations a few times.
- The pimp character is a little over used but when he starts slapping zombies I had a grin from ear to ear.

THE BAD:
- The whole movie is bad - but so bad I'll ask you to refer to the list provided above.

CONCLUSION:
If you buy/watch this expecting top grade horror with top grade effects, direction and acting then you are being quite the silly Billy. Likewise, if you're looking for an over abundance of sleaze there's better places to get what you may be looking for, not to say that there isn't any nudity in it, but you catch my drift. However if you're willing to put your brain in neutral, and maybe have a drink with your friends, while this is running I think you'll be having a right old laugh after not too long, and on that level I can recommend it!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2008
Honestly, I dont know what the two reviewers below expected from this movie! It is a zombie film set in a strip club! It is low budget, bad acting, silly plot, gory questionable special effects, mildly offensive script and it is HILARIOUS. Everything a good funny zombie film should be. I saw this at a zombie film festival and laughed all the way through. I am now going to buy it so I have my own copy. Day of the Dead it isnt. But a damn fine funny zombie movie (with strippers) it is!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2008
If I could give ten stars I would! The worst acting, the worst plot, probably the worst thing I've EVER seen. Just simply brilliant!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
zombies,zombies,zombies is a daft cheesy zombie comedy the characters overact, the story line not original but definately worth a look. I found it funny in parts even if a little bit cheesy. Similar to uk film strippers v's zombies but strangely did find it funnier than the uk version. Predictable film but not the worst zombie film i have ever seen and believe me i have seen quite a few bad ones if you like zombie comedies try this one out you wont be disappointed but don't expect too much it is a light hearted zomedy and zombies actually walk like zombies not like the ones on speed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 December 2011
Come on, what do you expect from a film called `Zombie, Zombies, Zombies,' based on an undead attack on a stripclub?

The film-makes say it's a `zombie comedy.' Yes, there are zombies, but not much in the way of laughs.

Some people say it's terrible. They're not far off. It has its perks, but largely if you're into seeing attractive women with not many clothes on. I would say naked, but the best looking ones always kept their clothes on.

It's no Dawn of the Dead. It tries to be more of a Shaun of the Dead, but doesn't even come close. Yes, it's badly-acted, yes the special effects are anything but special and yes George Romero would not be seen dead in this, but, believe it or not, I've seen worse (but then I've seen a lot of films - you might not have).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
Generally if your a fan of zombie flicks you will come across some poor acting, however this film sets an all time low which does effect any enjoyment from the film. The film stops whenever a long word has to be said, the strippers don't and clearly can't dance even if they did, the action is just dull. Honestly don't waste your time or money (just watch Zombie Strippers instead) How this scores so highly in other reviews amazes me. Back to proper films, Brain - i...want...to...eat...your...brains...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
If you like slightly seedy, crap low budget horror films that are not really scary then this is for you. Its meant as a bit of fun and for that you cant fault the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2010
Or can it? Off cause I didn't expect much. I bought it for the fun of it, but it could be better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2008
The idea of a group of strippers defending themselves against a horde of flesh eating zombies in a strip club is perfect for a schlocky horror movie and this is watchable with some amusing one liners but its just such an amateurish movie with some of the worst acting I've ever seen. I know that seems an odd thing to complain about in a horror movie but some of it is like watching a kids school play, it made me cringe. On the plus side some of the gore is rather cool and the women are very pretty but I can't help thinking this could have been so much better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2009
You expect bad acting, a cheesy script and low budget effects with a zombie film. Hell, that's part of their charm, but this commits the cardinal sin of being incredibly boring at times. It is billed as a comedy, but isn't funny at all. Neither is it sexy or clever.
The only redeeming feature - the gore - is let down by some awful effects - even by low budget movie standards.
None of the characters are particularly likeable - or memorable, there is no suspense - which would be OK if it really was a comedy - alas it doesn't even manage to be unintentionally funny.
It's not an awful film, there are some good deaths, and if you're a zombie obsessive it's worth getting - otherwise go for the much more fun Zombie Strippers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)