Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 120 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun game which can last as long as you want it to!
I bought this for my 7 year old who is a mad footy fan. Basically it is a box which holds cards - each card has about 10/15 facts about a football club with pictures - all the clubs in here from Man City/Liverpool to Brighton. You have to memorise the facts about the club in 10 seconds - there is a timer in the box - this just about gives you enough time to read all the...
Published on 25 Jan. 2010 by Mrs C Scott

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Present
Bought this as a present for a football loving child but the game disappointed as it was too technical for him
Published 19 months ago by Happy divorcee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brainbox Football, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
My grandson who is 11 was pleased to receive this for his birthday (Christmas Day) and will be playing it with his father who is also a football fanatic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 30 May 2014
By 
S. Copley (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
Love the idea, and thought the kids would too, but actually few of them are interested.
Nice memory game for all ages though, if they can read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
O. Hubicka (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
My husband is a football fanatic - so I got this for him as one of his Christmas presents. It's fun - I know nothing about football but my short-term memory is better than his. You have to look at a card with various facts for 10 seconds, then answer a question based on what you've seen. So I can beat him with no real knowledge at all...LOL! That makes it a very good buy as far as I'm concerned, although I have to say he is rapidly going off this game. Oh dear. Male ego and all that...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A favourite, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
Bought this for my just turned 7 year old football mad son for Christmas and its been one of his favourites since, always asking to play it.

I have to say it really does test your memory and my son tends me win me which is slightly worrying!

Actual game is great as you don't need to stick to any time limit, and can have as many players as you like. Cards are nice and chunky, not at all flimsy. We also have the world one and i'd definitely buy others too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars footie present, 4 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
Good value present for footie mad grand child, good to play alone or with others, would recommend, nicely presented in strong box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brain box football, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
a good mind thinking game but my grandson is 8 and does not know some of the playee and clubs but good for memory testing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift!, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
the boys I bought this gift for were so happy with it! they love it sooo much. good quality, i'm very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good present, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
We bought these as kids presents - perfect as adults like that the kids are learning and the kids enjoy too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
I brought one of these for my own son and because he loved it, I have brought loads as gifts for friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game for all ages., 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
Bought this game for my grandsons to play on Christmas day (evening). It was played by ages 11, 39 and 66. Great roars of laughter coming from the dining room. I must say this game is worth buying and is not expensive by any means. So pleased that I've now ordered the London game and will probably order more of these BrainBox games in future. My 11 year old grandson said it was "Great".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BrainBox - Football
BrainBox - Football by The Green Board Game Co.
£8.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews