Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


96 of 97 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun game which can last as long as you want it to!
I bought this for my 7 year old who is a mad footy fan. Basically it is a box which holds cards - each card has about 10/15 facts about a football club with pictures - all the clubs in here from Man City/Liverpool to Brighton. You have to memorise the facts about the club in 10 seconds - there is a timer in the box - this just about gives you enough time to read all the...
Published on 25 Jan 2010 by Mrs C Scott

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Present
Bought this as a present for a football loving child but the game disappointed as it was too technical for him
Published 10 months ago by Happy divorcee


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

96 of 97 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun game which can last as long as you want it to!, 25 Jan 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
I bought this for my 7 year old who is a mad footy fan. Basically it is a box which holds cards - each card has about 10/15 facts about a football club with pictures - all the clubs in here from Man City/Liverpool to Brighton. You have to memorise the facts about the club in 10 seconds - there is a timer in the box - this just about gives you enough time to read all the facts on the card & take in the pictures - roll a dice which then gives you a colour which in turn gives you a question - the question could be a fact or about one of the pictures on the card i.e. what colour socks did the player wear or when was the club founded etc. This is really a simple memory game so your children can get the better of you! This has proved to be a fun game which you can play for 5 minutes or longer - depending how you feel. I have since bought some of the other titles as birthday gift presents for his friends & they have proved to be a popular present with both the children and the parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One for Dad!, 14 Aug 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
i got this game for my dad, who is an avid footy fan, and reckons he knows it all anyway, so this was a fab way to catch him out! I got another one of the BrainBoxes for my b'day adn was delighted that there's loads of different versions of the game, so you can make it a really personal gift. This game is really good fun to play in a big group, and great whetehr your with kids, adults or both. It looks great as it's all illustrated, and feels really good quality. I think all the BrainBoxes are recyled material (think that's why the company that makes them is called Green Board Games) so i really like that about this game as well. Buy this game for the footy fan in your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars family fun, 4 Mar 2011
By 
gran (sunderland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
This game helps kids to read,memorise,have fun while playing this game. each game can be as quick or as slow as you need it to be. our age group ranged from 7yrs to 63yrs. granda hates football but loved playing this game with grand kids and winning. so you don't need to know about football to enjoy this game,enjoyed by females & males,young & old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brainbox Football, 13 Feb 2009
By 
M. Gregory (Lincoln, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
Game can take as little or much time as you like. No time consuming set up, open the box and you are away. Fantastic for football fans but equally good for those with little knowledge or interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the perfect gift for young footballers, 8 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
Brilliant game provides hours of fun. makes an excellent party present for any football fan. This is the second one Ive purchased from the range, I bought my 10 year old son the World version for christmas and we had loads of fun playing it as a family so got the football version for one of his football mad friends birthday. He thought it was brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for footie fans, 9 Oct 2011
By 
lilysmum "lilysmum65" (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
I bought this as a tenth birthday present for a child who is a keen football supporter. She played it at her party and enjoyed it very much.

Basically you play by taking a card from the pile, then you turn over the egg timer and have just a few seconds to try and memorise all the football facts on the card. Each card is about a different team, and the facts are things like famous player's name, what year they won the cup, what colour strip they wear, and so on.

After the egg timer runs out, you have to put the card down and throw the die. According to what number you throw, you are asked a question. If you get it right, you keep the card, if you get it wrong you must return the card to the pile.

Adults and children can play together, and anyone from about age 7 upwards, who is a capable reader, would enjoy playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Toy, 7 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
I bought this game (and Brainbox World) as stocking fillers for my children aged 8 and 12 and they were a real hit over Christmas.

The Football game is definitely harder than the World one and if you don't know much about football you would find it even harder, but it is essentially a memory game so if you are good at memorising facts that would help.

My 8 year loved it as he could beat the rest of us as he has a great memory. I think these games will get played a lot, they are great for all ages and we will definitely buy some of the other ones in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BrainBox Football, 28 Nov 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
Bought this for my 8yr nephew who loves football. Have played this game before, and have found it a lot of fun. Came packaged nicely, and came before expedited delivery! Good box quality. Not too big. Sure my nephew will love it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
Bought this for my footie mad 7 year old. What I love is that, whilst it's a football game and full of football facts you don't need to be a pundit to know the answers. You look at the card which contains all the answers, roll the dic and then answer the corresponding question. Some questions are as simple as 'what colour is the players shirt?'. We play it as a family game and even my 3 year old girl plays, albeit on a simplified basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Kirsty McEwan "Kmcewan17" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Football (Toy)
We live in Scotland my son is a Celtic supporter, but he loves all football especially the English Premiership. We sat for hours and hours playing this it was great I would recommend it if your child is a football fan. Hoping they bring out a Scottish version and other countries soon :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BrainBox - Football
BrainBox - Football by The Green Board Game Co.
7.50
In stock on July 30, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews