Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top toy for girls and boys
I bought this for my daughter who loves animals and it's a great game because it teaches them all about the animals while testing them on their memories. It is a game you can make as long or as short as you want and it will play with any number of people of any age, as long as they can read at about the level of a 6 - 7 year old. Really good fun for all the family.
Published on 26 Aug 2009 by lilysmum

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good fun game
great for education and fun, but..... the grizzly bear is an omnivore, the brainbox animal game data says it is a carnivore which is incorrect. Abit misleading for a child wanting to learn animal facts. lets hope all the other card data is correct.
Published 8 months ago by joanne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product., 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox Animals (Toy)
Kids are forever asking me to 'ask them questions' so these are a perfect diversion where I can get them to ask each other questions instead. It works well for my 7 year old who is still practising his reading - not too many words per sheet and makes him try to read words that he would normally ignore. My 11yr old loves them too for a quick quiz in the evening before bed - and there is an end in sight for parents rather than it being a never ending game - just choose to do a certain number of cards each and then that's it. Got the world history ones as well as the world one in addition to the animal one but it is not opened at all as kids find they don't have an interest in the world history as yet, but they do love the 'world' one too, so two out of three are a hit at the moment for suitability for the ages of my kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox Animals (Toy)
Its okay and plenty of games to describe from each cards, lots of fun if get bored.. you will love this..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars animal brain box, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox Animals (Toy)
Great for car journeys, we had a very long journey, this came in so handy, we could all play, except the driver of course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Educational toys., 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox Animals (Toy)
bought the `Brainbox - Animals` to play with my grandchildren and we all enjoyed it ! I also have Brainbox Maths,which some enjoy more than others !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game for all the family, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Mme Janice Hook (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox Animals (Toy)
A gift for my 12 year old graddaughter, this went down well with all members of the family, fun and educational at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good present, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox Animals (Toy)
we bought these as kids presents - perfect as adults like that the kids are learning and the kids enjoy too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great mind expander for children while being great fun., 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox Animals (Toy)
These were bought for our almost eight year old twin Grandsons and this was, and still is a great favourite with them. I think they like tripping any unsuspecting adult up and making us grown ups show our ignorance!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Family Game, 2 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox Animals (Toy)
This is the second brainbox game that I have bought. It is ideal for all the family. It takes seconds to set up, and has even been enjoyed after one too many glasses of wine! A game that can be won by anyone, with no general knowledge required!

Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great family game!, 2 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox Animals (Toy)
I ordered two of these games, the World one and the Animals one. Absolutely great for my boys age 8 and 10 and for adults too. The animals one is a little bit easier, but they both provided lots of fun and were a perfect Christmas day activity for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab observation game, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox Animals (Toy)
Whether on your own or with others from young to old (although maybe too hard for under 6's), great fun. Adding time for younger players means that all levels of difficulty are possible to be played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BrainBox Animals
BrainBox Animals by Green Board Games
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews