Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, unusual keepsake
I received excellent customer service from this seller and, although the item is as described, I was a tad disappointed with it. There's nothing on/with the product relating to the information in the technical details ie "a sixpence is said to inspire wealth and good fortune, it is tradition to "cross the baby's hand with silver".
Without this, I feel the...
Published on 9 April 2012 by Bunty

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Chistening Gift
Very slow delivery, all other items received within 3 days, this took over 2 weeks and unfortunately was delivered 4 days after the Christening - Too late!!!

The coin looked slightly dirty and should have been polished/cleaned which would have made it look like a nicer gift. Paper backing was quite 'cheap' looking also but the bag that it came in was OK.
Published on 30 Oct 2009 by Ms. K. D. Mccallum


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, unusual keepsake, 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" (Baby Product)
I received excellent customer service from this seller and, although the item is as described, I was a tad disappointed with it. There's nothing on/with the product relating to the information in the technical details ie "a sixpence is said to inspire wealth and good fortune, it is tradition to "cross the baby's hand with silver".
Without this, I feel the significance of the gift is "lost" so I typed a small note in a nice, fancy font and put this inside the drawstring bag that the sixpence came with so it can be kept along with the sixpence. I personalised the note with the child's name and christening date which, if somehting similar were offered by the seller, would improve the quality of the item.
It was well receieved and overall a decent product which makes a nice, unusual keepsake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant customer service, 26 Aug 2008
By 
K. J. Meehan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" (Baby Product)
I ordered a lucky sixpence for a bride 2 days before the wedding, not really long enough for it to arrive. After sending an email to request it be delivered earlier I received a response saying it had gone into the post, and brilliantly it arrived on the morning of the wedding. Even better than that the wedding was superb, whether it is fair to attribute this to the sixpence I don't know but it was a lovely surprise for the bride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Chistening Gift, 30 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. K. D. Mccallum (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" (Baby Product)
Very slow delivery, all other items received within 3 days, this took over 2 weeks and unfortunately was delivered 4 days after the Christening - Too late!!!

The coin looked slightly dirty and should have been polished/cleaned which would have made it look like a nicer gift. Paper backing was quite 'cheap' looking also but the bag that it came in was OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just love this old money, 24 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. S. E. Richardson (gateshead) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" (Baby Product)
as the other gifts bought were of good quality i had to get this too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good job!, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" (Baby Product)
This really exceeded all our expectations. It was a Christening gift for a friend's son who's had a lucky six pence for her wedding. She was over the moon. Yey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really what I was expecting, 11 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" (Baby Product)
I ordered this as a Christening present for a good friend, but was not very impressed with the product. The paperprint is bad quality & overall reminds me of a fridge magnet rather than a nicely presented gift. Mine was not shipped with the bag that other customers have mentioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 9 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" (Baby Product)
It is something a little different for a christening present and hopefully it will be kept through the childrens life as a lucky keepsake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" (Baby Product)
Nothing special. But I guess you get what you pay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" (Baby Product)
A cute keepsake. I am pleased with the gift and it was well received. More original than some other gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" (Baby Product)
These are really nice little touch to gift as a keep sake. would recommend as a little wrap up gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY"
LUCKY SIXPENCE FOR CHRISTENING "BOY" by The Traditional Gift Company
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews