Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box!
Nothing much to say really. It does exactly what is required. What more can you ask? Delivery was very prompt too.
Published on 9 Sep 2009 by roger13

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Free Postage - NO
Having purchased this item I discovered I had been charged for postage. The "free postage" is actually the name of the manufacturer or supplier. In my opinion this is clearly intended to mislead
Published on 9 Aug 2008 by Chris B


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Free Postage - NO, 9 Aug 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger Adaptor Plug (Electronics)
Having purchased this item I discovered I had been charged for postage. The "free postage" is actually the name of the manufacturer or supplier. In my opinion this is clearly intended to mislead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars almost fried my Navman s70, 6 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger Adaptor Plug (Electronics)
I bought this on the good reviews it got from other buyers. BUT be warned. I have a Navman s70 and though it appeared to charge, the Navman kept displaying a cross (X) icon. The first time I came to use my sat nav after this charging; it locked up. Completely froze. I had to force it into shut down and then charge from the offical Navman car charger. Thankfully, after a proper power supply was given, it recovered. But I wouldn't advise anyone to risk losing such a high value item just for the ability to charge it at home. Just use the car charger that came with your sat nav!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box!, 9 Sep 2009
This review is from: Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger Adaptor Plug (Electronics)
Nothing much to say really. It does exactly what is required. What more can you ask? Delivery was very prompt too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 19 July 2009
By 
D. Flintoft (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger Adaptor Plug (Electronics)
Did have my doubts as it was so cheap but great product, excellent value, fraction of the cost if purchased from Navman. Excellent service, received within a couple of days. What more can I say? Would certainly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars navman charger, 1 July 2009
This review is from: Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger Adaptor Plug (Electronics)
my sat nav came with no no in door charger so brought this as cigrette lighter tempremently in car works fine happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Standard mini usb charger, 9 May 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger Adaptor Plug (Electronics)
Standard mini usb charger used in many different electical gadgets these days.Not the best quality i have seen but does the job and is cheap( depending who you buy from- check total price from a few sellers)This worked fine charging my S50 Navman.Some of my MP3 players have the same mini usb charging port so its handy to have around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mains adaptert/charger for Navman S30, 12 Mar 2009
By 
Geoffrey R. Matthews "Geoff Deacon" (Peak District, Derbnyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger Adaptor Plug (Electronics)
Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger RECOMMENDED PRODUCT BY MICROVILLAGE
Excellent product, well made and serviceable. Didn't expect any problems with a straightforward piece of eqipment, nor were there any. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charger for Navman S70 3D, 29 April 2009
By 
S. Elley (West yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger Adaptor Plug (Electronics)
Cheap as chips as they say, this is an essential for your sat nav because you only get usb lead that trickle chargers your sat nav, basically takes for ever.
This Charger Charged my Navman in 4hrs from flat, no problems at all buy one.
Cheers again Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars charger, 22 Jun 2014
This review is from: Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger Adaptor Plug (Electronics)
arrived in good tested on battery and charged up battery with no problems still working ok,would recommend as good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a mains charger, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navman S30/S50/S70/S90i HOME Mains Charger Adaptor Plug (Electronics)
No more to be said - The delivery was quick and it charges our sat nav with a few problems as sometimes it has to be pushed hard into the connector in order for it to charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews